首页 > 博客 > 犯罪 > 砷和阿多波:作者:Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀
砒霜和阿多波 来自 Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀

砷和阿多波:作者:Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀

砷和阿多波 米娅·P·马南萨拉 是该系列的第一部小说,也是作者的处女作。 砒霜和阿多波跟随莉拉,一个搬回家帮助她倒闭的餐馆的年轻女孩。 她的生活似乎正在为重要的浪漫喜剧材料做准备,包括回归、为监护人牵线搭桥,以及与前任重新建立联系。

砷和阿多波:作者:Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀
砷和阿多波:作者:Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀

不幸的是,当她的前任最终成为美食评论家的混蛋并在她面前死去时,这就大大改变了比喻。 她和她的家人莫名其妙地成为这起杀戮的嫌疑人,餐厅也被关闭了。 莉拉试图找到答案,以便证明自己和家人的清白,并让她家的餐馆恢复营业。

我对这本小说有一些复杂的感觉,最后它可能不太适合我。 这一篇的故事是从莉拉的视角写的,自然是随和的对话,充满了俚语。 莉拉 20 多岁,因此这个形象在本质上是适当的年轻,而这实际上并不是我在书中寻找的阅读方式。 莉拉同样鲁莽,倾向于做出草率的决定和糟糕的选择,这些决定有时会令人沮丧。

我确实喜欢一本体面的以食物为基础的书,这本书无疑满足了我在这方面的希望。 这不是一本你应该饿着肚子看的小说! 小说后面还有一些听起来很特别的食谱! 小说中的社会写照同样读起来非常精彩。 呈现的社区中有一种亲密感,每个角色都感觉很真实。 毫无疑问,这增加了正在制作的一般故事。 我更需要的一种关系是莉拉和她最亲密的朋友之间的关系。 我没想到有两三个曲折,这太棒了!

如果您喜欢随意的叙事风格并且喜欢基于食物的神秘故事。 关注 Mia P. Manansala 的 Arsenic and Adob​​o!

另请参阅: 领域破坏者:Victoria Aveyard

书评播客(砒霜和阿多波:作者 Mia P. Manansala | 食物、友谊和谋杀)

更多阅读

文章导航

名字以“R”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala is the first novel in this series and author’s debut novel. ARSENIC AND ADOBO follows Lila, a young girl who has moved back home to help her failing restaurant. Her life seems to be preparing for prime romantic comedy material with a get back, matchmaking guardians, and reconnecting with her ex.

Arsenic and Adobo: By Mia P. Manansala | Food, friendship, and murder
Arsenic and Adobo: By Mia P. Manansala | Food, friendship, and murder

Unfortunately it makes a major turn off the tropes when her ex ends up being a jerk of a food critic ends up dying right before her. Out of nowhere she and her family are suspects in the killing and the restaurant is closed down. Lila is trying to find the answer so she can prove herself and her family innocent and get her family’s restaurant back to business.

I had some mixed feelings about this novel and in the end it was probably not a great fit for me. The story in this one is written from Lila’s POV and it is easy-going and conversational in nature, brimming with slang. Lila is in her mid 20s and the portrayal is therefore appropriately young in nature and that isn’t actually the way of reading that I search for in a book. Lila was likewise reckless, inclined to settle on snap decisions and awful choices that could be frustrating now and again.

I do adore a decent food based book and this book unquestionably satisfied my hopes on this front. This isn’t a novel that you should read hungry! There are some extraordinary sounding recipes at the back of the novel also! The social portrayal in the novel was likewise phenomenal to read. There was a closeness in the community that was presented and every one of the characters felt real. That unquestionably added to the general story that was being crafted. One relationship that I needed more from was between Lila and her closest friend. There were two or three twists I didn’t anticipate which was great!

If you enjoy a casual narrative style and love a good food based mystery. Keep Arsenic and Adobo by Mia P. Manansala on your radar!

Also Read: Realm breaker: By Victoria Aveyard

Book Review Podcast (Arsenic and Adobo: By Mia P. Manansala | Food, friendship, and murder)