Saviez-vous que novembre est le mois de naissance de certains des auteurs les plus célèbres ? Lisons des articles sur des auteurs célèbres nés en novembre.

Albert Camus (Born – 7 November 1913)

Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Albert Camus)
Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Albert Camus)

Albert Camus est connu pour ses livres comme «L'étranger», «Le mythe de Sisyphe», «La chute» et «Le rebelle». L'écrivain et philosophe français Albert Camus est né le 7 novembre 1913. Rare fact – ‘A Happy Death’ et ‘The First Man’ sont deux des œuvres de Camus qui ont été publiées après sa disparition dans un désastreux accident de voiture.

Arundhati Roy (Born – 24 November 1961)

Écrivains nés en novembre (Arundhati Roy)
Écrivains nés en novembre (Arundhati Roy)

L'auteur indien, Arundhati Roy, né le 24 novembre 1961, est bien connu pour ses œuvres telles que "Le dieu des petites choses", "L'écoute des sauterelles", "La fin de l'imagination" et "Le ministère du plus grand bonheur".

Bram Stoker (Born – 8 November 1847)

Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Bram Stoker)
Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Bram Stoker)

L'auteur irlandais Bram Stoker célèbre pour son roman d'horreur gothique Dracula est né le 8 novembre 1847. Il est décédé le 20 avril 1912. Rare fact - Il a fallu sept ans à Stoker pour terminer "Dracula".

C. S. Lewis (Born – 29 November 1898)

C.S. Lewis
Écrivains nés en novembre (C.S. Lewis)

L'écrivain britannique C.S. Lewis est né à Belfast, au Royaume-Uni, le 29 novembre 1898. Il est célèbre pour sa série de Chroniques à Narnia ; ses autres œuvres notables sont « Le Lion », « La sorcière » et « La garde-robe ». Rare Fact - Son nom de plume était Clive Hamilton.

Fiodor Dostoïevski (Born – 11 November 1821)

Fiodor Dostoïevski
Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Fiodor Dostoïevski)

Romancier russe, Fiodor Dostoïevski est né à Moscou, en Russie, le 11 novembre 1821. Il est célèbre pour ses œuvres comme "Crime et Châtiment" et "Les Frères de Karamazov". Il est décédé à Saint-Pétersbourg, en Russie, le 9 février 1881. Rare fact - L'écrivain de "Lolita" Vladimir Nabokov détestait Dostoïevski.

Georges Eliot (Born – 22 November 1819)

Écrivains nés en novembre (George Eliot)
Écrivains nés en novembre (George Eliot)

Mary Ann Evans, plus connue sous le nom de George Eliot, est née à Nuneaton, au Royaume-Uni. Elle est connue pour ses incroyables "Middlemarch" et "The Mill on the Floss". Certaines autres œuvres notables sont « Daniel Deronda » et « Adam Bede ». George Eliot est décédé à Chelsea, au Royaume-Uni, le 22 décembre 1880. Rare fact – Elle n'aimait pas la plupart des femmes écrivains de son temps.

Louisa May Alcott (Born – 29 November 1832)

Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Louisa May Alcott)
Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Louisa May Alcott)

Bien connue pour ses romans "Little Women", "Little Men" et "Jo's Boys", Louisa May Alcott est née à Germantown, aux États-Unis, le 29 novembre 1832. Elle est décédée à Boston le 6 mars 1888. Rare fact - De son vivant, elle était proche des amis de son père Nathaniel Hawthrone, Henry David Thoreau et Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Margaret Atwood (Born – 18 November 1939)

Écrivains nés en novembre (Margaret Atwood)
Écrivains nés en novembre (Margaret Atwood)

L'écrivaine canadienne Margaret Atwood est également née du 18 novembre au 18 novembre 1939. Atwood est connue pour ses discussions thématiques rebelles. Elle est célèbre pour ses romans louables comme "The Handmaid's Tale", "The Testaments of Oryx" et "Crake the Blind Assassin". Rare fact - Le scénario de la version cinématographique de "The Handmaid's Tale" a été noté par Harold Pinter. Pendant ses études à l'Université de Toronto, l'un des conférenciers d'Atwood était Northrop Frye.

Mark Twain (Born – 30 November 1835)

Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Mark Twain)
Auteurs célèbres nés en novembre (Mark Twain)

L'écrivain américain Mark Twain est né le 30 novembre 1835 en Floride, aux États-Unis. Remarquable pour ses œuvres comme Les Aventures de Tom Sawyer, "Roughing It" et "The Innocent Abroad", Twain est décédé le 21 avril 1910 à Redding, aux États-Unis. Rare fact - Le nom de plume de Mark Twain était Samuel Langhorne Clemens. Le terme Mark Twain signifie qu'il est inoffensif de naviguer car l'eau a une profondeur de 12 pieds.

Robert Louis Stevenson (Born – 13 November 1850)

Robert Louis Stevenson
Écrivains nés en novembre (Robert Louis Stevenson

Stevenson est né à Édimbourg, au Royaume-Uni, le 13 novembre 1850. Le romancier écossais et passionné de voyages est connu pour ses livres comme "Treasure Island", "Kidnapped" et "Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde".

Voltaire (Born – 21 November 1694)

Voltaire
Auteurs Célèbres Nés en Novembre (Voltaire)

L'un des écrivains, historiens et philosophes français les plus éminents, Voltaire, connu pour son plaidoyer en faveur de la liberté et de la religion, est né à Paris, en France, le 21 novembre 1694. Pas étonnant que la plupart des œuvres célèbres de Voltaire aient été interdites.

Neil Gaiman (né le 10 novembre 1960)

Writers Born in November Neil Gaiman
Écrivains nés en novembre (Neil Gaiman)

Il est l'un des écrivains les plus connus de l'époque actuelle. Neil Gaiman est célèbre pour ses œuvres comme, Sandman, Good Omens, Stardust, Coraline, American gods, The Graveyard book. Gaiman est le premier auteur à remporter les médailles Carnegie et Newbery pour le même ouvrage, The Graveyard Book (2008).

A lire aussi : 10 meilleures bibliothèques numériques que vous devriez consulter

Did you know November is the birth month of some of the most famous authors? Let’s read about famous authors born in November.

Albert Camus (Born – 7 November 1913)

Famous Authors Born in November (Albert Camus)
Famous Authors Born in November (Albert Camus)

Albert Camus is known for his books like, ‘The Stranger’, ‘The Myth of Sisyphus’, ‘The Fall’ and ‘The Rebel’. The French writer and philosopher Albert Camus was born on 7 November 1913. Rare fact – ‘A Happy Death’ and ‘The First Man’ are two of Camus’ works which were published after his demise in a disastrous car accident.

Arundhati Roy (Born – 24 November 1961)

Writers Born in November (Arundhati Roy)
Writers Born in November (Arundhati Roy)

Indian author, Arundhati Roy was born on 24 November 1961 is well-known for his works like, ‘The God of Small Things, ‘Listening to Grasshoppers’, ‘The End of Imagination’ and ‘The Ministry of Utmost Happiness.

Bram Stoker (Born – 8 November 1847)

Famous Authors Born in November (Bram Stoker)
Famous Authors Born in November (Bram Stoker)

Irish author Bram Stoker celebrated for his gothic horror novel Dracula was born on 8 November 1847. He passed away on 20 April 1912. Rare fact – It took Stoker seven years to complete ‘Dracula’.

C. S. Lewis (Born – 29 November 1898)

C.S. Lewis
Writers Born in November (C.S. Lewis)

British writer C.S. Lewis was born in Belfast, United Kingdom on 29 November 1898. He is celebrated for his series of Chronicles in Narnia; his other notable works are ‘The Lion’, ‘The Witch’, and ‘The Wardrobe’. Rare Fact – His pen name was Clive Hamilton.

Fyodor Dostoyevsky (Born – 11 November 1821)

Fyodor Dostoyevsky
Famous Authors Born in November (Fyodor Dostoyevsky)

Russian novelist, Fyodor Dostoyevsky was born in Moscow, Russia on 11 November 1821. He is famous for his works like ‘Crime and Punishment’ and ‘The Brothers of Karamazov’. He passed away in St. Petersburg, Russia on 9 February 1881. Rare fact – Writer of ‘Lolita’ Vladimir Nabokov hated Dostoyevsky.

George Eliot (Born – 22 November 1819)

Writers Born in November (George Eliot)
Writers Born in November (George Eliot)

Mary Ann Evans, popularly known as George Eliot was born in Nuneaton, United Kingdom. She is known for his incredible ‘Middlemarch’ and ‘The Mill on the Floss’. Some other notable works are ‘Daniel Deronda’ and ‘Adam Bede’. George Eliot passed away at Chelsea, the United Kingdom on 22 December 1880. Rare fact – She was not fond of most of the women writers of her time.

Louisa May Alcott (Born – 29 November 1832)

Famous Authors Born in November (Louisa May Alcott)
Famous Authors Born in November (Louisa May Alcott)

Well-known for her novels ‘Little Women’, ‘Little Men’ and ‘Jo’s Boys’, Louisa May Alcott was born in Germantown, United States on 29 November 1832. She died in Boston on 6 March 1888. Rare fact – In her lifetime, she was close to her father’s friends Nathaniel Hawthrone, Henry David Thoreau, and Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Margaret Atwood (Born – 18 November 1939)

Writers Born in November (Margaret Atwood)
Writers Born in November (Margaret Atwood)

Canadian writer Margaret Atwood was also born on November – 18 November 1939. Atwood is known for her rebellious theme discussions. She is famous for his commendable novels like, ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’, ‘The Testaments of Oryx’ and ‘Crake the Blind Assassin. Rare fact – The screenplay of the movie version of ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ was jotted down by Harold Pinter. While studying at Toronto University, one of Atwood’s lecturers was Northrop Frye.

Mark Twain (Born – 30 November 1835)

Famous Authors Born in November (Mark Twain)
Famous Authors Born in November (Mark Twain)

American writer Mark Twain was born on 30 November 1835 in Florida, United States. Notable for his works like The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, ‘Roughing It’ and ‘The Innocent Abroad’, Twain died on 21 April 1910 at Redding, United States. Rare fact – Mark Twain’s pen name was Samuel Langhorne Clemens. The term Mark Twain means it is harmless to cruise because the water is 12 feet deep.

Robert Louis Stevenson (Born – 13 November 1850)

Robert Louis Stevenson
Writers Born in November (Robert Louis Stevenson

Stevenson was born in Edinburgh, United Kingdom on 13 November 1850. The Scottish novelist and travel enthusiast are known for his books like ‘Treasure Island’, ‘Kidnapped’ and ‘Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde’.

Voltaire (Born – 21 November 1694)

Voltaire
Famous Authors Born in November (Voltaire)

One of the most eminent French writers, historians, and philosophers Voltaire who was known for his advocacy of freedom and religion was born in Paris, France on 21 November 1694. No wonder, most of Voltaire’s famous works were banned.

Neil Gaiman (Born – 10 November 1960)

Writers Born in November Neil Gaiman
Writers Born in November (Neil Gaiman)

He is one of the most well known writers in present time. Neil Gaiman is famous for his works like, Sandman, Good Omens, Stardust, Coraline, American gods, The Graveyard book. Gaiman is the first author to win both the Carnegie and the Newbery medals for the same work, The Graveyard Book (2008).

Also Read: 10 Best Digital Libraries You Should Check Out