Home > Blog > Superheroes > 7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan
7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan

7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan

Shaktimaan is an Indian television series about a superhero who fights against evil. The show aired on DD National from 1997 to 2005 and was produced by Mukesh Khanna and directed by Dinkar Jani. It also aired on other Indian TV channels in various languages. Shaktimaan was chosen by the siddha gurus of the Suryavanshi cult to be their warrior against evil. He received powers from seven gurus who trained him in the use of yogic shakti, a natural power. Here are 7 deadly powers of Shaktimaan.

Powers and Abilities of Shaktimaan

As part of his training, he practiced Kundalini Yoga to awaken the seven chakras of the body and gain supernatural powers. He also performed the ritual of death and the Yajna to gain control over his powers. He was given a superhuman form to fight evil in the world as Shaktimaan after these rituals.”His mission is to destroy evil within people, not the people themselves. His adventures show him pursuing justice and saving his friends while his archenemy, Kilvish, plots to defeat him.

Shaktimaan possesses superhuman abilities that reside within his body in the seven Kundalini chakras attained through meditation. Shaktimaan worships God with the Om symbol. His guiding principle is honesty. He can even split his body into five different bodies: fire, air, water, earth, and space. His other abilities include invisibility, intelligence, immortality, and invincibility. He is an expert, skilled, and intelligent fighter who has faced off against super-skilled opponents. He possesses physical powers such as unlimited speed (up to the speed of light), travel at the speed of mind (trillions of times faster than the speed of light), unlimited strength, durability, and psychic powers such as telepathy, teleportation, telekinesis, and so on.

7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan
7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan

Shaktimaan has godlike powers, but he has a weakness: the Papmani crystal, which is possessed by his archenemy Tamraj Kilvish. This crystal can be used to defeat and kill Shaktimaan because it is filled with the evil of the world and is the source of black powers. However, Shaktimaan can regain his strength if the crystal is taken away from him. He can be killed if the crystal is placed in front of him and he is treated violently to the point of death.

7 Chakras of Shaktimaan

Shaktimaan is an incredibly powerful character who is capable of almost anything he can imagine. However, his powers are limited by his belief in himself and his understanding of how to use them. These powers come from his chakras, which are often referred to as energy centers in the series.

Energy Chakra

The first chakra gives Shaktimaan superhuman strength, allowing him to fly, shoot fire from his hands, emit rays from his fingertips, produce a freezing air blast, and create protective force fields. His strength also allows him to break through anything and lift any object. However, these abilities depend on his willpower and mental focus.

Creative Chakra

The second chakra grants Shaktimaan the ability to create objects out of thin air. However, these creations can be unstable and may fall apart or cause other issues if Shaktimaan is distracted or loses focus. This chakra also allows him to manipulate and transmute matter.

Astral Chakra

The third chakra allows Shaktimaan to control his astral body, a semi-transparent and ethereal duplicate of himself. With this power, he can fly, pass through walls, spy on others, and see inside objects.

Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra allows Shaktimaan to control the will of others for good. He can use this power to influence people to do the right thing and see the error in their ways. This power is particularly useful when he needs to stop someone who is being controlled by Kilvish from committing evil acts. Additionally, this chakra grants Shaktimaan immortality.

Vibration Chakra

7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan
7 Deadly Powers of Shaktimaan

The fifth chakra gives Shaktimaan the ability to control various types of vibrations, such as sound waves, light waves, shock waves, and healing warmth. He can also use it to hear ultrasonic or infrasonic sounds, and speed up the vibrations of his atoms to transport himself through space and time. This power can be useful for escaping dangerous situations.

Psychic Chakra

The sixth chakra grants Shaktimaan the power of the “third eye,” which enables him to read minds, erase memories, and see anywhere in the world at any distance. He can also sense impending danger and revive a deceased being by combining his powers of the five elements.

Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra connects Shaktimaan to the divine and spiritual world, allowing him to integrate spirituality into his physical life. It also allows him to seek a deeper connection with the cosmos. With this chakra, he can change, create, or destroy entire universes, travel through the multiverse, and manipulate time.

Also Read: 10 Best Suited Actors for Shaktimaan’s role on Big Screen

More Reading

Post navigation

Top 10 Comics Based On Video Games | 10 Best Video Game Based Comics

Top 10 Worst Superhero Costumes in DC Comics

Batman’s Most Memorable Deaths: Who Did the Deed?

10 Recommended Books for Those Who Love ‘Six of Crows’
10 Recommended Books for Those Who Love ‘Six of Crows’ 10 Times Batman Went Against His Own Rules Top 10 Most Controversial Video Games 10 Groundbreaking Updates in Smartphone Technology in Last 20 Years