首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 好教师素质:培养好教师素质的7本书
培养好老师素质的7本书

好教师素质:培养好教师素质的7本书

成为一名好老师是一项艰巨的工作。 站在 50 个孩子面前并吸引他们的注意力以继续您作为教师的工作并不是一项简单的任务。 一个好的教师素质不仅仅以他或她的知识来衡量。 但一个好老师也是学生所敬佩的,是有别于其他老师的。 这里列出了 7 本书,以培养好老师的素质。

为什么学生不喜欢上学? – 丹尼尔·威灵厄姆

培养好教师素质的7本书——为什么学生不喜欢上学?
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 为什么学生不喜欢上学?

孩子们总是很热心,但如果是关于学校的事情,他们似乎会低下头。 为什么他们很容易记住他们最喜欢的电视节目中的细节,而不是学习书中最基本的问题? 认知科学家 Dan Willingham 对课堂教师的日常斗争有着深刻的理解。 本书将帮助教师实践改善课堂关系的方式。 这本书将揭示教师和学生在课堂上的想法,以及故事、记忆、情感、例行公事以及可以增强他们牢记知识的能力的事物的重要性。

关于教育的七个迷思——Daisy Christodoulou

关于教育的七个迷思
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 关于教育的七个迷思

在这本书中,作者提出了一种发人深省的教育正统观念。 她从她在学校的挣扎中获得了灵感。 她审视了一些阻碍的信念,比如——灌输、作业和活动方面的教育是最好的方式等等。 在本书的每一章中,作者都​​阐明并提出了关于每种信念的理论。 然后在现代认知科学的帮助下,她详细阐述了为什么这些信念是神话。 她甚至提出了教育机构和政府如何负责让学生和老师失望的原因。

学习者的隐秘生活——Graham Nuthall

培养好老师素质的7本书-学习者的隐秘生活
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 学习者的隐秘生活

这本书探索了围绕和塑造学生的三个世界——学生的个人空间和经验、强大的同龄人世界以及教师的世界。 这种探索清楚地表明,学生并没有接受老师的所有学习。 本书是 Nuthall 40 年教学研究的成果。

为什么知识很重要——ED Hirsch

为什么知识很重要
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 为什么知识很重要

作者研究了美国和其他国家的古代和当代证据,并确认以知识为基础的方法一直对学生有益。 但是在过去几年,甚至现在,都是以技能为基础的学习,而不是以知识为基础的学习。 在这本书中,作者指出了几种错误的儿童发展惯例,尤其是在当今时代。

让它生病——彼得·C·布朗、马克·A·麦克丹尼尔和亨利·L·罗迪格

培养好老师素质的 7 本书 - Make It Sick
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 让它生病

在认知心理学和其他原理的最新进展的帮助下,Make It Sick 的作者提供了现有的技术来提高生产力。 记忆在我们执行任务的能力中起着核心作用——将理解应用于以前从未遇到过的问题,并从公认的事实中追踪结论。

Trivium 21c——马丁·罗宾逊

Trivium 21c
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – Trivium 21c

在中世纪,大学集中在三个方面来培养学生的智力——语法、逻辑和修辞。 在这本书中,我们将了解这种中年焦点如何在今天仍然与数百年前一样重要。 作者在伦敦公立学校有超过20年的教学经验。 目前,他是公司董事、企业家、剧作家,他对扩大学校的创造力很感兴趣。 马丁·罗宾逊探索了他希望女儿接受的教育类型,我们都从中受益。

将文字带入生活——伊莎贝尔·L·贝克、琳达·库坎和玛格丽特·G·麦考恩

培养好教师素质的 7 本书 - 将文字带入生活
培养好教师素质的 7 本书 – 让文字栩栩如生

这本书提供了以研究为基础的实用方法和结构,用于从初始标准到高中的儿童词汇发展。 它强调提供有关单词及其使用方式的丰富细节的规则,有助于提高学生的语言表达和理解能力。 指导教师使用新词,如何解释这些新词,如何让学生使用它们,并在课堂内外注意新词。

另请参阅: 哈利波特系列中最强大的巫师

更多阅读

文章导航

名字以“S”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

It is a tough job to be a good teacher. It is not a simple task to stand in front of 50 children and grab their attention to proceed with your job as a teacher. A good teacher qualities are not just measured by his or her knowledge. But a good teacher is also someone who is admired by the students and who is different from other teachers. Here is a list of 7 books to develop qualities of good teacher.

Why Don’t Students Like School? – Daniel Willingham

7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher - Why Don’t Students Like School?
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Why Don’t Students Like School?

Children are always keen but if it is about the school they seem to turn their heads down. Why is it easy for them to remember the minute details from their favorite television program but not the most basic questions from their study book? Cognitive scientist Dan Willingham has a profound understanding of the everyday struggles of a classroom teacher. This book will provide help to teachers to practice improvement between the ways the classroom relation works. This book will disclose what goes on in the mind of a teacher and students in a classroom and the significance of story, memory, emotion, routine, and things that will enhance their power of keeping the knowledge in mind.

Seven Myths About Education – Daisy Christodoulou

Seven Myths About Education
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Seven Myths About Education

In this book, the writer presents a provoking perception of educational orthodoxy. She received her inspiration from the struggles she had in schools. She examines several beliefs that are reasons for holding back like – education in indoctrination, assignments, and activities is the best way and more. In each chapter of this book the writer elucidates and presents a theory on each of the beliefs. Then with the help of modern cognitive science, she elaborates why exactly these beliefs are myths. She even presents reasons on how educational institution and government is responsible for letting down pupil and teachers.

The Hidden Lives of Learners – Graham Nuthall

7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher - The Hidden Lives of Learners
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – The Hidden Lives of Learners

This book explores the three worlds that surround and build a student – the student’s personal space and experience, the powerful world of peers, and the world of the teacher. This exploration makes it clear that all the learning of a teacher is not being received by the student. This book is the result of Nuthall’s 40 years of research on teaching and learning.

Why Knowledge Matters – E. D. Hirsch

Why Knowledge Matters
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Why Knowledge Matters

The author examines ancient and contemporary evidence from the US and other nations and affirms that the knowledge-based approach has always been beneficial for students. But in the past few years and even in present times it is skill-based learning not knowledge-based. In this book, the author points out several conventions of child development that are wrong especially in present times.

Make It Sick – Peter C Brown, Mark A McDaniel, and Henry L Roediger

7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher - Make It Sick
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Make It Sick

With the help of recent progress in cognitive psychology and other principles, the authors of Make It Sick have offered existing techniques for becoming more productive apprentices. Memory has a central role in our capability of running tasks – applying understanding to problems never faced before and tracing conclusions from acknowledged facts.

Trivium 21c – Martin Robinson

Trivium 21c
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Trivium 21c

In the middle ages, universities concentrated on three aspects for developing intellect among students – grammar, logic, and rhetoric. In this book, we will get to know how this middle age focus is still as relevant today as they were several hundred years ago. The author has teaching experience of over 20 years in London state schools. Presently, he is a company director, entrepreneur, playwright and he is interested in enlarging creativity in schools. Martin Robinson explored the kind of education he wishes for his daughter and we all benefit from that.

Bringing Words to Life – Isabel L Beck, Linda Kucan, and Margaret G McKeown

7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher - Bringing Words to Life
7 Books To Develop Qualities of Good Teacher – Bringing Words to Life

This book offers research-based practical approaches and structures for the development of vocabulary with children from the initial standards to high school. It has emphasized rules that provide rich details about words and how it utilizes them and it helps to enhance students’ language production and understanding. Teachers are guided to use new words, how to explain those new words, how to indulge students in using them, and notice new words inside and out of the classroom.

Also Read: Most Powerful Wizards in the Harry Potter Series

1,986 Views