首页 > 博客 > 新闻中心 > 10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物
10 年的 2021 本书将成为完美的礼物

10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物

去参加一个书呆子的生日派对,不知道该送什么? 或者,您是否打算第一次见到某人,而您最好的选择总是一本书? 好吧,很难为爱书人挑选一本书,甚至很难决定哪一本书最适合送给某人。 这是 10 年的 2021 本书清单,它们将成为一份完美的礼物。 这份清单涵盖了从深刻思考到轻松阅读的各种书籍。

我们在假期遇到的人——艾米丽·亨利

10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 - 我们在度假时遇到的人
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 我们在假期遇到的人

Poppy和Alex,这两个人没有任何相似之处。 一个是野孩子,穿着卡其裤。 一个喜欢漫游和探索,另一个喜欢读书和呆在家里。 但因为大学时的汽车共享,这两个人成为了最好的朋友。 他们一年中的大部分时间都住在很远的地方,但他们总是设法在每个夏天一起旅行一周,持续了十年。 直到两年前,他们的联系遭到破坏,此后他们就再也没有说过话。 Poppy 拥有她想要的一切,除了她内心深处知道的幸福,她上一次真正快乐是两年前和 Alex 一起旅行,所以她说服他再度假一次,现在 Poppy 有一周的时间来修复他们的关系。

Detransition, 宝贝 – Torrey Peters

过渡,宝贝
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 过渡,宝贝

里斯的故事拥有上一代跨性别女性梦寐以求的一切——一份她热爱的工作,在纽约市的一套公寓,以及与女友艾米的亲密关系。 唯一缺少的部分是一个孩子。 而且,当艾米去变性成为艾姆斯时,一切都破灭了。 Reese 试图通过与已婚男人的身体沉迷来避免她的孤独。 另一方面,Ames 很不高兴,他认为像男人一样生活会更容易,但这让他付出了 Reese 的代价,失去了她,他有点失去了家人。 他渴望回到里斯身边。 当艾姆斯的上司兼情人卡特里娜透露自己怀孕了,但她不确定是否要留下孩子时,艾姆斯找到了一线希望回到里斯身边,建立一段非常规的关系。 但是他们三个能建立关系吗?

多幸运——威尔·雷奇

10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 - How Lucky
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 多么幸运

丹尼尔在佐治亚州雅典过着富裕的生活。 他在一家支线航空公司有一份稳定的工作,还有几个好朋友。 他认为自己是最幸运的人,尽管他从小就经历了一种无法忍受的疾病——这种疾病使他非常虚弱,如果没有轮椅的帮助,他就无法行动。 在他的工作中,有一个她经常见到的女人,几乎成了他每天的一部分,直到他看到她被绑架。

苹果永不掉落——丽安·莫里亚蒂

苹果永不落
苹果永不落

乔伊失踪了,德莱尼一家在她家门口受伤时给她留了地方的萨凡纳无处可寻。 警方调查了乔伊的丈夫斯坦。 斯坦声称自己是无辜的,但和许多其他配偶一样,他也有很多事情要隐瞒。 德莱尼的两个孩子对他们的父亲不确定; 另外两个认为他是无可指责的。 这是德莱尼一家将开始回忆和重新审视他们家族历史的地方。

有牙齿——克里斯汀·阿奈特

10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物——有牙齿
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 用牙齿

萨米卢卡斯害怕她的儿子。 她是住在佛罗里达州中部的一位母亲和一位年轻的妻子。 为了与妻子莫妮卡 (Monika) 和儿子萨姆森 (Samson) 建立联系,她会在酒精的刺激下做出某些努力。 Sammie 觉得自己过着立体的生活。

最后一站——Casey McQuiston

最后一站
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 最后一站

23 岁的八月遇到了她的地铁迷简简,但问题是她看起来不像一个老派朋克,但她从 1970 年代及时流离失所,现在八月将竭尽全力帮助她。

哈林洗牌 – 科尔森怀特黑德

10 年将成为完美礼物的 2021 本书 - Harlem Shuffle
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 哈林洗牌

这是一封写给哈莱姆的终极情书。 这部小说的主题是种族、权力和道德等社会问题。 这是一部家庭传奇,讲述了作为犯罪类型小说的故事。

给我赢点东西——凯尔·卢西亚·吴

赢得我的东西
赢得我的东西

薇拉·陈 (Willa Chen) 在她以白人为主的学校里,不太适合做一名华裔美国女孩。 她的父母离婚并开始了各自的生活,威拉开始作为他们生活中的局外人独自成长。 当她开始为阿德里安家工作时,她是翠贝卡一个富有的白人家庭的女儿的保姆。 女儿 Bijou 有点相似,但又不是 Willa 的。

可能没什么——凯西·盖伦

10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物——可能没什么
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 这可能没什么

这本书探索了导致身体压力的事物背后的原因,导致过度宣传的棘手营销策略以及令人困惑的医疗保健系统。 它让读者放心,他们对身体和健康的担忧是合理的,但不必过度强调或过度思考。

做得更好——雷切尔·里基茨

做得更好
10 年的 2021 本书将成为一份完美的礼物 – 做得更好

雷切尔·里基茨 (Rachel Ricketts) 在他的书中谈到了反种族主义等敏感因素。 本书将帮助读者深刻理解白人至上主义以及如何从里到外与之抗争。 它将小心翼翼地让读者理解在与压迫作斗争时自然而然发生的愤怒、冲突和悲痛。

另请参阅: 5 年 2021 部最佳回忆录有声读物

更多阅读

文章导航

成为更好导师的 5 个技巧

前 5 名印度漫画书出版商

漫威漫画中的十大敌对组织

是什么让社交媒体让人上瘾? – 10 个最可能的原因
是什么让社交媒体让人上瘾? – 10 个最可能的原因 10 年 2024 月 XNUMX 部最佳图画小说 漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作

Going to a birthday party of a bookworm and do not know what to give? Or, are you planning to meet someone for the first time and your best options are always a book? Well, it is hard to pick a book for a book lover or even to decide which would be the best to gift someone. Here is a list of 10 books from 2021 that will make a perfect gift. This list has every kind of book from profound thinking to light-hearted reading.

People We Meet On Vacation – Emily Henry

10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift - People We Meet On Vacation
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – People We Meet On Vacation

Poppy and Alex, these two individuals have nothing in similar. One is a wild child and the wears khakis. One loves to roam and explore and the other loves to read books and stay at home. But because of a car share from college, these two became best of friends. They live far apart for most of the year but they always managed to take a one-week trip together during every summer, for a decade. Until two years ago, their nexus got damaged and they have not spoken since. Poppy has everything she wants except happiness she knows in her heart that the last time she was truly happy was two years ago on the trip with Alex and so she convinced him for one more vacation and now Poppy has a week to fix their relationship.

Detransition, Baby – Torrey Peters

Detransition, Baby
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – Detransition, Baby

Story of Reese who has everything the previous generation’s trans women could dream of – a job she loved, an apartment in NYC, a loving relationship with her girlfriend Amy. The only missing piece was a child. And, everything shattered when Amy detransitioned and became Ames. Reese was trying to avoid her loneliness by getting physically indulged with married men. On the other hand, Ames is unhappy, he thought living like a man is easier but that cost him Reese and he kind of lost his family by losing her. He longs to go back to Reese. When Katrina, Ames’ boss, and lover disclosed that she is pregnant but she is unsure if she wants to keep the baby, Ames found a ray of hope to go back to Reese and form an unconventional relationship. But could the three of them create a relationship?

How Lucky – Will Leitch

10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift - How Lucky
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – How Lucky

Daniel has a rich life in Athens, Georgia. He has a steady job for a regional airline and a few close friends. He considers himself the luckiest man even though he has experienced an unbearable disease since he was a kid – a kind of disease that has weakened him so much that he is unable to move without the help of a wheelchair. In his job, there was this woman that he sees so frequently that has almost become a part of his every day until he sees her being abducted.

Apples Never Fall – Liane Moriarty

Apples Never Fall
Apples Never Fall

Joy goes missing and Savannah, whom the Delaneys gave space in their home when she was at their door wounded, was nowhere to be found. The police investigate Stan, Joy’s husband. Stan claims to be innocent, but like many other spouses even he has a lot to conceal. Two of the Delaney children are unsure about their father; the other two think he is blameless. This is where the Delaneys will start recollecting and reexamining the history of their family.

With Teeth – Kristen Arnett

10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift - With Teeth
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – With Teeth

Sammie Lucas is afraid of her son. She is a mother and a young wife living in Central Florida. There are certain alcohol-fueled efforts to connect with her wife Monika and son, Samson. Sammie feels like she lives a three-dimensional life.

One Last Stop – Casey McQuiston

One Last Stop
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – One Last Stop

23-year-old August met her subway crush Jane but the problem is that she just does not look like an old school punk but she is displaced in time from the 1970s and now August will do everything to help her.

Harlem Shuffle – Colson Whitehead

10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift - Harlem Shuffle
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – Harlem Shuffle

This is an ultimate love letter to Harlem. The themes of this novel are social issues like race and power and morality. It is a family saga covering the tale as a novel of a crime genre.

Win Me Something – Kyle Lucia Wu

Win Me Something
Win Me Something

Willa Chen never quite fit in being a Chinese-American girl in her mostly white school. Her parents got divorced and started their own separate lives and Willa started growing alone as an outsider in their lives. When she starts working for the Adrien’s, as a nanny for the daughter of a rich white family in Tribeca. Bijou the daughter is somehow similar and somehow not from Willa.

It’s Probably Nothing – Casey Gueren

10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift - It’s Probably Nothing
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – It’s Probably Nothing

This book is an exploration of the reasons behind things that causes body stress, tricky marketing strategies to overhyped headlines, and a perplexed healthcare system. It reassures readers that their body and health concerns are valid but it does not have to be something to overstress or overthink about.

Do Better – Rachel Ricketts

Do Better
10 Books From 2021 that will Make a Perfect Gift – Do Better

Rachel Ricketts in his book addresses sensitive factors like anti-racism. This book will help the readers to get a profound understanding of white supremacy and how to fight against it from inside and out. It will cautiously make the readers comprehend the rage, conflict, and grief that naturally occur while fighting against oppression.

Also Read: 5 Best Memoir Audiobooks of 2021