首页 > 博客 > 犯罪 > 如此安静的地方:梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 是一部制作精美的惊悚片
梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 的《如此安静的地方》(Such A Quiet Place) 是一部制作精美的惊悚片

如此安静的地方:梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 是一部制作精美的惊悚片

如此安静的地方 梅根米兰达 是一部制作精美的惊悚片。 这么多很棒的曲折。 就在您确信自己知道闭包时,她让您大吃一惊。 梅根米兰达从不逗乐。 特别发生的事情的线索完美地消失了,我们可以识别这些角色。 这是一群我们都认识的人,我们都可以成为。

Hollow's Edge 是一个安静的社区,靠近弗吉尼亚的一所小学院。 大部分住户似乎都与教师、职员、顾问或保安人员在同一所大学受雇。 下班后,职业生活似乎与私人生活融为一体。 一个舒适的小存在,直到它不再存在。 一个私人和理想的社区。 邻居拜访邻居、庆祝毕业和聚会的地方。

梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 的《如此安静的地方》(Such A Quiet Place) 是一部制作精美的惊悚片
梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 的《如此安静的地方》(Such A Quiet Place) 是一部制作精美的惊悚片

然而随后发生了布兰登和菲奥娜特鲁特的谋杀案。 哈珀·纳什 (Harper Nash) 的室友鲁比·弗莱彻 (Ruby Fletcher) 被判犯有谋杀罪,并被判处 20 年徒刑。 当她的判决在 14 个月后被推翻时,Ruby 华尔兹又回到了 Hollow's Edge,回到了她曾经与 Harper Nash 合住的家。 Hollow's Edge 正在酝酿。 居民们被困住了,无法出售他们的房屋,每天面对空无一人的 Truett 房子,并因涉及他们自己之一的审判证词而窒息。

比她大五岁的“哈珀”一直把鲁比当成叛逆的姐姐。 但是,目前她心神不宁。 露比回到案发现场会发生什么? 在每个人都背叛她并指责她的方式之后,以上帝的名义她为什么要回到犯罪地点? 还有,当她意识到露比无处可去时,她怎么能拒绝她呢? 随着故事的发展和信息的披露,很明显并不是每个人都说出了 Truett 谋杀当晚的真相。

当哈珀开始收到威胁信息时,她明白自己需要在另一个人成为凶手的下一个受害者之前找到现实。 Hollow's Edge 是一个完美的场景:外表美丽,内心丑陋。 上半场是关于鲁比的回归。 下半场主要是令人震惊的惊喜。 总的来说,梅根·米兰达 (Megan Miranda) 的《寂静之地》(Such A Quiet Place) 是她的另一本好书。

另请参阅: 为了您自己的利益:萨玛莎·唐宁 (Samatha Downing)

书评播客(梅根·米兰达(Megan Miranda)的《如此安静的地方》是一部制作精美的惊悚片)

更多阅读

文章导航

蜘蛛侠蛛网发射器 10 项最令人印象深刻的升级

Home > Blog > Crime > Such A Quiet Place: By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller
Such A Quiet Place By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller

Such A Quiet Place: By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller

Such A Quiet Place by Megan Miranda is a beautifully crafted thriller. So many awesome twists. Exactly when you feel sure you know the closure, she surprises you. Megan Miranda never fails to amuse. The clues to what in particular occurred is dropped perfectly and we can identify with the characters. This is a group of people we as a whole know and we could all be.

Hollow’s Edge is a calm community clustered close to a little Virginia college. A larger part of the occupants all appear to be employed at the same college as teachers, staff, counsellors, or security. Professional lives appear to blend after hours with private lives. A cozy little presence until it never again was. A private and ideal neighborhood. Place where neighbors dropped in on neighbors, celebrate graduation and parties together.

Such A Quiet Place By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller
Such A Quiet Place By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller

However then came the murder of Brandon and Fiona Truett. Ruby Fletcher, a flat mate of Harper Nash, was seen as guilty of the murder and judgemented to serve 20 years. At the point when her conviction is overturned after 14 months, Ruby waltzes is again back to Hollow’s Edge, and into the home she once shared to Harper Nash. Hollow’s Edge is simmering. The inhabitants are trapped, unable to sell their homes, faced daily by the void Truett house, and choked by their trial testimonies that involved one of their own.

Five years older “Harper” has always treated Ruby like a rebellious sister. But, presently she’s unnerved. What possibly will happen to Ruby getting back to the location of the crime? After the manner in which everybody betrayed her and pointed fingers at her, why in Gods name would she get back to the location of the crime? Also, how can she turn her away, when she realizes Ruby has no place to go? As the story advances, and information is revealed, it became clear that not every person told the truth about the evening of the Truetts murders.

When Harper starts getting threatening messages, she understands she needs to find reality before another person turns into the killer’s next victim. Hollow’s Edge worked as the perfect setting: beautiful from outside, ugly from inside. The first half was about Ruby’s return. The second half was mostly about shocking surprise. overall, Such A Quiet Place by Megan Miranda is another great read from her.

Also Read: For Your Own Good: By Samatha Downing

Book Review Podcast (Such A Quiet Place By Megan Miranda Is A Beautifully Crafted Thriller)

More Reading

Post navigation

A Deadly Education : By – Naomi Novik

The Night Shift: By Alex Finlay Is Another Excellent Work

Midnight Lies : By – Raye Wagner and Leia Stone

Top 10 Book-to-Movie Adaptations from the Year 2023
Top 10 Book-to-Movie Adaptations from the Year 2023 10 Sexiest Female Characters in Comics Best Debut Authors of the Month (November 2023) Most Powerful Versions of Ghost Rider In marvel Comics