7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras: Chakras are focal points of energy. In the Yogic culture the chakras are a part of our subtle body which we can’t see or touch but can feel with the help of meditation, focus, Yoga and with the power of our subconscious mind. Chakras are referred to as the energy of the body. There are 7 major Chakras in our body. So let’s take a look at the 7 Chakras and their significance along with their functionalities.

Root chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra is located at the base of our spine. It is responsible for the foundation of our body. It provides base and foundation for our life. The ‘Muladhara’ Chakra influences our basic and primary needs & urges like food, sex, survival, etc. By balancing this Chakra we can overcome our impulsive nature for the urge of our primary needs. It leads to a better foundation of our body and personality.

7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras
7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras

Sacral chakra (Svadhisthana)

This chakra is located at the pelvis. It influences our emotions, creativity and desires. If this chakra is blocked it can hamper our daily life, both in personal and professional spheres of life. It can even lead to guilt, emotional traumas, lack of creativity in the workplace. By balancing this chakra we can overcome our traumas and emotions. Eventually, which will lead to a happy life and will also enhance creativity and productivity at work.

Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

The Manipura Chakra is located just below the navel area. This chakra is related to the belly fire, which is not only responsible for digestion but also has some other important aspects to it. The fire is also termed as the inner fire or power of the body. If this chakra is blocked it leads to stomach and digestion issues. It can also make a person’s purpose in life vague. By working on this chakra you can have a better digestion system which makes your body’s overall health and mind fresh. It also provides the energy to work for your purpose in life and take actions for it.

Heart chakra (Anahata)

The Anahata Chakra is present around the heart area. In the Yogic Culture it is believed that this chakra is the ‘Seat of the Soul’. It is also termed as the meeting ground of the person’s emotional experiences. Things like compassion, faith and unconditional love are related to this chakra only. If it is blocked it can lead to issues like dysfunctional relationships, trust issues, loneliness and insecurity. It’s very important to work on this chakra and balance it.  

7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras
7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras

Throat chakra (Vishuddha)

The 5th chakra ‘Vishuddha Chakra’ is present around the throat area. The throat gland controls metabolism, which is one of the most significant mechanisms for overcoming any issue or disease in the body. On the spiritual side, it is believed that the chakra is related to our true voice inside us. The chakra also detoxes our mind & body and restores the energy. Activation of this chakra is essential for the communication of our inner feelings and expressions.

Third eye chakra (Ajna) 

The Third Eye is one of the most important chakras in our body. It is located between our eyebrows. According to traditional Yogic culture Ajna Chakra is associated with the sixth sense. The functioning of all the chakras is governed by the Third Eye Chakra. It is also termed as the seat of inner knowledge and consciousness. By activating this chakra one can unleash their true potential in life and even achieve something unimaginable.

Crown chakra (Sahasrara)

As the name suggests, the Crown Chakra is at the top of the head. The Sahasrara Chakra holds a very significant place in spirituality. According to the Yogic traditions, activation of this chakra can open new realms of spirituality and existence. This chakra can transport you to the knowledge of knowing and understanding your true self. Which is far beyond the material world and physical existence of a human.

7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras
7 Chakras: Your Guide to Understand 7 Chakras

By activating all the chakras we can be transformed into better versions of ourselves in all aspects of life.

Also Read: 10 Books To Read After Breakup