首页 > 博客 > 小说 > Punching the Air :作者:Ibi Zoboi 和 Yusef Salaam 完全值得一读
冲压空气:作者:Ibi Zoboi 和 Yusef Salaam

Punching the Air :作者:Ibi Zoboi 和 Yusef Salaam 完全值得一读

当我阅读 PUNCHING THE AIR 时。 我最终停下了几次。 我需要花点时间让一部分消息沉入其中,而不是嗡嗡作响,以立即了解发生了什么。

我真的很喜欢阿马尔,尤其是对他美术作品的描绘。 他与亲人的交往让人感到真实而复杂。 我想,他和他母亲的关系最让我感动。 这不是故事中最重要的一个,但我有一种倾向,那就是它是如此微妙,让他成长的每一层都在成长,而她想要保护他,但又没有选择权,也意识到自己无能为力。

的确,那种层次感和人物感情联系起来并抓住你的方式充满了本书的每个场景。 这是与众不同的。 这是开创性的。 这种书会让你一直读到深夜,然后你醒来时就会想起它。 我认为这是开创性的,作者决定写这个关于一个孩子不是 100% 在错误的时间错误的地方,没有做错任何事的故事。

这不是一个关于一个白人孩子因为他没有做的事情而陷害一个黑人孩子的故事。 PUNCHING THE AIR 是一个关于男孩打架的故事,以及系统根据皮肤阴影对待这些男孩的方式之间的严重不规则性。

从一开始,我就需要它是更正式的故事。 这使它更令人愉快。 有人员伤亡。 有一个罪魁祸首。 线条完全清晰。 这是基本的。 这是令人愉快的。 然而,那种故事会忽略我们都不是伟大的方式。 我们作为一个整体犯错误。 我们不需要变得完美才能受到公平、尊重和自豪的对待。

我观察了 Amal 和他在狱中的老师兼辅导员之间的关系。 令人心碎的是,他们经常看起来是出于好意,但却让他受伤了。 或者他们又好像没有真正看到他,也不知道他们的活动和言语对他的影响。 这对我打击很大,因为它让我想起我有多少次是这样的人,说一些善意的话却很伤人,或者更糟,有害。

Punching THE AIR 的特点是我们司法系统的变化不是从逮捕开始的。 此外,它们也不止于此。 我想这本书让我坐下来接受这些差异,并真正了解这如何损害个人并造成严重伤害。 这个故事很开放。 您无需成为专家即可遵循或理解。 它不会在政府或问题上打败你。 作者只是讲述了一个开创性的故事,讲述了犯错误的男孩以及他们如何处理后记。

PUNCHING THE AIR 完全值得一读。 我认为 Jacqueline Woodson 和 Jason Reynolds 的粉丝会真正喜欢它,我认为每个人都应该阅读它。

播客(打孔:作者:Ibi Zoboi 和 Yusef Salaam)

沙什谢卡尔

完成了 IMS Ghaziabad 的 PGDM,专攻(市场营销和人力资源)“我坚信持续学习是成功的关键,因此我不断增加自己的技能和知识。”

更多阅读

文章导航

名字以“R”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

As I read PUNCHING THE AIR. I ended up stopping a few times. I needed to take a moment to let a portion of the messages sink in rather of sort of humming past them to perceive what occurred straightaway.

I truly loved Amal and particularly the depictions of his fine art. His associations with his loved ones felt genuine and complex. His relationship with his mother got me the most, I think. It wasn’t the essential one in the story, but I had an inclination that it was so nuanced and had every one of these layers of him growing up and her wanting to protect him yet not having the option to and realizing she was unable.

Truly, that sort of layering and the manner in which the characters’ feelings connect and grab you fills each scene in this book. It’s distinctive. It’s ground-breaking. This is the sort of book that keeps you reading until late into the evening and you awaken thinking about it. I thought it was ground-breaking that the authors decided to write this story about a kid who isn’t 100% at the wrong place at the wrong time, done nothing wrong.

This isn’t a tale about a white child framing a dark child for something he didn’t do. PUNCHING THE AIR is a story about boys in a fight and the gross irregularity between the manner in which the system treats those boys dependent on the shade of their skin.

From the start, I needed it to be more the formal kind of story. That makes it more agreeable. There’s a casualty. There’s a culprit. The lines are totally clear. It’s basic. It’s agreeable. Yet, that sort of story would overlook the way that none of us are great. We as a whole commit errors. We shouldn’t need to be perfect to be dealt with fairly and with respect and pride.

I watched the connections among Amal and his teacher and counsellor in prison. It was heart-breaking how regularly they seemed like they had good intentions but caused him hurt. Or then again they seemed as they didn’t actually see him and didn’t know about the impact their activities and words had on him. That truly hit me hard, on the grounds that it made me think about how often I’ve been that individual saying a good meaning thing that is deeply hurtful, or worse, harmful.

PUNCHING THE AIR features the way that the variations in our justice system don’t start with an arrest. Furthermore, they don’t end there, either. I guess this book caused me to sit with those disparities and truly take a look at how this damages individuals and causes deep harm. The story is so open. You don’t need to be a specialist to follow or understand. It doesn’t beat you over the head with governmental or issues. The writer just tells a ground-breaking tale about boys who committed errors and how they’re dealt with afterword.

PUNCHING THE AIR is totally worth reading. I think fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds will truly enjoy it, and I think everybody should read it.

Podcast ( Punching the Air : By – Ibi Zoboi and Yusef Salaam )

1,249 Views