首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 罗斯金邦德的最佳书籍
罗斯金邦德的书

罗斯金邦德的最佳书籍

罗斯金邦德是美国最受欢迎的作家之一。 他 17 岁就开始写作。 邦德写了 150 多本书,包括儿童故事、小说、短篇小说集、回忆录甚至诗歌。 他于 1999 年接受了 Padma Shri,并于 2014 年接受了 Padma Bushan。他写了许多精美的小说,这里有 7 本 Ruskin Bond 的最佳书籍。

屋顶上的房间

屋顶上的房间是罗斯金邦德在 17 岁时写的成长故事。这本书于 1956 年首次出版。他在德拉敦欧洲区的英国监护人。 Rusty 对他的监护人很不满意,因为他们的规定很严格。 他离家出走,和他的印度朋友一起生活在集市、印度教节日和各种印度生活的奇妙世界里。 屋顶上的房间是一个关于爱情和友谊的迷人故事。

蓝伞

《蓝色雨伞》是一部短小有趣的中篇小说。 这本书最初出版于 1974 年。故事发生在 Garhwal 的山丘上,讲述了 Binya 用她的幸运豹爪吊坠购买了美丽的蓝色丝绸雨伞。 宾雅走到哪里都带伞。 雨伞逐渐褪成淡蓝色,并在几个地方打了补丁,但仍有许多人羡慕宾雅和她的宝贝。 尤其是店主老拉姆巴罗萨,他决定必须拥有这把蓝伞。 《蓝色雨伞》是一部诙谐的中篇小说,描写了乡村生活。 这本书是罗斯金邦德最好的书之一

德里不远

罗斯金邦德 (Ruskin Bond) 的《德里不远》(Delhi Is Not Far) 最初于 1994 年出版。这本书以皮帕尔讷格尔 (Pipalnagar) 为背景,那里的每一天都像另一天。 叙述者阿伦 (Arun) 留下来,他是一位苦苦挣扎的乌尔都语侦探小说作家。 他爱上了聪明绝顶的年轻妓女卡姆拉; 并与 Suraj 成为朋友,Suraj 无家可归且患有癫痫病,但对未来仍然乐观。 这是一个关于小生命的故事,充满怀旧、魅力、幽默和智慧。 

一群鸽子

鸽子的飞行是一个发生在1857年的故事。这本书最初是在1978年出版的。小说以露丝·拉巴多尔的父亲在她眼前的教堂里去世为开端。 谋杀他的是印度叛军,他们决定杀死小镇沙贾汉普尔的所有英国人。 露丝·拉巴多 (Ruth Labadoor) 的母亲玛丽亚姆·拉巴多 (Mariam Labadoor) 将全家 6 口带到他们信任的朋友拉拉·拉姆吉马尔 (Lala Ramjimal) 那里,拉拉·拉姆吉马尔 (Lala Ramjimal) 将他们留在家中,并为他们提供安全和庇护所。 Pathan 的领袖 Javed Khan 得知拉拉的家里住着一些外国人。 他跑到拉拉家,强行把露丝和玛丽亚姆拉巴多尔带到他家。 在许多帮助和支持下,拉巴多一家找到了联系亲人的方法。

苏珊娜的七个丈夫

苏珊娜的七个丈夫是拉斯金·邦德 (Ruskin Bond) 于 2011 年出版的短篇小说集。故事讲述了阿伦 (Arun) 从小就暗恋苏珊娜 (Susanna) 的故事。 苏珊娜是他危险诱人的邻居,尽管年龄不同,她还是成为了他的朋友。 苏珊娜有爱上错误男人的弱点。 多年来,阿伦看着苏珊娜成为臭名昭著的寡妇,从一段婚姻走到另一段婚姻,留下一连串死去的丈夫。 很快,阿伦开始怀疑关于他爱上的女人的八卦是否属实。 苏珊娜的七个丈夫是一个关于爱与死的引人入胜的故事。

愤怒的河流

《愤怒的河流》是一部儿童小说,出版于1972年,讲述的是西塔的故事。 她和祖父母住在一个小岛上。 他们仅有的财产包括 3 只山羊、几只母鸡、一个小菜园和一棵菩提树。 有一天,由于不可预见的情况,西塔在雷雨即将来临的情况下独自留在小屋里。 大雨最终肆虐河流,迫使西塔在一棵树上搭棚,希望暴风雨结束。 慢慢地,这个岛开始淹没在河里。 这是一个关于西塔与河流抗争的故事,是罗斯金·邦德 (Ruskin Bond) 最好的书之一

通往马苏里的道路

Road To Mussoorie 小说是拉斯金·邦德 (Ruskin Bond) 四十多年来对家乡的一首颂歌。 该书于 2005 年出版。在这本书中,罗斯金邦德描述了他多年来往返于马苏里的旅程,并谈到了围绕他生活和山城朋友的日常丑闻。 本书还附有精美的插图。 Roads to Mussoorie 引人入胜地讲述了作者周围发生的事件以及这些事件在他的工作和生活中所扮演的角色。

另请参阅: 9-12 岁儿童读物清单

我们的问题是什么? Tim Urban 的社会自助书 | 好书播客 | 第31集

书告诉我们,有时候,感觉不好也没关系

从孩子的角度讲述的最佳书籍 | 从孩子的 POV 写的故事

10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作
10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作 10 个最佳娱乐数字订阅 X战警漫画中使用的十大最强大武器 名字以“U”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

Ruskin Bond is one of the most beloved authors in the country. He started writing when he was just 17 years old. Bond has written over 150 books that include children’s stories, novels, collection of short stories, memoirs and even poetry. He received Padma Shri in 1999 and Padma Bushan in 2014. He has penned many beautiful novels and here are 7 best books by Ruskin Bond.

The Room On The Roof

The Room On the Roof is a coming-of-age story that Ruskin Bond wrote at the age of 17. The book was first published in 1956. It is a story of Rusty, a teenage Anglo-Indian orphaned boy who has to live with his English guardian in the European quarter of Dehra Dun. Rusty is unhappy with his guardians because of their strict rules. He runs away from home to live with his Indian friends in the marvelous world of the bazaar, Hindu festivals and all manner of Indian life. The Room On the Roof is an enthralling tale of love and friendship.

The Blue Umbrella

The Blue Umbrella is a short and funny novella. The book was originally published in 1974. It is set in the hills of Garhwal and it follows Binya, who buys the beautiful blue silk umbrella in exchange of her lucky leopard’s claw pendant. Binya took the umbrella everywhere she went. Gradually the umbrella faded to a pale blue, and was patched in several places, but there were still many who envied Binya and her treasured possession. Especially, old Ram Bharosa, the shopkeeper, who decided he must own the blue umbrella. The Blue Umbrella is a witty novella that captures life in a village. This book is one of the best books by Ruskin Bond

Delhi Is Not Far

Delhi Is Not Far by Ruskin Bond was originally published in 1994. The book is set in Pipalnagar where each day is just like another. There stays the narrator, Arun who is a struggling writer of detective novels in Urdu. He falls in love with the young prostitute Kamla, who is wise beyond her years; and becomes friends with Suraj, who is homeless and an epileptic, but still optimistic about the future. This is a story about small lives, filled with nostalgia, charm, humor and wisdom. 

A Flight Of Pigeons

A Flight of Pigeons is a story set in 1857. The book was originally published in 1978.  The novel begins with the death of the father of Ruth Labadoor in front of her eyes in a church. His murder was committed by the Indian rebels who have decided to kill all the Britishers of the small town Shahjahanpur. Mariam Labadoor, who is the mother of Ruth Labadoor, takes their entire family of 6 to their trusted friend Lala Ramjimal who keeps them at his home and gives them security and shelter. Javed Khan who is a Pathan leader comes to know that there are a few foreigners living in Lala’s home. He goes to Lala’s house and forcefully takes away Ruth and Mariam Labadoor to his home. With lots of help and support, the Labadoor family find a way to reach their relatives.

Susanna’s Seven Husbands

Susanna’s Seven Husbands is a short story book by Ruskin Bond that was published in 2011. The story follows Arun who has been secretly been in love with Susanna since his childhood. Susanna is his dangerously alluring neighbor, who becomes his friend despite the difference in their ages. Susanna has a weakness for falling in love with the wrong men. Over the years, Arun watches as Susanna becomes infamous as a widow who goes from one marriage to another, and leaves behind a trail of dead husbands. Soon Arun begins to wonder if there is any truth to the gossip about the woman he is in love with. Susanna’s Seven Husbands is an enthralling story of love and death.

Angry River

Angry River is a children’s novel, published in 1972. It is a story of Sita. She lives on a small island with her grandparents. Their only possessions include 3 goats, some hens, a small vegetable garden and a Peepal tree. One day due to unforeseen circumstances, Sita is left alone in the hut with a thunderstorm approaching. Heavy rains end up raging the river, forcing Sita to take shed in a tree and hope for the storm to end. Slowly the island starts to drown itself in river. It is a story of Sita’s struggles against the river and one of the best books by Ruskin Bond

Roads To Mussoorie

Road To Mussoorie novel is an ode to Ruskin Bond’s hometown for more than forty years. The book was published in 2005. In this book Ruskin Bond describes his journeys to and from Mussoorie over the years, and talks about daily scandals surrounding his life and friends in the hill town. The book is also accompanied by beautiful illustrations. Roads to Mussoorie is a fascinating recounting of events of the author’s surroundings and the role they have played in his work and life.

Also Read: List Of Children’s Books For Age 9-12