Gone Girl is a psychological thriller written from the alternative perspectives of Nick Dunne and Amy. They seem like a great and successful couple from afar however the truth is different from what is visible. Both of them are flawed and their marriage takes a turn with dark consequences. This book by Gillian Flynn is regarded as one of the best thriller books of all time. Here is a list of 8 Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn.

Before I Go to Sleep by S J Watson

Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn - Before I Go to Sleep by S J Watson
Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn – Before I Go to Sleep by S J Watson

Christine wakes up every single day in an unfamiliar atmosphere, bed, and with an unfamiliar man. She looks in the mirror and sees a middle-aged face. Every morning the man wakes up and explains that he is Ben, her husband and she is 47 years old. An accident happened two decades ago and that is the cause of her disability to form new memories.

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Rachel catches the same train every day. She even starts to feel that she knows all the people who live in the houses on the other side of the stop. Rachel calls them “Jess and Jason”. She wishes to be as perfect and happy as them until one day; Rachel witnesses something shocking. It was for a moment until the train moved on, but that moment was enough and now a lot has changed. She has an opportunity to become a part of the lives she has seen only from afar.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

8 Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn - Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
8 Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn – Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Madeline is funny, passionate, and biting. She remembers every detail and she never forgives anyone. Celeste is a beautiful woman, the kind of beauty that will make you stand and stare. However, she is paying the price for the illusion of perfection. Jane is a single mom and she is so young that other moms guess her as a nanny. Madeline, Celeste, and Jane are at separate crossroads but they will all wind up in a similar shocking place.

The Wife between Us by Greer Hendricks

The Wife between Us by Greer Hendricks
The Wife between Us by Greer Hendricks

The story is simple and you have heard it enough and more. It is a story of a husband, wife, and mistress. The only difference and the stand-out factor of this book are in the cunning and seamless presentation of the narrative. It has it all – breathtaking plot twists, addictive, and page-turning. You are going to be obsessed with this if you were obsessed with Gone Girl.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn - The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

A scion of Sweden’s most affluent families, Harriet Vanger disappeared forty years ago. After all these years her uncle still tries to know the truth. He appointed a crusading journalist named Mikael Blomkvist to investigate the case. Mikael is aided by tattooed and pierced punk genius Lisbeth Salander. Together Mikael and Lisbeth tap into a vein of profound iniquity and fascinating corruption.

Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff

Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff
Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff

Each story has two sides and each relationship too. And often the key to a successful marriage is not the truth but the concealed secrets. At twenty-two, Lotto and Mathilde are charming, tall, madly in love, and destined for more. A decade has passed and their friends are still envious of their marriage. However, Lauren Groff subtly and thrillingly presents how things are more complicated than they seem.

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

8 Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn - Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
8 Thriller Books Similar To Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn – Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

Reporter Camille Preaker must return to her home after a brief stay at a psych hospital, she needs to solve the murder of a pre-teen girl and the abrupt disappearance of another. She was never close to her hypochondriac neurotic mother and her half-sister. However, now as she is in this huge Victorian mansion of her family, she can somehow relate to the young victims. She needs to solve the psychological perplexity of her past to solve the present mystery.

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Alicia Berenson’s life is smooth so far. She is married to a popular fashion photographer and lives in a grand house in London one of the most desirable areas. One evening, Gabriel, her husband arrives home late from a shoot and Alicia shoots him five times in the face and she never speaks another word. This refusal of Alicia to speak or to give any kind of explanation caught the public eye and casts her into notoriety. She is concealed from the spotlight at Grove, a secure forensic unit in North London. Criminal psychotherapist Theo Faber has waited for a long to work with Alicia. His determination will take him on a path that he never imagined.

Also Read: 15 Ways To Unlock Creative Genius

1,609 Views