Lorsque nous regardons un film basé sur un livre que nous avons lu, nous vivons une expérience particulière. En regardant un film, nous voyons l'interprétation de quelqu'un d'autre de l'histoire, alors que lorsque nous passons du temps à lire un livre, nous sommes capables de créer nos propres détails et pensées sur la façon dont une histoire progresse dans nos têtes. Le succès retentissant de Dune de Frank Herbert, ainsi que les adaptations de Ridley Scott de The Last Duel et House of Gucci, deux histoires vraies, figuraient parmi les films marquants de l'année précédente. Une toute nouvelle et énorme pile de livres sur les films est en route vers nous au cours de la nouvelle année. Cette année à venir verra beaucoup de titres fascinants sur grand écran, y compris des romances captivantes, de l'action non-stop, de l'horreur vintage et de la fiction historique. Voici les 10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022.

Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )

Redeeming Love, une romance historique bien connue du début des années 1990, obtient maintenant son adaptation sur grand écran du réalisateur de Disturbia, D.J. Caruso. Le livre biblique d'Osée est raconté dans le film, qui met en vedette Abigail Cowen, Famke Janssen, Nina Dobrev et Eric Dane, et se déroule en 1850 pendant la ruée vers l'or en Californie. Basé sur le premier livre de l'auteur à succès Francine Rivers, il semble être une grande romance avec une touche occidentale. Angel n'anticipe que la trahison des hommes. Elle a été forcée de se prostituer dans sa jeunesse et vit maintenant de son ressentiment.

Elle méprise les hommes qui profitent d'elle et la laissent se sentir vide et sans vie à l'intérieur. Michael Hosea entre alors dans sa vie. Michael Hosea, un homme qui essaie toujours de comprendre la volonté de son Père, se conforme au commandement de Dieu d'épouser Angel et de l'aimer sans conditions. Il défie progressivement toutes les attentes d'Angel, jour après jour, jusqu'à ce que, malgré sa résistance, son cœur gelé commence à fondre. Mais son adoucissement soudain a apporté avec lui d'énormes sentiments d'inadéquation et d'anxiété. Sa guérison finale doit venir de Celui qui l'aime encore plus que Michael Hosea - Celui qui ne la laissera jamais partir. Elle doit retourner dans les ténèbres, loin de l'amour en chasse de son mari, effrayée par la réalité qu'elle ne peut plus nier. C'est une histoire de l'amour indéfectible, expiatoire et dévorant de Dieu, et cela peut changer votre vie.

The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )

The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )

The Black Phone, une nouvelle de 2004 du fils de Stephen King, Joe Hill, vient de l'autre côté de la bibliothèque. Mason Thames joue un garçon qui est enlevé par un tueur en série Ethan Hawke et retenu captif dans une cave insonorisée. Un téléphone déconnecté qui se met à sonner et transmet les voix des autres victimes du tueur est découvert par le jeune. Scott Derrickson, qui est surtout connu pour avoir réalisé Sinister, a co-écrit et réalisé le film.

The Black Phone est un film d'horreur surnaturel américain de 2022 qui a été écrit par C. Robert Cargill et Scott Derrickson, qui ont également été le producteur du film aux côtés de Jason Blum. Il s'agit d'un récit de la nouvelle de Joe Hill du même nom de 2004. Mason Thames, Madeleine McGraw, Jeremy Davies, James Ransone et Ethan Hawke apparaissent tous dans le film.

Dans le film, un adolescent kidnappé Thames utilise un téléphone énigmatique pour entrer en contact avec les précédentes victimes de son ravisseur. 1978 découvre "The Grabber", un kidnappeur en série, rôdant dans les rues d'une banlieue de Denver. Finney et Gwen Blake, qui sont frères et sœurs, résident dans le quartier avec leur père alcoolique et violent. Finney est régulièrement victime de harcèlement et d'intimidation à l'école. Il est copain avec Robin, un camarade de classe qui se bat contre les intimidateurs. Le Grabber kidnappe Bruce, un jeune que Finney connaissait d'une autre école.

Gwen, qui a des visions psychiques similaires à celles de sa défunte mère, voit dans son rêve que Bruce a été enlevé par un homme conduisant une camionnette noire décorée de ballons noirs. Lorsqu'ils parlent avec Gwen, les détectives Wright et Miller ont du mal à accepter ses déclarations. Quelques jours plus tard, The Grabber kidnappe Finney et Robin. Dans un sous-sol insonorisé, Finney se réveille. Plus tard, Finney répond au téléphone après l'avoir entendu sonner. Finney apprend qu'un carreau de sol peut être retiré pour créer un tunnel d'évacuation du fantôme de Bruce, qui est incapable de se souvenir de son propre nom ou de qui il était de son vivant.

Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )

Kenneth Branagh a continué avec Death On The Nile, après sa première adaptation d'Agatha Christie, Murder on the Orient Express en 2017. Russell Brand, Annette Bening, Letitia Wright et Gal Gadot font partie des acteurs impressionnants du mystère du meurtre. En raison de l'épidémie et des scandales de sexting cannibale d'Armie Hammer, le film a connu de nombreux retards.

Dans le film, Hercule Poirot, joué par Branagh, est vu en train d'enquêter sur le meurtre d'une jeune héritière pendant ses vacances. Basé sur le roman du même nom d'Agatha Christie en 1937, Mort sur le Nil est un film mystérieux de 2022 réalisé par Kenneth Branagh à partir d'un scénario de Michael Green. Judy Hofflund, Kevin J. Walsh, Ridley Scott et Branagh ont travaillé ensemble pour le produire. Avec Tom Bateman, Annette Bening, Branagh, Russell Brand, Ali Fazal, Dawn French, Gal Gadot, Armie Hammer, Rose Leslie, Emma Mackey, Sophie Okonedo, Jennifer Saunders et Letitia Wright, le film fait suite à Murder on l'Orient-Express (2017).

En tant qu'Hercule Poirot et Bouc, respectivement, Branagh et Bateman reprennent leurs rôles du premier film. Un piège mutile le visage du jeune Hercule Poirot alors qu'il élabore un plan pour faire avancer sa compagnie de l'armée belge pendant la Première Guerre mondiale. L'infirmière Katherine, sa fiancée, ne recule pas mais dit qu'il se laissera pousser la barbe pour couvrir ses cicatrices. Poirot observe la chanteuse de blues Salome Otterbourne se produire dans un bar de Londres en 1937. Il observe que Jacqueline « Jackie » de Bellefort et son fiancé Simon Doyle sont présents. L'héritière Linnet Ridgeway, une amie de Jackie depuis l'enfance, se présente sous peu. Linnet accepte l'offre de Simon de travailler comme son agent foncier après avoir appris à le connaître. Six mois plus tard, Poirot rend visite à son club pour la voir jouer, assise seule dans l'ombre et passant inaperçue du propriétaire du club à cause de son visage rasé de près.

The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )

The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )

Au début de cette année, STX Entertainment a sorti The Amazing Maurice, un film d'animation familial basé sur un livre pour enfants. Il est basé sur le roman fantastique de Terry Pratchett The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents, une nouvelle interprétation du conte de fées traditionnel The Pied Piper of Hamelin. Hugh Laurie, Emilia Clarke, Himesh Patel et David Tennant prêtent leur voix au film. Il est centré sur Maurice le chat, qui est de connivence pour faire d'un jeune humain son joueur de cornemuse personnel. Incroyable Maurice, un chat sensible, le Clan, une bande de rats bavards et l'enfant humain Keith se rendent dans la petite ville de Bad Blintz dans une malle-poste au début du roman. Le groupe a l'intention de mettre en œuvre une stratégie qu'ils ont employée auparavant, dans laquelle Keith prétend être un joueur de cornemuse et éloigne la «vermine» en échange d'une modeste somme d'argent.

Malgré le fait que Maurice ne trouve rien de mal à cette agitation, les rats pensent que c'est contraire à l'éthique et persuadent Maurice que cette ville sera leur cible finale. Lorsqu'ils arrivent en ville, ils apprennent que les habitants ont dépensé la plupart de leurs fonds en fournitures parce qu'ils sont convaincus qu'il y a une grande infestation de rats. Les rats trouvent un nombre incroyablement énorme de pièges à rats alors qu'ils se frayent un chemin dans le sous-sol de la ville, mais pas de keekees vivants (des rats qui ne peuvent ni parler ni penser). Maurice remarque des choses similaires au-dessus du sol, comme le nombre de queues de rat que les attrapeurs de rats montrent comme preuve de leur chasse réussie sont en fait des lacets. Malicia, la fille du maire, est présentée aux rats qui parlent par Maurice et Keith.

Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )

Mothering Sunday, un drame romantique avec Olivia Colman, Colin Firth, Josh O'Connor de The Crown et le nouveau venu Odessa Young, sorti début 2022. Le film est basé sur un roman de 2016 sur une femme de chambre qui rend visite à son amour d'enfance alors qu'il se prépare pour mariage en 1924. La romance historique, qui met en vedette certains des acteurs britanniques les plus adorés, va être un voyage séduisant au cinéma. Jane Fairchild travaille comme femme de chambre pour la famille aisée Niven. Jane reçoit un jour de congé le jour de la fête des mères pour l'utiliser comme bon lui semble. Elle est choquée lorsque le riche voisin Paul Sheringham l'invite à passer la journée avec lui pendant que ses parents, les Niven et les Hobday, déjeunent ensemble.

Depuis l'arrivée de Jane chez les Niven, Paul et Jane entretiennent une relation extraconjugale en secret. Cependant, Paul va bientôt épouser Emma Hobday, un membre de son cercle social qui était auparavant secrètement fiancé à l'ami de Paul, James Niven, qui a été tué pendant la Première Guerre mondiale. épouser. Après avoir remporté un célèbre prix littéraire, Jane est approchée par la presse alors qu'elle est une femme âgée. Elle a reçu d'innombrables prix littéraires, elle n'est donc pas impressionnée.

The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )

The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )

En 2017, le livre The Unbreakable Boy: A Father's Fear, A Son's Courage, And A Story Of Unconditional Love est sorti dans les magasins; l'histoire vraie s'est transformée en film en 2022. Elle est centrée sur Austin, un adolescent atteint d'autisme et d'une maladie rare des os fragiles. Scott, le père d'Austin, a co-écrit le roman, et Zachary Levi jouera le rôle dans la version cinématographique. Le film devrait être un drame stimulant basé sur les expériences d'une véritable famille. Austin aime la danse, la danse, les films, la pizza et les femmes comme n'importe quel autre adolescent.

Il est autiste, souffre d'une maladie rare des os fragiles et a été institutionnalisé dans son enfance, ce qui le distingue de la plupart des autres jeunes de 18 ans. Austin, cependant, ne se laisse pas décourager. Dans son univers, se casser le dos n'est qu'un petit désagrément, et la recherche du shake à la fraise parfait risque d'être le plus beau jour de votre vie. Le garçon incassable raconte l'histoire touchante et souvent humoristique de la façon dont Austin enseigne à son père - et à tous ceux qu'il rencontre - à avoir foi en Dieu et à croire qu'un jour, les dégâts de la vie auront tous un sens. Il a été écrit avec une candeur remarquable par le père d'Austin, Scott, et la meilleure auteure du New York Times, Susy Flory.

The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )

Le film américain de comédie de braquage animé par ordinateur de 2022 intitulé "The Bad Guys" est en partie basé sur la série de livres pour enfants d'Aaron Blabey du même nom. Le film présente les voix de Sam Rockwell, Marc Maron, Awkwafina, Craig Robinson, Anthony Ramos, Richard Ayoade, Zazie Beetz, Alex Borstein et Lilly Singh. Il a été écrit par Etan Cohen et réalisé par Pierre Perifel. Il dépeint l'histoire d'un gang criminel d'animaux anthropomorphes qui, après avoir été appréhendés, semblent vouloir devenir de bons citoyens. Cependant, après leur arrestation, leur chef découvre qu'il est en fait amené à changer ses habitudes car un nouvel antagoniste a ses propres plans.

M. Wolf est le chef de The Evil Guys, un groupe d'animaux criminels notoires qui volent effrontément et échappent à la loi parce que les gens les perçoivent comme des créatures intrinsèquement «mauvaises» dans le Grand Los Angeles, où les humains et les animaux anthropomorphes coexistent. Wolf persuade son gang de réaliser un braquage pour voler une récompense rare appelée le dauphin d'or au philanthrope cobaye, le professeur Marmalade, lors de son investiture lors d'un banquet après avoir été insulté par la gouverneure Diane Foxington à la télévision en direct. Aider par inadvertance une vieille femme pendant le braquage et recevoir de l'appréciation pour cela fait que Wolf est affecté par ses méfaits. En raison de leur excellent comportement, le gang est libéré de prison un an plus tard. Ils font équipe avec Foxington pour commencer leurs nouvelles professions en tant que combattants du crime.

Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )

Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )

Après avoir suivi un traitement, un ancien assassin professionnel connu uniquement sous le nom de "Ladybug" retourne au travail avec une perspective plus optimiste, mais il est tourmenté par de multiples accidents mortels liés au travail et pense que sa chance est mauvaise. Son objectif est de voler une mallette alors qu'il conduisait un train à grande vitesse de Tokyo à Kyoto à la place du travailleur contractuel, Carver, qui est malade. La mallette est détenue par deux frères tueurs professionnels nommés "Tangerine" et "Lemon", et elle contient une note de rançon de 10 millions de dollars. Pour le récupérer ainsi que son fils volé, "La Mort Blanche" les a embauchés. Les frères sont inquiets car la peste blanche les a embauchés précisément en raison de leur implication dans un travail en Bolivie. La mallette est prise par Ladybug, mais "The Wolf" l'empêche de descendre du train.

Le loup rejoint le train dans le but de se venger de l'empoisonnement de sa femme et de son cartel pendant leur mariage. Il tente de le tuer car il pense que Ladybug est à blâmer. Le loup est tué pendant la mêlée lorsque son propre poignard le poignarde au cœur, lui brisant le cou sur la mallette. Pendant ce temps, Tangerine et Lemon voient que la mallette a disparu et que le fils de la mort blanche a été assassiné avec du poison boomslang, le même poison qui a été utilisé dans le bain de sang lors du mariage du loup. Le prince affronte Ladybug, Kimura et son père. Elle prétend être la nouvelle mort blanche en brandissant un pistolet mitrailleur, mais Lemon, qui conduit un camion de mandarines, la renverse de manière inattendue. Il est sauvé de l'épave du chemin de fer par Maria, qui donnait des instructions à Ladybug par téléphone. Il pense maintenant que sa fortune a peut-être changé.

Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )

La date de sortie de l'adaptation de David Slade de Dark Harvest, qui était auparavant prévue pour l'année dernière, devrait maintenant être en 2022. Le récit, qui est basé sur le livre de Norman Partridge, est centré sur une créature légendaire connue sous le nom d'October Boy. qui terrorise les habitants d'une petite ville du Midwest à l'Halloween en brandissant un couteau de boucher. Juste à temps pour Halloween, Elizabeth Reaser, Jeremy Davies et un ensemble majoritairement jeune apparaîtront dans le film Dark Harvest.

Un être surnaturel connu sous le nom de "Sawtooth Jack" traque l'église d'une petite ville du Midwest chaque automne, où des gangs vicieux d'adolescents attendent avec impatience leur heure pour affronter l'horreur légendaire lors d'une cérémonie annuelle de récolte de la vie et de la mort. Richie Shepard vit dans l'ombre de son frère aîné, qui a utilisé les bénéfices du "Prix d'octobre" de l'année dernière pour acheter un billet d'avion. Richie fait équipe avec la rêveuse agitée Kelly Haines, qui fera tout ce qu'il faut pour quitter cette ville sans issue, afin de faire ses preuves et rejoindre son frère. Richie et Kelly décident, défiant les probabilités et les règlements, de faire équipe et de rechercher le cauchemar légendaire dans le but de gagner la course et leur liberté.

Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )

Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )
10 meilleures adaptations de livre en film de 2022 - Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )

Le livre d'horreur Salem's Lot a été écrit par le romancier américain Stephen King en 1975. C'était son deuxième ouvrage à être rendu public. Dans le récit, un écrivain du nom de Ben Mears retourne dans la ville du Maine de Jerusalem's Lot, également connue sous le nom de "Salem's Lot", où il a passé ses années de formation pour découvrir que les habitants se transformaient en vampires. Dans les courtes pièces "Jerusalem's Lot" et "One for the Road", toutes deux issues de la collection d'histoires de King Night Shift, le village est revisité dans les nouvelles.

Après 25 ans, l'auteur Ben Mears, qui a passé une partie de son enfance à Jerusalem's Lot, dans le Maine, est revenu travailler sur son prochain livre. Il se lie rapidement d'amitié avec Matt Burke, un professeur de lycée, et développe des sentiments pour Susan Norton, une récente diplômée de l'université qui veut quitter la ville. Afin d'écrire un livre sur la maison Marsten, longtemps vacante, où Ben a eu une expérience horrible en tant que garçon lorsqu'il a vu un fantôme suspendu, Ben est retourné dans "le Lot".

Il apprend que Kurt Barlow, un prétendu immigrant autrichien qui a déménagé dans le Lot pour construire un magasin de meubles anciens, a acheté la maison, qui était autrefois la résidence du tueur à gages de l'époque de la Dépression Hubert "Hubie" Marsten. Barlow aurait une longue virée shopping. Ben allume un feu de broussailles dans les bois voisins avec l'intention de brûler la ville car il est conscient qu'il y a trop d'endroits où les vampires peuvent se cacher.

A lire aussi : Emplois d'écriture pour les personnes qui aiment écrire

878 Vues

Veuillez évaluer ce message

0 / 5 Note globale : 0

Votre classement de page :

When we watch a movie that is based on a book we have read, we have a distinct kind of experience. While watching a movie, we are seeing someone else’s interpretation of the story, whereas when we spend time reading a book, we are able to create our own details and thoughts about how a story progresses in our heads. The blockbuster success of Frank Herbert’s Dune, as well as Ridley Scott’s adaptations of The Last Duel and House of Gucci, two true stories, were among the prominent movies of the previous year. A brand-new, enormous stack of books to movies is on its way to us in the new year. This upcoming year will see a lot of fascinating titles hit the big screen, including gripping romances, nonstop action, vintage horror, and historical fiction. Here are 10 best book to movie adaptations of 2022.

Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Redeeming Love By Francine Rivers ( January 21, 2022 )

Redeeming Love, a well-known historical romance from the early 1990s, is now getting its big-screen adaptation from Disturbia director D.J. Caruso. The biblical book of Hosea is retold in the film, which stars Abigail Cowen, Famke Janssen, Nina Dobrev, and Eric Dane, and is set in 1850 during the California Gold Rush. Based on the bestselling author Francine Rivers’ debut book, it appears to be a grand romance with a western flair. Angel only anticipates betrayal from men. She was forced into prostitution as a young girl and now lives off of her resentment.

She despises males who take advantage of her and leave her feeling hollow and lifeless inside. Michael Hosea then enters her life. Michael Hosea, a man who always attempts to understand his Father’s will, complies with God’s command to wed Angel and to love her without conditions. He defies Angel’s every harsh expectation gradually, day by day, until, in spite of her resistance, her frozen heart starts to thaw. But her sudden softening brought with it tremendous feelings of inadequacy and anxiety. Her final healing must come from the One who loves her even more than Michael Hosea does—the One who will never let her go. She must return to the darkness, away from her husband’s chasing love, afraid of the reality she can no longer deny. It is a story of God’s unfailing, atoning, and all-consuming love, and it can change your life.

The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )

The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – The Black Phone By Scott Derrickson ( June 24, 2022 )

The Black Phone, a 2004 short story by Stephen King’s son Joe Hill, is coming from the opposite side of the library. Mason Thames plays a boy who is abducted by a serial murderer Ethan Hawke and held captive in a soundproof cellar. A disconnected phone that starts to ring and transmits the voices of the killer’s other victims is discovered by the youngster. Scott Derrickson, who is best known for directing Sinister, co-wrote and directed the film.

The Black Phone is a 2022 American coming-of-age supernatural horror film that was written by C. Robert Cargill and Scott Derrickson, who also served as the film’s producer alongside Jason Blum. It is a retelling of Joe Hill’s short story of the same name from 2004. Mason Thames, Madeleine McGraw, Jeremy Davies, James Ransone, and Ethan Hawke all appear in the movie.

In the movie, a kidnapped teen Thames makes use of an enigmatic telephone to get in touch with his captor’s prior victims. 1978 finds “The Grabber,” a serial kidnapper, prowling the streets of a Denver suburb. Finney and Gwen Blake, who are siblings, reside in the neighbourhood with their alcoholic, violent father. Finney regularly experiences harassment and bullying in school. He pals with Robin, a classmate who fights against bullies. The Grabber kidnaps Bruce, a youngster Finney knew from a different school.

Gwen, who has psychic visions similar to those of her late mother, sees in her dream that Bruce was abducted by a man driving a black van decorated with black balloons. When speaking with Gwen, Detectives Wright and Miller find it difficult to accept her statements. A few days later, The Grabber kidnaps Finney and Robin In a basement that is soundproof, Finney awakens. Later, Finney answers the phone after hearing it ring. Finney learns of a floor tile that can be removed to create an escape tunnel from Bruce’s ghost, who is unable to recall his own name or who he was during his lifetime.

Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Death On The Nile By Kenneth Branagh ( February 11, 2022 )

Kenneth Branagh has continued with Death On The Nile, following his first Agatha Christie adaption, 2017’s Murder on the Orient Express. Russell Brand, Annette Bening, Letitia Wright, and Gal Gadot are among the impressive cast members of the murder mystery. Due to the epidemic and Armie Hammer’s cannibal sexting scandals, the film has had many delays.

In the film, Hercule Poirot, played by Branagh, is seen looking into the killing of a young heiress while on vacation. Based on Agatha Christie’s 1937 novel of the same name, Death on the Nile is a 2022 mystery film directed by Kenneth Branagh from a screenplay by Michael Green. Judy Hofflund, Kevin J. Walsh, Ridley Scott, and Branagh worked together to produce it. Starring Tom Bateman, Annette Bening, Branagh, Russell Brand, Ali Fazal, Dawn French, Gal Gadot, Armie Hammer, Rose Leslie, Emma Mackey, Sophie Okonedo, Jennifer Saunders, and Letitia Wright, the movie is a follow-up to Murder on the Orient Express (2017).

As Hercule Poirot and Bouc, respectively, Branagh and Bateman reprise their roles from the first movie. A booby trap mutilates young Hercule Poirot’s face as he develops a plan to advance his Belgian army company during World War I. Nurse Katherine, his fiance, doesn’t back away but says he will grow a beard to cover his scars. Poirot observes blues singer Salome Otterbourne perform in a London bar in 1937. He observes that Jacqueline “Jackie” de Bellefort and her fiancé Simon Doyle are present. Heiress Linnet Ridgeway, a friend of Jackie’s from childhood, shows up shortly. Linnet accepts Simon’s offer to work as her land agent after getting to know him. Six months later, Poirot pays a visit to her club to see her perform, sitting by himself in the shadows and going unnoticed by the club owner because of his clean-shaven face.

The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )

The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – The Amazing Maurice By Tary Pratchett ( February 13, 2022 )

Early this year, STX Entertainment released The Amazing Maurice, an animated family movie based on a children’s book. It is based on Terry Pratchett’s fantasy novel The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents, a fresh interpretation of the traditional fairy tale The Pied Piper of Hamelin. Hugh Laurie, Emilia Clarke, Himesh Patel, and David Tennant lend their voices to the film. It centres on Maurice the cat, who connives to make a human youngster into his personal rat piper. Amazing Maurice, a sentient cat, the Clan, a bunch of talkative rats, and the human kid Keith are travelling to the small town of Bad Blintz in a mail coach at the beginning of the novel. The group intends to carry out a strategy they have employed before, wherein Keith pretends to be a rat piper and leads the “vermin” away in exchange for a modest sum of money.

Despite the fact that Maurice finds nothing wrong with this hustle, the rats believe it to be unethical and persuade Maurice that this town will be their final target. When they get in town, they learn that the locals have blown through most of their funds on supplies because they are convinced there is a big rat infestation. The rats find a staggeringly enormous number of rat traps as they make their way into the town’s underground, but no living keekees (rats who cannot talk or think). Maurice notices similar things above ground, such as how many of the rat tails the rat catchers show off as evidence of their successful hunting are actually shoelaces. Malicia, the mayor’s daughter, is introduced to the talking rats by Maurice and Keith.

Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Mothering Sunday By Eva Husson ( March 25, 2022 )

Mothering Sunday, a romantic drama with Olivia Colman, Colin Firth, The Crown’s Josh O’Connor, and newcomer Odessa Young, released in early 2022. The film is based on a 2016 novel about a maid who visits her childhood sweetheart as he prepares for marriage in 1924. The historical romance, which stars some of the most adored British actors, is going to be a seductive trip to the movies. Working as a maid for the affluent Niven family is Jane Fairchild. Jane is given the day off on Mother’s Day to use anyway she pleases. She is shocked when wealthy neighbour Paul Sheringham extends an invitation to spend the day with him while his parents, the Nivens and the Hobdays, eat lunch together.

Since Jane’s arrival at the Nivens’ home, Paul and Jane have been enjoying an extramarital relationship in secret. However, Paul is soon to wed Emma Hobday, a member of his social circle who was formerly secretly engaged to Paul’s friend James Niven, who was killed in World War I. Despite having conflicting emotions about their engagement, Paul and Emma still feel pressure to wed. After winning a famous literary award, Jane is approached by the press when she is an elderly woman. She has received countless literary awards, therefore she is not impressed.

The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )

The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – The Unbreakable Boy By Jon Gunn ( March 18, 2022 )

In 2017, the book The Unbreakable Boy: A Father’s Fear, A Son’s Courage, And A Story Of Unconditional Love hit the stores; the true story turned into a film in 2022. It centres on Austin, a teenage teenager with autism and a rare brittle-bone condition. Scott, Austin’s father, co-wrote the novel, and Zachary Levi will play the part in the cinematic version. The film is slated to be an empowering drama based on the experiences of a genuine family. Austin enjoys dance, dancing, movies, pizza, and females just like any other adolescent boy.

He is autistic, has a rare brittle-bone illness, and was institutionalised as a child, which sets him apart from most other 18-year-olds. Austin, though, does not let it deter him. In his universe, breaking your back is simply a small inconvenience, and searching for the perfect strawberry shake may be the finest day of your life. The Unbreakable Boy tells the touching and frequently humorous story of how Austin teaches his father—and everyone else he meets—to have faith in God and trust that one day life’s messes will all make sense. It was written with remarkable candour by Austin’s father, Scott, and New York Times best author Susy Flory.

The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – The Bad Guys By Aaron Blabey ( April 22, 2022 )

The 2022 American computer-animated heist comedy film titled “The Bad Guys” is partially based on the Aaron Blabey children’s book series of the same name. The movie features the voices of Sam Rockwell, Marc Maron, Awkwafina, Craig Robinson, Anthony Ramos, Richard Ayoade, Zazie Beetz, Alex Borstein, and Lilly Singh. It was written by Etan Cohen and directed by Pierre Perifel. It depicts the tale of a criminal gang of anthropomorphic animals who, after being apprehended, appear to want to become good citizens. However, after they are arrested, their leader discovers that he is actually drawn to change his ways because a new antagonist has his own schemes.

Mr. Wolf is the leader of The Evil Guys, a group of notorious criminal animals who steal brazenly and elude the law because people perceive them as intrinsically “bad” creatures in Greater Los Angeles, where humans and anthropomorphic animals coexist. Wolf persuades his gang to pull off a heist to steal a rare award called the Golden Dolphin from guinea pig philanthropist Professor Marmalade during his inauguration at a banquet after being insulted by Governor Diane Foxington on live television. Inadvertently helping an old woman during the heist and receiving appreciation for it causes Wolf to become affected by his wrongdoings. Due to their excellent behaviour, the gang gets released from prison one year later. They team up with Foxington to start their new professions as crime fighters.

Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )

Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Bullet Train By David Leitch ( August 5, 2022 )

After attending treatment, a former professional assassin known only as “Ladybug” returns to work with a more upbeat outlook, but he is tormented by multiple job-related fatal accidents and believes his luck is poor. His goal is to steal a briefcase while riding a bullet train from Tokyo to Kyoto in place of the contractual worker, Carver, who is ill. The briefcase is being held by two professional killer brothers named “Tangerine” and “Lemon,” and it contains a $10 million ransom note. To retrieve it and his stolen son, “The White Death” hired them. The brothers are concerned since the White Death hired them specifically because of their involvement in a job in Bolivia. The briefcase is taken by Ladybug, but “The Wolf” stops him from getting off the train.

The Wolf joins the train in an effort to exact retribution for his wife’s and his cartel’s poisoning during their wedding. He makes an attempt to kill him since he believes Ladybug is to blame. The Wolf is killed during the melee when his own dagger stabs him in the heart, breaking his neck on the briefcase. While this is happening, Tangerine and Lemon see that the briefcase has vanished and the White Death’s son has been murdered using boomslang poison, the same poison that was used in the bloodbath at the Wolf’s wedding. The Prince confronts Ladybug, Kimura, and his father. She claims to be the new White Death while brandishing a machine pistol, but Lemon, who is driving a tangerine truck, unexpectedly runs her over. He is rescued from the railway wreckage by Maria, who was giving Ladybug instructions over the phone. He now thinks his fortune might have changed.

Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )

10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 - Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Dark Harvest By Norman Partrige ( September 9, 2022 )

The release date for David Slade’s adaptation of Dark Harvest, which had previously been slated for last year, is now anticipated to be in 2022. The narrative, which is based on the book by Norman Partridge, centres on a fabled creature known as October Boy who terrorises locals in a tiny midwestern town on Halloween while brandishing a butcher knife. Just in time for Halloween, Elizabeth Reaser, Jeremy Davies, and a mostly young ensemble will appear in the film Dark Harvest.

A supernatural being known as “Sawtooth Jack” stalks a small Midwestern town’s church every fall, where vicious gangs of teenage boys eagerly await their time to face the fabled horror in a yearly harvest ceremony of life and death. Richie Shepard lives in the shadow of his older brother, who used the proceeds from last year’s “October Prize” to buy a plane ticket. Richie teams up with restless dreamer Kelly Haines, who will do anything it takes to leave this dead-end town, in order to prove himself and join his brother. Richie and Kelly decide, defying the odds and the regulations, to team up and search for the fabled nightmare in an effort to win the Run and their freedom.

Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )

Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )
10 Best Book To Movie Adaptations of 2022 – Salem’s Lot By Stephen King ( September 9, 2022 )

The horror book Salem’s Lot was written by American novelist Stephen King in 1975. It was his second work to be made public. In the narrative, a writer by the name of Ben Mears returns to the Maine town of Jerusalem’s Lot also known as “Salem’s Lot” where he spent his formative years only to find that the locals are turning into vampires. In the short pieces “Jerusalem’s Lot” and “One for the Road,” both from King’s story collection Night Shift, the village is revisited in the short stories.

After 25 years, author Ben Mears, who spent a portion of his boyhood in Jerusalem’s Lot, Maine, has come back to work on his upcoming book. He rapidly makes friends with Matt Burke, a high school teacher, and develops feelings for Susan Norton, a recent college graduate who wants to leave town. In order to write a book about the long-vacant Marsten House, where Ben had a horrible experience as a boy when he saw a hanging ghost, Ben has returned to “the Lot”.

He learns that Kurt Barlow, a purported Austrian immigrant who has moved to the Lot to build an antique furniture store, has purchased the house, which was formerly the residence of Depression-era hitman Hubert “Hubie” Marsten. Barlow allegedly has a lengthy shopping spree. Ben starts a brush fire in the neighbouring woods with the intention of burning the town because he is aware that there are too many places for the vampires to hide.

Also Read: Writing Jobs For People Who Love Writing

898 Views

Please rate this post

0 / 5 Overall Rating: 0

Your page rank: