首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 独立日:7 本与印度自由相关的书籍,您应该阅读
您应该阅读的与印度自由相关的 7 本书 | 独立日

独立日:7 本与印度自由相关的书籍,您应该阅读

MTT综合医学训练疗法国际教学中心th 印度独立周年纪念日临近,是时候挑选一些能唤起我们心中的爱国者的书籍了。 现在也是出版书籍的时候了,这些书籍将让我们了解印度的历史、遗产以及印度经历的动荡才成为今天的样子。 阅读清单 7 本与印度自由相关的书籍,您应该在今年的独立日阅读。 这份清单包括小说和非小说——关于印度历史上最重要时期的私密故事和宏观反思。

罗宾德拉纳特·泰戈尔的家与世界

与印度自由有关的 7 本书
与印度自由有关的 7 本书

泰戈尔将他自己和他的政治和民族主义观点融入了他的主要人物——尼基莱什。 Nikhilesh 是一位自由派贵族,与 Bimala 幸福地生活在一起。 然而,富有魅力的演说家和激烈的民族主义者桑迪普的出现引起了他们婚姻生活的骚动,比马拉被他吸引了。 但这不仅仅是一个婚外情的故事。 Nikhilesh 和 Sandip 代表了两种不同类型的民族主义者和两种不同的爱国主义意识形态。 而 Nikhil 属于一个更温和的教派,该教派放弃由 Swadeshi 造成的轻率暴力和破坏,并且无视将国家理想化为抽象的“祖国”。 另一方面,桑迪普是一个贪婪但有魅力的人,他提倡个人利益并相信激进的民族主义。 比马拉是这个国家的象征,夹在两种意识形态之间。 因此,通过为独立前的民族主义情绪创造一个国内寓言,泰戈尔编织了一部杰作。

萨达特·哈桑·曼托 (Saadat Hasan Manto) 的斑驳黎明

独立日
独立日

这是一系列围绕印度分裂展开的短篇小说集——印度分裂是独立后最灾难性的后果之一。 有分治后精神病院病人交流的故事,有女人的生活,有宗教间的友谊。 编织出一部人性与暴力的杰作,值得一看。

Khushwant Singh 前往巴基斯坦的火车

与印度独立相关的 7 本书
与印度独立相关的 7 本书

这是关于印度分裂的另一部文学作品。 它跟随一个古朴、和谐的村庄下降到宗教暴力的疯狂,火车的开始将其人民永远分开。 这本书深入探讨了印度教徒、穆斯林和锡克教徒之间种族宗教冲突的根源,既尖锐又私密。

Anandamath 作者:Bankim chandra Chatterjee

独立日
独立日

查特吉是泰戈尔的先驱,也许是第一个在印度创作和定义小说类型的人。 事实上,这本书在英国统治期间被禁,因为它揭露了英属印度的现实。 这本书情节复杂,深入探讨了当时的社会现实——孟加拉饥荒、桑亚西叛乱,当然还有英属印度统治。 这是爱国口号Vande Mataram创作者的杰作。

穿越黑水 Mulk Raj Anand

与印度自由有关的 7 本书
与印度自由有关的 7 本书

Mulk Raj Anand 以描绘印度独立前社会现实的逼真而美丽的肖像而闻名。 他谈到了贱民制度、种姓制度等等。 在这里,他深入研究了英国人的暴行,讲述了一名男子在第一次世界大战中被征召为英国作战的故事,以及这个故事对该男子及其家人的影响。 农民家庭被驱逐出他们的土地,而这个人本人也经历了身心创伤。

Shashi Tharoor 的黑暗时代

独立日
独立日

这是英属印度统治时期的历史,由我们这个时代最伟大的印度学者之一编撰。 这本书是对印度经济和文化因英属印度统治而衰落的细致研究和热情的书面描述。 他详细解释了英国推进其议程的系统方式。 然后它表明这对我们的国家是如何有害的。

比平·钱德拉 (Bipin Chandra) 的印度独立斗争

与印度自由有关的 7 本书
与印度自由有关的 7 本书

正如书名所示,这是一本内容全面的书,记录了印度争取独立的斗争。 它的范围非常庞大。 它横跨印度殖民历史的长度和广度,同时采用微观和宏观的方法。 这是一本经过大量研究的书。 此外,它是数百个塑造印度历史的迷你故事的连贯汇编。

另请参阅: 印度历史:12 本关于印度历史的最佳书籍

更多阅读

文章导航

探索芬兰教育体系的成功:世界的经验教训

30月XNUMX日重大历史事件——历史上的今天

必读的阿米什特里帕蒂 (Amish Tripathi) 书籍

漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人
漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作 10 个最佳娱乐数字订阅 X战警漫画中使用的十大最强大武器

Home > Blog > Independence Day: 7 Books Related To Indian Freedom You Should Read
7 Books Related To Indian Freedom You Should Read | Independence Day

Independence Day: 7 Books Related To Indian Freedom You Should Read

The 74th anniversary of the Indian Independence is upon us, and it’s time to pick up some books that will rouse the patriot in us. It’s also time to get out books that will inform us about India’s history, legacy and the tumult India has gone through to be what it is today. Reading list 7 Books related to Indian Freedom you should read for this year’s independence day. This list consists of both fiction and non fiction – of intimate stories and macroscale reflections on the most important period of Indian history.

Home and The World by Rabindranath Tagore

7 Books Related To Indian Freedom
7 Books Related To Indian Freedom

Tagore has inserted himself and his political and nationalistic views in his principal character – Nikhilesh. Nikhilesh is a liberal aristocrat, living his days in wedded bliss with Bimala. However, the advent of charismatic orator and fierce nationalist Sandip causes a stir in their marital life, when Bimala becomes attracted to him. But this is more than just a story of an extramarital affair. Nikhilesh and Sandip represent two different types of nationalists and two different ideologies of patriotism. While Nikhil belongs to a gentler sect that renounces heedless violence and destruction caused by Swadeshi and disregards idealization of the nation as an abstract ‘motherland’. Sandip, on the other hand, is a greedy but charismatic man who promotes self interest and believes in radical nationalism. Bimala is symbolic of the country, caught between the two ideologies. Thus, by creating a domestic allegory for pre-independence nationalist sentiment, Tagore has woven a masterpiece.

Mottled Dawn by Saadat Hasan Manto

Independence Day
Independence Day

This is a collection of short stories that revolve around the Partition of India – one of the most disastrous outcomes of the Independence. There are stories about the exchange of mental hospital patients after the partition, about the lives of women and about inter religious friendship. Weaving a masterpiece of humanity and violence, this one is worth visiting.

Train to Pakistan by Khushwant Singh

7 Books Related To Indian Independence
7 Books Related To Indian Independence

This is another literary oeuvre about the partition of India. It follows the descent of a quaint, harmonious village into the madness of religious violence by the onset of a train that divides its people forever. Delving into the roots of ethnoreligious strife between the Hindus, Muslims and Sikhs, this book is poignant and intimate.

Anandamath by Bankim chandra Chatterjee

Independence Day
Independence Day

Chatterjee was the precursor of Tagore, and perhaps the first man to write and define the novel genre in India. This book, in fact, was banned during the British rule, for its exposure of the realities of the Raj. The book has a complex plot, and delves into the societal realities of the time – the Bengal famine, Sanyasi rebellion and of course the British Raj. This is a masterpiece from the creator of the patriotic slogan Vande Mataram.

Across The Black Waters by Mulk Raj Anand

7 Books Related To Indian Freedom
7 Books Related To Indian Freedom

Mulk Raj Anand is known for painting realistic yet beautiful portraits of the Indian pre-independence social realities. He has talked about untouchability, caste system and more. Here, he delves into the atrocities of the British, as he crafts the story of a man recruited to fight for Britain in the first world war, and its implications on the man and his family. The peasant family is deposed from their land and the man himself goes through physical and psychological trauma.

An Era of Darkness by Shashi Tharoor

Independence Day
Independence Day

This is the history of the British Raj in India, compiled by one of the greatest Indian scholars of our times. This book is a meticulously researched and passionately written account of the downfall of Indian economy and culture due to the Raj. He explains in detail the systematic way in which the British furthered their agenda. It then shows how that proved detrimental for our country.

India’s Struggle for Independence by Bipin Chandra

7 Books Related To Indian Freedom
7 Books Related To Indian Freedom

This is a comprehensive book that chronicles, as the title suggests, India’s struggle for independence. It is mammoth in its scope. It traverses the length and breadth of India’s colonial history, simultaneously adopting a microscopic and macroscale approach. This is a tremendously researched book. Plus, it is a coherent compilation of the hundreds of mini narratives that have shaped Indian history.

Also Read: History Of India: 12 Best Books On Indian History

More Reading

Post navigation

Why it is Ok to Make Few Changes in Original Book Story for Adaptations

Upcoming Books of November and December (2022)

10 Times When Marvel Superheroes Lost The Fight

Most Powerful Characters in Invincible (Comics)
Most Powerful Characters in Invincible (Comics) Best Books For Cricket Enthusiasts 10 Most Powerful Villains in Anime History Ranking Walking Dead Games From Worst to Best