首页 > 博客 > Fantasy > Lightbringer : By – Claire Legrand 是 Empirium 三部曲的伟大结局
Lightbringer By - Claire Legrand 是 Empirium 三部曲的伟大结局

Lightbringer : By – Claire Legrand 是 Empirium 三部曲的伟大结局

Lightbringer 是 Empirium 三部曲的伟大结局。 在花费数年时间试图降低自己的力量和尽可能推动它们的黑暗欲望之后,瑞尔女王终于不再假装了。 被她所爱的男人拒绝,被她发誓要保护的国家所惧怕,Rielle 宁愿去 Corien。 她是黑暗堕落天使,始终如一地保证了她的伟大与毁灭。

一千年后,埃莉安娜仍在试图看看她在瑞尔破坏世界之前阻止她的计划是如何失败的。 与她的兄弟姐妹隔绝,被她认为可以爱的男人背叛。 埃莉安娜出现在帝国的首都破碎。 然而,这并不妨碍 Corien 试图进一步破坏她并揭开过去他如何利用 Eliana 与 Rielle 重新会合的奥秘。 世界总是很快地向 Rielle 和 Eliana 提及她们应该成为什么样的女人。 在克莱尔·罗格朗 (Claire Legrand) 执导的《光明使者》(Lightbringer) 中,随着世界的命运在刀刃上平衡,瑞尔和埃莉安娜都应该将自己的命运以及整个阿维塔斯的命运掌握在自己的手中。

Lightbringer 是 Legrand 的 Empirium 系列的最后一本书,从 Furyborn 开始,并在第二本书 Kingsbane 中继续。 克莱尔·罗格朗 之前说过,这是她心目中的系列,是她成为作家的原因,也是一项巨大的事业。 看到它的结局,尤其是这个结局,至少可以说是矛盾的。 Lightbringer 在 Kingsbane 完成后很快就会出现,尽管大部分情节取决于世界建筑和三本书中第一本书中建立的情节。

与本系列中的其他书籍一样,Lightbringer 是一本很长的书(精装本将近 600 页)。 遗憾的是,在这本书中,大量的出版决定将注意力从人物刻画和情节上转移到重复的酷刑场景上。 Corien 对 Eliana 施加精神和肉体上的恶毒,看她如何回到过去。 与此同时,Rielle 的故事情节充满了暴力,因为 Rielle 学习了 Corien 的实验,以制造野兽来与他的战争作战,并为无形的天使制造船只。

整个 Lightbringer 中的折磨和暴力都重复得足够多,以至于作为一个阅读者,我已经习惯了。 酷刑并没有帮助故事,而是减少了页面时间,使总体叙述得以展开,而在本书的最后 150 页中留下了很多内容。

Lightbringer 是一个自然的,如果不是不断地完成一个真正独特的系列的结论。 这部小说重现了《君王祸根》中的许多缺陷,或者即使没有任何缺陷也使它们变得合理,尤其是在 Rielle 的灵感方面。 虽然这里的结局感觉不可避免,但它仍然是苦乐参半,并留下大量角色和整个 Avitas 宇宙不断变化。 毫无疑问,Avitas 中还有更多故事要讲述,我相信从长远来看,罗格朗会选择与读者分享这些故事。 Lightbringer 在结尾处保留了坚实的包容性、热情和精明,使其成为一本不错的读物。

播客(光明使者:作者:克莱尔·罗格朗)

更多阅读

文章导航

1评论

评论被关闭。

10 年 2024 月女作家十大图书

Lightbringer is a great conclusion to the Empirium Trilogy. After years spent attempting to turn down her powers and her dark desires to push them as far as possible, Queen Rielle is finally done with pretending. Rejected by the man she loved, feared by the country she pledged to protect, Rielle rather goes to Corien.  She is a dark fallen angel who has consistently guaranteed her greatness and demolition at the same time.

Thousand years later Eliana is yet attempting to see how her plan to stop Rielle before she breaks the world turned out badly. Isolated from her sibling, betrayed by the man she figured she could love. Eliana shows up at the Empire’s capital broken. However, that doesn’t prevent Corien from attempting to break her more and uncover the mysteries of how he can utilize Eliana to rejoin with Rielle in the past. The world has consistently been quick to mention to Rielle and Eliana what sort of woman they should be. With the destiny of the world balancing on a blade’s edge, both Rielle and Eliana should take their destinies, and the destiny of all of Avitas, into their own hands in Lightbringer by Claire Legrand.

Lightbringer is the last book in Legrand’s Empirium series which starts with Furyborn and continued in the 2nd book Kingsbane. Claire Legrand has said before that this is the series of her heart, the reason she became an author, and a huge undertaking. Seeing the finish of it, especially this ending, is ambivalent to say the least. Lightbringer gets soon after the finish of Kingsbane although a large portion of the plot depends on world building and plot established in the first book in the set of three.

Like different books in this series, Lightbringer is a long one (almost 600 pages as a hardcover). Sadly in this volume large numbers of the publication decisions move concentrate away from characterization and plot for repeated scenes of torture. Corien utilizes mental and physical viciousness against Eliana to see how she could head out to the past. In the meanwhile Rielle’s storyline is saturated with violence as Rielle learn Corien’s experiments to build beasts to battle his war and vessels for incorporeal angels.

Both the torment and violence all through Lightbringer got repetitive enough that as a peruser I felt inured to it. Rather than assisting the story, the torture removed page time from permitting the overarching narrative to unfurl, leaving a lot of that to occur in the last 150 pages of the book.

Lightbringer is a natural if not continually fulfilling conclusion to a really distinct series. This novel reclaimed a great deal of the flaws in Kingsbane or if nothing it made them justifiable, especially with respect to Rielle’s inspirations. While the end here feels inescapable, it stays bittersweet and leaves large numbers of the characters and the whole universe of Avitas perpetually changed. Unmistakably there are more stories to be told in Avitas and I trust Legrand will in the long run have the option to share them to readers. Lightbringer closes solid remaining inclusive, hot, and savvy making it a decent read.

Podcast ( Lightbringer : By – Claire Legrand )

1,047 Views