首页 > 博客 > 小说 > 表兄弟姐妹:作者:Karen M. McManus
表兄弟

表兄弟姐妹:作者:Karen M. McManus

由– Karen M. McManus

The Cousins 是我写的第一本书,我听说过很多关于它的好消息。 更重要的是,我需要声明它完全满足了我所听到的所有宣传。 我立刻被吸引住了,整本书都有很大的曲折,让我思考可能发生的事情,我继续改变我的想法,但我仍然没有做对! 角色都是非常有创意的,基础也是一个非常具体的基础,在我阅读时令人困惑地找到我的出路。 我很喜欢这一点,除了我们了解了三个主要角色中的每一个角色之外,我们还通过故事中完美时机混合的几个部分闪回了他们的父母,以支持我的猜测并发展所有通过本书。

这个故事似乎主要讲述了角色身上发生的事情以及他们所发现的东西,而不是日常生活中经历的大量时间。 我很享受。 它让我保持兴趣,而不是浏览过于清晰的部分。 那里的少量细节试图不断地为读者提供线索,让他们知道角色本身应该关注什么,而不是简单地与整个故事分开。 一个不可思议的故事。

这本书讲述了米莉、乔纳和奥布里的今天,以及他们的父母在 1996 年为他们与母亲疏远的时代铺平了道路。 我很高兴从父母的事件过程中得到一点点面包屑,并了解当堂兄弟们试图与他们的祖母重新建立联系时,现在会发生什么。

我真的很喜欢 Milly、Jonah 和 Aubrey 的角色,并认为他们真的很优雅。 他们互相称赞,每个人都为这本书带来了不同的品质。 有几次我有那种“哦,废话!”的感觉。 炸弹落下的瞬间。 这是一个翻页器,写作非常流畅。

播客(表亲:作者:Karen M. McManus)

更多阅读

文章导航

名字以“R”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

By – Karen M. McManus

The Cousins was my first book by this writer, which I’d been hearing a lot of good things about. What’s more, I need to state that it completely satisfied all the publicity I’d heard. I was sucked in immediately and there were a great twists and turns all through the book that made me think about what may be going on, I continued changing my thoughts, and I still didn’t get it right! The characters were all very much created, and the foundation was likewise one that was completely nitty gritty and perplexing finding my way through as I read. I loved that in addition to the fact that we got every one of the three main characters’ perspectives, but we got flash back to their parents through a couple of parts mixed at the perfect occasions in the story to prop my guesses going and developing all through the book.

The story appeared to deal mostly with what was happening to the characters and what they were finding, rather than a huge load of time just went through in everyday occasions. I enjoyed that. It kept me interested and not skimming through excessively clear sections. The small amounts of detail were there to attempt to give the readers clues constantly to what the characters themselves should be focusing on, without simply parting with the entire story. An incredible story.

The book goes between present day of Milly, Jonah, and Aubrey and furthermore their parents in 1996 paving the way to the time that they become alienated from their mom. I cherished getting little breadcrumbs from the parent’s course of events and perceiving how it would happen in present time while the cousins attempted to reconnect with their grandma.

I truly delighted in the characters of Milly, Jonah, and Aubrey and think they were truly elegantly composed. They praised each other well and each had various qualities they brought to the book. There were a couple of times I had that “oh crap!” moments as bombs were dropped. This was a page turner and the writing flowed truly well.

Podcast ( The Cousins : By – Karen M. McManus )

1,258 Views