首页 > 博客 > 神秘 > 黑暗中的闪烁:作者:Stacy Willingham | 书评和播客
Stacy Willingham 黑暗中的闪烁

黑暗中的闪烁:作者:Stacy Willingham | 书评和播客

黑暗中的闪烁 斯泰西·威灵厄姆 读起来真的很有趣,无法放下。 这是出道作家的杰出小说。 这个故事远远超出了典型的连环杀手故事。 角色很发达,完全可信。 它的写作方式让你着迷,它让你从头到尾都在猜测。 这是一部关于杀手之女的精心制作的惊悚片。 当另一个杀手接近时,她被过去和现在所困扰。

黑暗中的闪烁围绕着 32 岁的克洛伊旋转,她住在路易斯安那州的巴吞罗格。 1998 年,她的父亲被控杀害 6 名女孩。 现在,随着二十周年的临近,越来越多的女性开始消失,而对于克洛伊来说,这与二十年前发生的事情太相似了。 但是,她的父亲被关在监狱里,那么凶手会是谁呢? 模仿者,还是邪恶的东西?

黑暗中的闪烁作者:Stacy Willingham | 书评和播客
黑暗中的闪烁作者:Stacy Willingham | 书评和播客

这本书开始有点慢,而且当 Chloe 生活的时间框架来来回回时,有时会变得混乱。 但很快,我就陷入了故事的节奏中,并且迷上了。 克洛伊不是一个讨人喜欢的人,但考虑到她之前经历的所有创伤和痛苦,这是情有可原的。 她要嫁给丹尼尔。 他是一个成功而有爱心的男人,她和她的兄弟库普很亲近。

当第一个女孩在巴吞鲁日被带走时,这个故事真正变得引人入胜。 从一开始我就以为我知道真正的凶手是谁,我猜对了一部分。 但是,不同的嫌疑人还有隐藏的秘密和开始浮出水面的故事; 似乎连 Chloe 也有我没有预料到的秘密! 有无数令人兴奋的曲折。 我宁愿不通过揭开谜团来破坏任何东西。 只需抓住机会阅读 Stacy Willingham 的《黑暗中的闪烁》。

HBO Max 和 Emma Stone 正在携手合作改编 Stacy Willingham 的小说 A Flicker in the Dark。 对于第一部小说来说相当令人印象深刻。

另请参阅: Nita Prose 的女仆是一本精彩的处女作

书评播客(Stacy Willingham 的《黑暗中的闪烁》)

沙什谢卡尔

从 IMS Ghaziabad 完成我的 PGDM,专门从事(市场营销和人力资源)“我真的相信持续学习是成功的关键,因为我不断增加我的技能和知识。”

更多阅读

文章导航

10 年 2023 月的 XNUMX 部最佳悬疑小说

揭开中国神话的隐藏含义 

如果我消失了:Eliza Jane Brazier 的书——书评播客

名字以“U”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色
名字以“U”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本恐怖书 漫威漫画中的超级反派谁是神的孩子 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本书

A flicker in the dark by Stacy Willingham is really fun to read and impossible to put down. This is an exceptional novel from debut author. The story goes far beyond the typical serial killer stories. The characters are well-developed and totally believable. The way it is written you are hooked and it keeps you speculating from start to finish. This is a perfectly crafted thriller about the girl of a killer. She is haunted by the past as well as by the present as another killer approaches.

A Flicker in the Dark spins around a 32 year old Chloe, she lives in Baton Rogue, Louisiana. In 1998, her dad was charged guilty of killing 6 girls. Presently, with the twentieth anniversary coming up, more women are starting to vanish, and to Chloe, it feels too similar to what happened twenty years earlier. But, her dad is staying behind bars, so who could be the killer? A copycat, or something far evil?

A Flicker In The Dark By Stacy Willingham | Book Review And Podcast
A Flicker In The Dark By Stacy Willingham | Book Review And Podcast

This book began bit slow, and it some of the time got confusing when time-frames of Chloe’s life went back and forth. But soon, I fell into the beat of the story and I was hooked. Chloe wasn’t a likeable person, however it was justifiable with all the trauma and pain she went through previously. She was going to wed Daniel. He is a successful and caring man, and she was close to her sibling Coop.

At the point when the first girl was taken in Baton Rouge, the story truly became compelling. From the start I thought I knew who the real killer was, and I was partially correct. But, different suspects additionally had hidden secrets and stories that started to rise to the surface; it seems even Chloe had mysteries that I didn’t see coming! There were countless exciting twists. I would rather not ruin anything by uncovering mysteries. Simply take a chance to read A flicker in the dark by Stacy Willingham.

HBO Max and Emma Stone are working hand in hand to develop an adaptation of Stacy Willingham’s novel A Flicker in the Dark. Pretty impressive for a first novel.

Also Read: The Maid by Nita Prose Is A Wonderful Debut Book

Book Review Podcast (A Flicker In The Dark By Stacy Willingham)

1,647 Views