首页 > 博客 > 新闻中心 > 一月去世的著名作家 | 一月份离开我们的作家
一月去世的著名作家 | 一月份离开我们的作家

一月去世的著名作家 | 一月份离开我们的作家

任何年龄都太年轻,任何人都不能过世。 但对于任何一个学术界的天才来说,对于这篇文章的作者来说,这不仅是作者的损失,也是读者的几首诗、剧本、散文和文字的损失。 在这篇文章中,让我们看看 10 月份去世的 XNUMX 位著名作家。

TS 艾略特(4 月 XNUMX 日)

一月份去世的著名作家 - TS Eliot
一月份去世的著名作家 – TS艾略特

1948年诺贝尔文学奖获得者托马斯·斯特恩·艾略特是一位文学天才。 他是散文家、诗人、剧作家、评论家、编辑和出版商。 他是现代主义诗歌的核心人物,也是 20 世纪最重要的作家之一。 作为现代主义诗人,他的主要主题是死亡、重生、爱情、时间、不满、身份、希望和道德危机。 艾略特的一些著名作品是“荒原”、“大教堂谋杀案”、“J. Alfred Prufrock 的情歌”、“空心人”和四个四重奏。 他于 4 年 1965 月 XNUMX 日死于肺气肿。

托马斯·哈代(11 月 XNUMX 日)

一月份离开我们的作家 - 托马斯·哈代
一月份离开我们的作家 - 托马斯•哈代

维多利亚时代的现实主义者托马斯·哈代是一位小说家、短篇小说作家和诗人。 他探索的领域是宇宙的冷漠、爱与失落、乡村的生活与自然、时间的摧残。 哈代的一些杰出作品包括《卡斯特桥市长》、《远离尘嚣》和《德伯家族的发球台》。 他患上了胸膜炎,并于 11 年 1928 月 XNUMX 日去世。

阿加莎克里斯蒂(12 月 XNUMX 日)

一月去世的著名作家 - 阿加莎克里斯蒂
一月份去世的著名作家 – 阿加莎·克里斯蒂

作为史上最畅销作家的吉尼斯纪录保持者,阿加莎·克里斯蒂 (Agatha Christie) 一生创作了 14 部短篇小说集和 66 部侦探小说。 她卖出了超过 12 亿册。 这位侦探小说家以东方快车谋杀案、捕鼠器、牧师住宅谋杀案、犯罪伙伴、罗杰·阿克罗伊德谋杀案和尼罗河之死而闻名。 她于 1976 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日自然死亡。

詹姆斯乔伊斯(13 月 XNUMX 日)

詹姆斯·乔伊斯
一月份离开我们的作家 - 詹姆斯·乔伊斯

爱尔兰小说家詹姆斯乔伊斯,其写作的主要主题是腐败、瘫痪、逃避、身份和野心。 乔伊斯仍将因《尤利西斯》、《芬尼根守灵夜》、《青年艺术家的肖像》和《都柏林人》而广受欢迎。 他接受了十二指肠溃疡穿孔手术,第二天昏迷,并于 13 年 1941 月 XNUMX 日去世。

刘易斯卡罗尔(14 月 XNUMX 日)

一月份去世的著名作家 - 刘易斯卡罗尔
一月份去世的著名作家 – 刘易斯·卡罗尔

广受欢迎的儿童小说作家刘易斯卡罗尔是一位天才,擅长幻想、逻辑和文字游戏。 他将永远以《爱丽丝梦游仙境》和《爱丽丝梦游仙境》统治儿童文学。 14 年 1898 月 XNUMX 日,卡罗尔死于流感后的肺炎。

玛丽奥利弗(17 月 XNUMX 日)

玛丽奥利弗
一月份离开我们的作家 - 玛丽奥利弗

普利策奖获得者玛丽·奥利弗深受沃尔特·惠特曼、梭罗,尤其是大自然的启发。 她的作品经常被拿来与狄金森作比较,因为它与孤独有相似之处。 玛丽·奥利弗的一些作品有《奉献》、《野鹅》、《长寿》和《狗歌》。 17 年 2019 月 XNUMX 日,玛丽奥利弗死于淋巴瘤。

拉德亚德·吉卜林(18 月 XNUMX 日)

一月去世的著名作家 - 拉德亚德吉卜林
一月份去世的著名作家 – 吉卜林

出生于印度的小说家和诗人拉德亚德·吉卜林于 1907 年获得诺贝尔文学奖。吉卜林以《丛林之书》而闻名。 18 年 1936 月 XNUMX 日,他死于十二指肠溃疡。

乔治·奥威尔(21 月 XNUMX 日)

乔治·奥威尔
一月份离开我们的作家 - 乔治·奥威尔

反乌托邦作家乔治奥威尔以其极权主义、审查制度、自由、腐败、剥削等主题而闻名。 影响奥威尔的一些作家有莎士比亚、狄更斯、福楼拜、乔伊斯、TS 艾略特和劳伦斯。 他的著名作品是《1984》和《动物庄园》。 他于 21 年 1950 月 XNUMX 日死于肺结核。

JD 塞林格(27 月 XNUMX 日)

一月份去世的著名作家 - JD 塞林格
一月份去世的著名作家 – JD塞林格

美国作家 JD 塞林格以主要描写年轻人而闻名。 他对失去纯真和青春期疏远的描述受到了青春期读者的影响。 塞林格的知名作品包括《麦田里的守望者》、《弗兰妮和佐伊》以及《九个故事》。 27年2010月XNUMX日,他因自然原因去世。

西德尼·谢尔顿(30 月 XNUMX 日)

一月份离开我们的作家 - 西德尼谢尔顿
一月份离开我们的作家 - 西德尼·谢尔顿

奥斯卡金像奖得主西德尼·谢尔顿不仅是美国作家,还是制片人和导演。 1948 年,他凭借《单身汉》和《波比袜》获得奥斯卡奖。西德尼·谢尔顿的一些热门作品包括《如果明天来了》、《告诉我你的梦想》、《万物永恒》、《血统》、《午夜回忆》等。 30年2007月XNUMX日死于肺炎

另请参阅: 都市奇幻类型:如何写都市奇幻?

沙什谢卡尔

从 IMS Ghaziabad 完成我的 PGDM,专门从事(市场营销和人力资源)“我真的相信持续学习是成功的关键,因为我不断增加我的技能和知识。”

更多阅读

文章导航

Apple Vision Pro 是增强现实世界的游戏规则改变者

为什么免费服务不是真正免费的

10 年 2022 部最佳动画电影

漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人
漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作 10 个最佳娱乐数字订阅 X战警漫画中使用的十大最强大武器

Any age will be too young for anyone to pass away. But when it comes to any genius of the academic field, as for this article writers, it is not only the loss of the writer but it is also the loss of several poems, plays, prose, and words for the readers. In this article let’s see 10 famous authors who died in January.

T. S. Eliot (January 4)

Famous Authors Who Died In January - T. S. Eliot
Famous Authors Who Died In January – T. S. Eliot

The winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature of 1948, Thomas Stearns Eliot was a literary genius. He was an essayist, poet, playwright, critic, editor, and publisher. He was the central figure of Modernist poetry and one of the most significant writers of the 20th century. As a modernist poet, his primary themes were death, rebirth, love, time, dissatisfaction, identity, hope, and the crisis of morality. Some of the notable works by Eliot are ‘The Waste Land’, Murder in the Cathedral, ‘The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock’, ‘The Hollow Men’, and Four Quartets. He died of emphysema on January 4, 1965.

Thomas Hardy (January 11)

Writers Who Left Us In January - Thomas Hardy
Writers Who Left Us In January – Thomas Hardy

Victorian realist Thomas Hardy was a novelist, short story writer, and poet. His areas of exploration were cosmic indifference, love, and loss, the life and nature of rural areas, and the damages of time. Some of Hardy’s remarkable works are The Mayor of Casterbridge, Far From the Madding Crowd, and Tees of the d’Urbervilles. He became sick with pleurisy and died on January 11, 1928.

Agatha Christie (January 12)

Famous Authors Who Died In January - Agatha Christie
Famous Authors Who Died In January – Agatha Christie

Guinness record holder for the best-selling writer of all time, Agatha Christie wrote 14 short-story collections and 66 detective novels in her lifetime. She sold over two billion copies. The detective novelist is known for Murder on the Orient Express, The Mousetrap, The Murder at the Vicarage, Partners in Crime, The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, and Death on the Nile. She died from natural causes on January 12, 1976.

James Joyce (January 13)

James Joyce
Writers Who Left Us In January – James Joyce

Irish novelist James Joyce, whose major themes of writing were corruption, paralysis, escape, identity and ambition. Joyce will remain popular for Ulysses, Finnegans Wake, The Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, and Dubliners. He underwent a perforated duodenal ulcer surgery and then coma the following day and died on January 13, 1941.

Lewis Carroll (January 14)

Famous Authors Who Died In January - Lewis Carroll
Famous Authors Who Died In January – Lewis Carroll

The popular children’s fiction writer Lewis Carroll was a genius with his fantasy, logic, and wordplay. He will always rule children’s literature with Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. On January 14, 1898, Carroll died of pneumonia following influenza.

Mary Oliver (January 17)

Mary Oliver
Writers Who Left Us In January – Mary Oliver

Pulitzer Prize-winner Mary Oliver was highly inspired by Walt Whitman, Thoreau, and especially nature. Her work has often been compared with Dickinson for its resemblance with isolation. Some of Mary Oliver’s works are Devotions, Wild Geese, Long Life, and Dog Songs. On January 17, 2019, Mary Oliver died of lymphoma.

Rudyard Kipling (January 18)

Famous Authors Who Died In January - Rudyard Kipling
Famous Authors Who Died In January – Rudyard Kipling

India-born novelist and poet Rudyard Kipling received Nobel Prize in Literature in 1907. Kipling is known for The Jungle Book. He died of a duodenal ulcer on January 18, 1936.

George Orwell (January 21)

George Orwell
Writers Who Left Us In January – George Orwell

Dystopian writer George Orwell was known for his themes such as totalitarianism, censorship, liberty, corruption, exploitation, and more. Some of the writers who influenced Orwell are Shakespeare, Dickens, Flaubert, Joyce, T.S. Eliot, and Lawrence. His notable works are 1984 and Animal Farm. He died of tuberculosis on January 21, 1950.

J.D. Salinger (January 27)

Famous Authors Who Died In January - J.D. Salinger
Famous Authors Who Died In January – J.D. Salinger

American writer J.D. Salinger is known for writing mostly about young people. His depiction of loss of innocence and adolescent alienation was influenced, adolescent readers. Salinger’s known works include The Catcher in the Rye, Franny and Zooey, and Nine Stories. On January 27, 2010, he died of natural causes.

Sidney Sheldon (January 30)

Writers Who Left Us In January - Sidney Sheldon
Writers Who Left Us In January – Sidney Sheldon

Academy Award winner Sidney Sheldon was not only an American writer she was also a producer and director. He won an Oscar for The Bachelor and the Bobby-Soxer in 1948. Some of Sidney Sheldon’s popular works are If Tomorrow Comes, Tell Me Your Dreams, Nothing Lasts Forever, Bloodline, Memories of Midnight, and more. He died of pneumonia on January 30, 2007

Also Read: Urban Fantasy Genre: How to Write Urban Fantasy?

1,580 Views