首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点

希腊神话中充满了与希腊地方有关的故事。 几乎没有人读过希腊史诗和神话短篇小说,却对众神的特征及其好坏着迷。 在本文中,我们将了解 希腊人必去的 10 个希腊景点 神话爱好者. 所有这些地方都是根据神、女神、主要场景和史诗般的战争事件命名的。

伊萨卡

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点 - 伊萨卡岛
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 – 伊萨卡

没有比特洛伊战争后奥德修斯长达 10 年的归乡之旅更史诗般的故事了,因为波塞冬是一个伟大的竞争对手。 他的成功归功于人的牺牲和他的勇气。 你可以在荷马的著作《奥德赛》中读到很多关于他的磨难和考验。 你必须在岛上寻找考古遗址,当他伪装成一个老人回到家时,你就会了解他的观点。

圣托里尼

圣托里尼
希腊神话爱好者在希腊参观的地方 – 圣托里尼

圣托里尼岛或锡拉岛是基克拉泽斯群岛中的一个火山岛。 日落、黑沙滩和大火山口的美景令人叹为观止。 它也因几乎毁掉米诺斯文明的火山喷发而闻名。

黄泉河

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点 - 阿刻戎河
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 – 黄泉河

根据希腊神话中的阿克蒙河,伊庇鲁斯将生者之地与死者之国分开。 在神话中,提到这条河是因为俄耳甫斯必须渡过这条河去寻找他的妻子欧律狄刻到冥界或地狱,即哈迪斯王国。

牛头怪和克诺索斯

牛头怪和克诺索斯
牛头怪和克诺索斯

这里是天才发明家代达罗斯建造迷宫的地方,也是牛头怪的饲养地。 希腊神话中,克里特岛国王要求雅典将七名少女和七名青年交给米诺陶洛斯作为赋税。 但是忒修斯杀死了怪物并结束了这个系统。

雅典

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 个希腊景点 - 雅典
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 – 雅典

雅典娜在与波塞冬竞争成为这座城市的恩人后,以自己的名字命名了雅典。 荣誉将属于贡献更无价的人。 波塞冬用他的三叉长矛击中雅典卫城的岩石,裂开一口井,从中流出源源不断的水。 但作为海神,波塞冬的供水是不能饮用的和含盐的。 另一方面,雅典娜创造了一棵盛开的橄榄树,被城里人认为是无价之宝。 因此,希腊首都被命名为雅典而不是波塞多尼亚。

苏尼

苏尼
苏尼

尽管雅典娜赢得了与波塞冬的战斗并成为雅典的保护者,但波塞冬得到了雅典人在苏尼翁角为他建造的一座宏伟神庙作为补偿。

奥林匹斯山

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 - 奥林匹斯山
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 – 奥林匹斯山

根据希腊神话,奥林匹斯山是 12 位男神和女神的家园。 这是享受和惊叹古希腊宏伟壮丽的完美场所。 它于1913年在近代首次登顶,此后其山峰和山坡上有许多景点可以让您感受到神话的精髓。

尼米亚

尼米亚
尼米亚

这是关于强大的半神赫拉克勒斯的神话中最重要的遗址之一。 作为他 12 项壮举的一部分,他前往尼米亚打败了尼米亚狮子。 体育赛事仍然在古老的体育场举行。 在大自然的智慧中,您可以品尝到精致的希腊葡萄酒和希腊奶酪。

爱达山

希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 - 伊达山
希腊神话爱好者必去的 10 大希腊景点 – 爱达山

伊达山也被称为 Psiloretis 是克里特岛的一座山,根据神话瑞亚,宙斯的母亲将他藏起来不让克罗诺斯发现,因为克罗诺斯吃了他的孩子以保护自己免受潜在的废黜。 您还可以参观 Dikteon Andron 洞穴,这是古希腊最重要的礼拜和朝圣地之一,据说是宙斯出生的地方。

德洛斯岛

德洛斯岛
德洛斯岛

众神之王经常与几个凡人、若虫和女神背叛他的妻子赫拉。 勒托,宙斯背叛的受害者之一,怀上了双胞胎,赫拉不让她生下。 勒托在这个提洛岛避难,生下了阿波罗和阿尔忒弥斯。 提洛岛上有许多考古遗址和寺庙。

另请参阅: 世界上最长的 10 本英语书籍

更多阅读

文章导航

为热爱写作的人写作工作

有史以来 10 部最昂贵的电影

十月出生的十位著名诗人

漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎
漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎 是什么让社交媒体让人上瘾? – 10 个最可能的原因 10 年 2024 月 XNUMX 部最佳图画小说 漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人

Greek Mythology is full of stories related to places located in Greece. There is barely anyone who have read the Greek epics and mythical short stories and yet not fascinated by the features of the gods and their good and bad. In this article, we are going to read about the top 10 places to visit in Greece for Greek Mythology lovers. All these places are named out of the gods, goddesses, main settings, and the epic incidents of the war.

Ithaca

Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers - Ithaca
Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers – Ithaca

No story is more epic than 10 year-long journeys for the homecoming of Odysseus after the Trojan War because Poseidon was a great rival. His success is owed to the sacrifice of men and his courage. You can read a lot about his tribulations and trials in Homer’s book Odyssey. You must lookout for the archaeological sites while on the island, you will get to understand his views when he would have returned home, camouflaged as an old man.

Santorini

Santorini
places to visit in Greece for Greek Mythology lovers – Santorini

Santorini Island or Thera is a volcanic island present in the Cyclades. It is breathtakingly beautiful for the sunsets, the black beaches, and the great caldera. It is also known for the volcanic eruption that almost ruined the Minoan civilization.

Acheron River

Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers - Acheron River
Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers – Acheron River

According to Greek mythology Archeron river, in Epirus separates the land of living from the kingdom of the dead. In the myth, there is mention of this river as Orpheus had to cross this river to seek his wife, Eurydice in the underworld or hell, the kingdom of Hades.

The Minotaur and Knossos

The Minotaur and Knossos
The Minotaur and Knossos

This is the place where the genius inventor Daedalus made the Labyrinth, where Minotaur was kept. According to Greek mythology, the Cretan king demanded of Athens to give seven maidens and seven young men to be fed to Minotaur as a tax. But Theseus killed the monster and put an end to this system.

Athens

Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers - Athens
Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers – Athens

Athena gave her name to Athens after competing with Poseidon to become the benefactor of the city. The honor would be of the one whose contribution is more priceless. Poseidon struck the rock of the Acropolis with his three-pronged spear, gaping up a well from which discharged a never-ending supply of water. But being the sea god, Poseidon’s water supply was undrinkable and saline. On the other hand, Athena created a blooming olive tree, believed to be far more priceless by the people of the city. And so, the Greek capital is named Athens and not Poseidonia.

Sounion

Sounion
Sounion

Even though Athena won the battle with Poseidon and became the protector of Athens, Poseidon was compensated with a magnificent temple built by the Athenians in his honor at Cape Sounion.

Mount Olympus

Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers - Mount Olympus
Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers – Mount Olympus

Mount Olympus is the home of 12 gods and goddesses according to Greek Mythology. It is the perfect place to enjoy and be in awe of the grandeur of ancient Greek. It was first scaled in modern times in the year 1913, and ever since there are many spots on its peaks and slopes that will make you feel the essence of the mythology.

Nemea

Nemea
Nemea

This is one of the most important sites in the mythology about the powerful demigod, Hercules. He traveled to Nemea to overpower the Nemean lion, as a part of his 12 feats. Sports events still happen in the ancient stadium. One can enjoy the exquisite Greek wine in Wisdom of Nature along with Greek cheeses.

Mount Ida

Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers - Mount Ida
Top 10 Places to Visit in Greece for Greek Mythology Lovers – Mount Ida

Mount Ida is also known as Psiloretis is a mountain in Crete where according to the myth Rhea, the mother of Zeus hid him from Cronos because Cronos ate his children to protect himself from potential dethroning. One can also visit the Dikteon Andron cave, which is one of the most significant places of worship and pilgrimage in Ancient Greece, it is the place where Zeus was said to be born.

Delos Island

Delos Island
Delos Island

The king of gods often cheated on his wife Hera with several mortals, nymphs, and goddesses. Leto, one of those victims of Zeus’ treachery got pregnant with twins and Hera would not let her give birth. Leto took sanctuary in this Delos Island and gave birth to Apollo and Artemis. There are many archaeological sites and temples are present on Delos island.

Also Read: 10 Longest Books In The World In English Language