首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说

多年来,印度文学蓬勃发展。 印度英语文学有许多广受好评和获奖的小说。 那是许多每个人都需要阅读的引人入胜的美丽小说。 这里有 10 部最值得阅读的印度小说。

午夜的孩子们 萨尔曼·拉什迪

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
1

萨尔曼·拉什迪 (Salman Rushdie) 的《午夜之子》(Midnight's Children) 讲述的是萨利姆·西奈 (Saleem Sinai) 在印度独立后的午夜出生的故事。 他发现自己被巧合神秘地“铐在了历史上”。 萨利姆是 1,001 个午夜出生的孩子之一,每个孩子都拥有非凡的天赋。 成为他们时代的主人和受害者既是一种特权也是一种诅咒。 萨利姆的天赋是内耳和极为灵敏的嗅觉。 读者被吸引到一个以 20 世纪印度为背景的迷人家庭故事中。

损失的继承 基兰·德赛

2

基兰·德赛 (Kiran Desai) 的《失落的继承》(Inheritance of Loss) 以喜马拉雅山干城章嘉峰脚下一座孤立的房子为背景。 这个故事是关于住在那所房子里的三个人。 法官被一个混乱到无法伸张正义的世界所打破,并被他的过去所困扰。 他的孤儿孙女 Sai 爱上了她英俊的导师,尽管他们的背景和信仰不同,而这位厨师经常想到他的儿子 Biju,他在纽约一家餐厅工作,与来自各地的下层阶级打成一片地球,因为他正在寻找一个可以称之为家的地方。 基兰德赛的小说是一个欢乐与绝望的故事。 它是每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说之一。

小事之神 阿伦达蒂罗伊

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
3

Arundhati Roy 的 The God of Small Things 故事发生在 1969 年的喀拉拉邦。 这是双胞胎 Estha 和 Rahel 的故事。 他们美丽的年轻表妹索菲的到来彻底震撼了他们的世界。 他们堂兄的到来是导致意外和故意的非法婚外情和悲剧的事件。 《微物之神》是阿兰达蒂·罗伊 (Arundhati Roy) 创作的一部优美动人的小说。

火车去巴基斯坦 库什旺·辛格

4

《去巴基斯坦的火车》是库什万特·辛格 (Khushwant Singh) 的一部历史小说。 小说讲述了印巴分治期间当地人民所面临的恐怖、痛苦和创伤。 从本质上讲,《通往巴基斯坦的火车》讲述了一个锡克教男孩和一个来自偏远村庄的穆斯林女孩的故事,他们的爱情经久不衰并超越了战争的破坏。 这是一个讲得很好的故事,也是每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说之一。

同名的 洪帕·拉希里(Jhumpa Lahiri)

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
5

Jhumpa Lahiri 的同名小说是关于 Ganguli 家族的。 婚礼结束后,艾修克和阿诗玛甘古里在马萨诸塞州的剑桥定居。 艾修克是一名接受培训的工程师,他比他的妻子阿西玛更能适应美国的生活,而他的妻子阿西玛对美国的一切都持抵触态度,对家人心存眷恋。 他们的儿子出生时,他以俄罗斯作家果戈理的名字命名。 Gogol Ganguli 在美国郊区的一个印度家庭长大,他开始讨厌自己的名字并想摆脱它,连同它所代表的价值观。 果戈理继续他自己的旅程,却发现寻找身份不仅仅取决于名字。

马尔古迪的日子 R.K纳拉扬

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
6

Malgudi Days 是 RK Narayan 的故事集。 它是 32 个故事的集合,其中由占星家、耍蛇人、邮递员、馅饼和薄饼小贩以及各种各样的人的神奇肖像组成。 虚构的马尔古迪市焕发了生机,揭示了印度和人类经验的精髓。 

筛花蜜 卡马拉马坎达亚

7

Kamala Markandaya 的 Nectar in Sieve 是 Rukmani 的故事。 她作为童养媳嫁给了一个从未谋面的佃农。 她每天都和丈夫一起在被干旱、季风和昆虫摧毁的田地里并肩工作。 小说讲述了 Rukmani 与贫困、灾难作斗争并以勇气和韧性应对不断变化的时代的故事。 Kamala Markandaya 的 Nectar in Sieve 是一个歌颂人类精神的动人故事。

伟大的印度小说 Shashi Tharoor

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
8

Shashi Tharoor 的伟大印度小说是一部讽刺小说。 在这部小说中,Tharoor 重铸并重置了 2,000 年前的史诗史诗《摩诃婆罗多》,其中包含来自 XNUMX 世纪印度政治的虚构但高度真实的事件和人物。 它发生在印度争取自由和独立于英国人的斗争期间。 在这部小说中,塔鲁尔对印度的缺点和英国统治者的失误进行了滑稽的讽刺。

奇特拉的幻觉宫 班纳吉迪瓦卡鲁尼

9

在“幻象宫”中,奇特拉·班纳吉·迪瓦卡鲁尼重新构想了举世闻名的印度史诗《摩诃婆罗多》,并从女性的角度讲述了故事。 幻象宫一半是历史,一半是神话,完全是魔法。 这个故事是由《摩诃婆罗多》中潘达瓦兄弟的妻子潘查丽讲述的。 小说是对古老故事的新诠释。 这部小说记述了潘查丽公主一生的故事,从她在火中出生开始,到她作为一个有五个被父亲王国骗走的丈夫的女人,勇敢地平衡自己的生活。 Panchaali 帮助她的丈夫寻求夺回与生俱来的权利,并在多年的流放和涉及印度所有重要国王的可怕内战中一直站在他们身边。

在监护人 阿妮塔德赛

每个人都需要阅读的 10 部最佳印度小说
10

在安妮塔·德赛 (Anita Desai) 的《监护》中,讲述了德文 (Deven) 的故事,德文是小镇米尔波雷 (Mirpore) 的一名印地语讲师,他有机会采访印度在世的最伟大的乌尔都语诗人努尔 (Nur)。 这次采访让德文摆脱了沉闷的生活。 然而,他遇到的努尔和他想象的不一样。 他是一个虚弱的人,周围都是争吵的妻子和掠夺性的马屁精。 随着故事的进展,他们形成了一个不寻常的联盟。 安妮塔·德赛 (Anita Desai) 的《羁押之地》(In Custody) 是一部才华横溢、发人深省的小说。

另请参阅: 睡前故事很重要,因为它们可以培养孩子的想象力

沙什谢卡尔

从 IMS Ghaziabad 完成我的 PGDM,专门从事(市场营销和人力资源)“我真的相信持续学习是成功的关键,因为我不断增加我的技能和知识。”

更多阅读

文章导航

1评论

评论被关闭。

我们看不到的所有光:Netflix 迷你剧评论

15 起令人毛骨悚然的罪行:让你冷到骨子里的罪行

反派、主角和次要角色的角色发展如何?

漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人
漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作 10 个最佳娱乐数字订阅 X战警漫画中使用的十大最强大武器

India’s literature has flourished over the years. Indian English literature has many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels. That are many riveting and beautiful novels that everyone needs to read. Here are 10 best Indian novels to read.

Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
1

Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie is about Saleem Sinai who was born at midnight of India’s independence. He finds himself mysteriously “handcuffed to history” by the coincidence. Saleem is one of 1,001 children born at the midnight hour and each of them are endowed with an extraordinary talent. It is both a privilege and curse to be master and victim of their times. Saleem’s gift is inner ear and wildly sensitive sense of smell. Readers are drawn into a captivating story of family set against background of the 20th century India.

The Inheritance Of Loss by Kiran Desai

2

The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai is set in an isolated house at the foot of Mount Kanchenjunga in the Himalayas. The story is about three people who live in that house. The judge who is broken by a world that is too messy for justice and is haunted by his past. His orphan granddaughter, Sai who has fallen in love with her handsome tutor, despite their different backgrounds and beliefs and the cook, whose thoughts are often of his son Biju, who is working in a New York restaurant, mingling with an underclass from all over the globe as he seeks a place to call home. Kiran Desai’s novel is a tale of joy and despair. It is one among 10 best Indian novels that everyone needs to read.

The God Of Small Things by Arundhati Roy

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
3

The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy is set in year 1969 in the state of Kerala. It is the story of twins Estha and Rahel. Their world is shaken completely by the arrival of their beautiful young cousin, Sophie. Arrival of their cousin is an event that leads to an illicit affair and tragedies that are both accidental and intentional. The God of Small Things is a beautifully unnerving novel by Arundhati Roy.

Train To Pakistan by Khushwant Singh

4

Train To Pakistan is a historical fiction novel by Khushwant Singh. The novel recounts the horror, agony and trauma faced by the local people during the Partition of India and Pakistan. At the heart, Train to Pakistan is the story of a Sikh boy and a Muslim girl from an isolated village whose love endures and transcends the devastation of war. This is a well told story and also one among 10 best Indian novels that everyone needs to read.

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
5

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri is about the Ganguli family. After their arranged wedding, Ashoke and Ashima Ganguli settle together in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Ashoke is an engineer in training who adapts to life in America better than his wife Ashima, who resists all things American and pines for her family. When their son is born he is named after the Russian writer Gogol. As Gogol Ganguli is growing up in an Indian family in suburban America, he starts to hate his name and wants to cast it off, along with the values it represents. Gogol goes on his own journey only to discover that the search for identity depends on much more than a name.

Malgudi Days by R. K Narayan

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
6

Malgudi Days is a collection of stories by R. K. Narayan. It is a collection of 32 stories in which are composed of magical portraits of an astrologer, a snake-charmer, a postman, a vendor of pies and chappatis and all kinds of people. The fictional city of Malgudi springs to life and reveals the essence of India and of human experience. 

Nectar In Sieve by Kamala Markandaya

7

Nectar in Sieve by Kamala Markandaya is the story of Rukmani. She was married as a child bride to a tenant farmer she never met. She works everyday side by side with her husband in the field that are destroyed by droughts, monsoons, and insects. The novel chronicles the story of Rukmani as she fights poverty, disaster and meets changing times with courage and resilience. Nectar in Sieve by Kamala Markandaya is a moving story that celebrates the human spirit.

The Great Indian Novel by Shashi Tharoor

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
8

The Great Indian Novel by Shashi Tharoor is a satirical novel. In this novel Tharoor recasts and resets the 2,000 year old epic story of The Mahabharata, with fictional but highly real events and characters from twentieth-century Indian politics. It is set during India’s struggle for freedom and independence from Britishers. In this novel Tharoor directs his hilarious satire as much against Indian shortcomings as the blunders of the British rulers.

Palace Of Illusions by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

9

In ‘Palace of Illusions’ Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni reimagines the world-famous Indian epic, The Mahabharata and is told from the point of view of a woman. The Palace of Illusions is half history, half myth, and completely magical. The story is narrated by Panchaali, the wife of the Pandavas brothers in the Mahabharata. The novel is a new interpretation of the ancient tale. The novel chronicles the story of the princess Panchaali’s life, beginning with her birth in fire and following her spirited balancing act as a woman with five husbands who have been cheated out of their father’s kingdom. Panchaali helps her husbands in their quest to reclaim their birthright, and remains at their side through years of exile and a terrible civil war that involves all the important kings of India.

In Custody by Anita Desai

10 Best Indian Novels That Everyone Needs To Read
10

In Custody by Anita Desai is story of Deven, a Hindi lecturer in small-town Mirpore who gets a chance to interview Nur, India’s greatest living Urdu poet. This interview offers Deven an escape from his dull life. However, the Nur he meets is different from what he imagined. He is an enfeebled man, surrounded by clashing wives and preying sycophants. As the story progresses they form an unusual alliance. In Custody by Anita Desai is a brilliant and thought-provoking novel.

Also Read: Bedtime Stories Are Important As They Grow Imagination Power Of Kids