首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍
关于科学史的 10 部最佳书籍

10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍

拉丁词“科学”的意思是“知识”。 这个词的最早起源可以追溯到公元前 3000 到 1200 年的美索不达米亚和古埃及。 而在当今世界,科学技术及其不断发展创造了环境保护、医疗保健、商业问题和产品以及公共基础设施。 在本文中,我们将阅读关于科学史的 10 部最佳书籍。 这些书将载入史册,直至科学、发现、发明和最伟大发明家的开端。

科学时间表——亚历山大·赫勒曼斯

关于科学史的 10 部最佳书籍 - 科学时间表 – Alexander Hellemans
10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 – 科学时间表——亚历山大·赫勒曼斯

当我们讨论科学史时,非常需要赫勒曼斯的这本书。 因此,让我们从一本书开始文章的数量,这本书按时间顺序从时间开始到今天记录了科学史上的重大事件。

世界历史上的科学技术——JEI McClellan 和 H. Dorn

世界历史上的科学技术——JEI McClellan 和 H. Dorn
世界历史上的科学技术——JEI McClellan 和 H. Dorn

本书的两位作者确定了两大科学传统——科学理论化(由古希腊人发起)和实用科学(从文明开始就受惠于国家)。 他们发现科学习俗植根于印度、中国、南美洲和中美洲。 从相对的角度,作者探讨了美国和欧洲作为科技强国的崛起。

新海洋——威廉·E·伯罗斯

10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 - 新海洋 - 威廉·E·伯罗斯 (William E. Burrows)
10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 – 新海洋——威廉·E·伯罗斯

它基于对美国和俄罗斯工程师和科学家的 175 次采访档案文件以及间谍卫星图像和绝密的国家情报估计。 它涵盖了实业家、政治家、战争策划者、工程师、科幻作家、科学家、记者、梦想家,以及更多想要超越地心引力踏上最后旅程的人。

科学革命——史蒂文·沙平

科学革命——史蒂文·沙平
科学革命——史蒂文·沙平

这本书将使我们理解为什么介绍是真正必要和重要的。 沙平写了三篇非常简短但几乎相关的关于曾经被称为革命的报道。 本书的主要观点类似于文学格言的简短描述,而不是详尽无遗,科学不革命。

带注释和插图的双螺旋结构——James D Watson

10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 - 带注释和插图的双螺旋结构 – 詹姆斯·D·沃森 (James D Watson)
10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 – 带注释和插图的双螺旋结构——James D Watson

詹姆斯·沃森 (James Watson) 和弗朗西斯·克里克 (Francis Crick) 因确定生命分子 DNA 的双螺旋结构而获得诺贝尔奖。 通过这种鉴定,他们彻底改变了生物化学世界。 在发现双螺旋结构期间,沃森年仅 24 岁,他是一名年轻的科学家,一心只想在科学界留下自己的印记。 在这本书中,他非常坦率地讲述了他的时代,探索了迷人的科学家们的世界,他们的天赋、激烈的竞争以及做某事并留下印记的雄心壮志。

突破——克莱尔·L·帕金森

突破——克莱尔·L·帕金森
突破——克莱尔·L·帕金森

帕金森的这本书提供了物理、化学、天文学、健康科学、生物学、气象学等多个学科的发现历史。

认识的方式——约翰·皮克斯通

10 部关于科学史的最佳书籍 - 认识的方式——约翰·皮克斯通 (John Pickstone)
10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 – 认识的方式——约翰·皮克斯通

Pickstone 提供了一个新的框架来理解西方从文艺复兴时期到今天的 STM(科学、技术和医学)。 他的方法有四个关键特征——首先,综合了通常单独研究的经久不衰的纪律哲学。 其次,他将STM分解为实验主义、自然历史和分析等具体知识,这些知识既分裂又相互关联。 第三,他探索了这些被称为我们与技术、创造、修复和破坏相关的作品的基础。 最后,他将技术和科学知识与政治和大众理解联系起来。

西方科学的里程碑——彼得·惠特菲尔德

西方科学的里程碑——彼得·惠特菲尔德
西方科学的里程碑——彼得·惠特菲尔德

这本书探索了从史前时代到原子时代的世界。 它揭示了人类为了在更明亮的光线下理解围绕着我们旋转的世界而走过的艰难道路。

盖伦与知识世界——克里斯托弗·吉尔

关于科学史的 10 本最佳书籍 - 盖伦和知识世界 - 克里斯托弗吉尔
10 本关于科学史的最佳书籍 – 盖伦与知识世界——克里斯托弗·吉尔

盖伦是古希腊罗马时代最杰出的医学作家,对于理解公元XNUMX世纪希腊罗马思想和社会也具有极其宝贵的意义。 通过本书探索的他的才智,我们可以了解他那个时代的医学和哲学世界。 与同时代的其他头脑相比,盖伦是一位怎样的作家和读者? 作为一名医生,他过得怎么样?这对后来的岁月有何帮助?

科学史——斯蒂芬·芬尼·梅森

科学史——斯蒂芬·芬尼·梅森
科学史——斯蒂芬·芬尼·梅森

梅森的这本书探讨了自然科学的历史——从古巴比伦的天文学世界到现代天体物理学研究中心的世界。 这是对科学概念发展的极易理解和启发性的调查。

另请参阅: 以风景名胜为背景的最佳神秘书籍

更多阅读

文章导航

漫威宇宙中最强大的10位神

8 位最富有的 DC 电影演员

互联网图书的优势

漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎
漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎 是什么让社交媒体让人上瘾? – 10 个最可能的原因 10 年 2024 月 XNUMX 部最佳图画小说 漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人

The Latin word ‘science’ means ‘knowledge’. The earliest roots of this word can be traced back to 3000 to 1200 BCE in Mesopotamia and Ancient Egypt. And in today’s world science, technology, and its continuous development has created environmental protection, health care, commercial issues and products, and public infrastructure. In this article, we are going to read about the 10 best books about the history of science. These books will go down in history to the beginning of science, discoveries, inventions, and greatest inventors.

The Timetables of Science – Alexander Hellemans

10 Best Books about the History of Science - The Timetables of Science – Alexander Hellemans
10 Best Books about the History of Science – The Timetables of Science – Alexander Hellemans

This book by Hellemans is highly required as we are discussing the history of science. So let’s start the number of articles with a book that records the remarkable events in the history of science chronologically from the beginning of the time to the present day.

Science and Technology in World History – J. E. I. McClellan and H. Dorn

Science and Technology in World History – J. E. I. McClellan and H. Dorn
Science and Technology in World History – J. E. I. McClellan and H. Dorn

The two writers of this book identify two great scientific traditions – scientific theorizing (Commenced by the Greeks during ancient times) and useful sciences (benefited by the state from the starting of civilization). They find that scientific customs were rooted in India, China, South, and Central America. From the relative viewpoint, the writers explore the emergence of the United States and Europe as a technological and scientific power.

The New Ocean – William E. Burrows

10 Best Books about the History of Science - The New Ocean – William E. Burrows
10 Best Books about the History of Science – The New Ocean – William E. Burrows

It is based on 175 interviews of American and Russian engineers and scientists on archival documents as well as spy satellite images and top-secret National Intelligence Estimates. It covers industrialists, politicians, war planners, engineers, sci-fi writers, scientists, journalists, dreamers, and more who wanted to rise above the chains of gravity for the final journey.

The Scientific Revolution – Steven Shapin

The Scientific Revolution – Steven Shapin
The Scientific Revolution – Steven Shapin

This book will make us understand why an introduction is really necessary and significant. Shapin has written three very short and nearly related accounts of what was once referred to as revolution. The primary point of the book is similar to the literary maxim is portrayed shortly, not the elaborate to exhaustion, the scientific non-revolution.

The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix – James D Watson

10 Best Books about the History of Science - The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix – James D Watson
10 Best Books about the History of Science – The Annotated and Illustrated Double Helix – James D Watson

James Watson and Francis Crick won Nobel Prize by identifying the double helix structure of the molecule of life, the DNA. With this identification, they revolutionized the world of biochemistry. During the time of this identification of the double helix, Watson was just 24, a young scientist who wanted nothing but to make his mark in the universe of science. In this book, he gave a very candid account of his time, which explores the world of fascinating scientists with their gifts, bitter rivalries, and ambitions to do something and leave a mark.

Breakthroughs – Claire L Parkinson

Breakthroughs – Claire L Parkinson
Breakthroughs – Claire L Parkinson

This book by Parkinson offers the history of discoveries of several subjects such as physics, chemistry, astronomy, health science, biology, meteorology, and more.

Ways of Knowing – John Pickstone

10 Best Books about the History of Science - Ways of Knowing – John Pickstone
10 Best Books about the History of Science – Ways of Knowing – John Pickstone

Pickstone offers a new framework to comprehend STM (science, technology, and medicine) in the West starting from Renaissance to the present day. His approach has four key characteristics – first, synthesizing the enduring philosophies of discipline that are in general studied separately. Second, he dissects STM into specific knowledge such as experimentalism, natural history, and analysis with the split but interlinked elements. Third, he explores these known as a base of our works related to technology, creating, repairing, and destroying. Lastly, he relates technical and scientific knowledge to politics and popular understanding.

Landmarks in Western Science – Peter Whitfield

Landmarks in Western Science – Peter Whitfield
Landmarks in Western Science – Peter Whitfield

This book explores the world from prehistoric times to the atomic age. It discloses the faltering paths that humankind has taken to comprehend the world revolving around us in a brighter light.

Galen and the World of Knowledge – Christopher Gill

10 Best Books about the History of Science - Galen and the World of Knowledge – Christopher Gill
10 Best Books about the History of Science – Galen and the World of Knowledge – Christopher Gill

Galen is the most prominent medical author in the ancient Graeco-Roman times, and also tremendously precious for comprehending Graeco-Roman thought and society during the second century AD. Through his intellect explored in this book, we get to understand the medical and philosophical world of his time. How Galen is an author and reader in comparison to other brains of his time? How was he as a medical practitioner and how did it help the later years?

A History of the Sciences – Stephen Finney Mason

A History of the Sciences – Stephen Finney Mason
A History of the Sciences – Stephen Finney Mason

This book by Mason explores the history of natural sciences – from the world of astronomy of ancient Babylon to the globe of modern-day research centers of astrophysics. It is an exceedingly decipherable and enlightening survey of the development of scientific notions.

Also Read: Best Books With Mysteries Set In Scenic Locations