首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法投入系列创作的人
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法投入系列创作的人

你想读一本奇幻书,但你没有很多时间来完成一个系列吗? 不用担心,我们随时为您提供帮助 15 本最好的独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法写成系列的人. 如果你跟不上一个庞大的系列,这是有道理的,特别是因为它不是你必须作为主题阅读的东西。 所以,抓住任何你想要的东西来满足你想要逃避现实的灵魂。

妖精皇帝——凯瑟琳·艾迪生 (莎拉·莫内特)

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - 妖精皇帝 - 凯瑟琳艾迪生(莎拉莫内特)
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 妖精皇帝——凯瑟琳·艾迪生 (莎拉·莫内特)

妖精皇帝是关于玛雅的。 玛雅是半精灵半地精。 Maia 是一个混合了精灵和地精血统的人。 他意外地成为了精灵国度的皇帝。 玛雅的父亲讨厌他。 可能的原因是玛雅是包办婚姻的产物。 他是意外怀孕的结果。 这是一场为了政治利益而无爱的婚姻。

星尘——尼尔盖曼

星尘——尼尔盖曼
星尘——尼尔盖曼

尼尔盖曼的成人童话星尘是关于特里斯坦索恩的。 索恩是一个年轻人,他向他所爱的女人发誓要让一颗坠落的星星回来。 但是,他不是唯一的。 其他人出于自己的原因追求这颗珍贵的星星。

姜饼——Helen Oyeyemi

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - Gingerbread – Helen Oyeyemi
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 姜饼——Helen Oyeyemi

这本书的书名使故事中不可避免地涉及童话故事,例如流行的汉塞尔和格莱特的故事。 此外,还有会说话的娃娃、民间传说的运用、魔幻现实主义的部署、哥特式的感觉、文学参考和暗示我们当今时代问题的姜饼词。 Harriet Lee 和她十几岁的女儿 Perdita 住在伦敦。 Perdita 对 Harriet 的过去和来自东欧 Druhastrana 的儿时好友 Gretel Kercheval 非常感兴趣。 这激发了 Predita 寻找 Gretel 的旅程。

夜间马戏团——艾琳·摩根斯坦

夜间马戏团——艾琳·摩根斯坦
夜间马戏团——艾琳·摩根斯坦

马戏团来了,没有任何通知。 马戏团被称为 Le Cirque des Reves,仅在夜间开放。 两位名叫西莉亚和马可的年轻魔术师之间正在进行一场激烈的比赛。 在故事的后期,敌人会坠入爱河。 所以,正如他们所说,演出必须继续进行。 所有参与马戏团安排的人的命运都取决于比赛。

夜晚的瓦萨——莎拉·波特

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - Vassa in the Night – Sarah Porter
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 夜晚的瓦萨——莎拉·波特

这本书是对俄罗斯民间故事“美丽的瓦西里萨”的有力、令人难忘和令人毛骨悚然的复述。 瓦萨与她的继母和继姐妹住在一起。 Babs Yang是当地一家便利店的老板。 他有处决商店扒手的政策,其中通常还包括无辜的购物者。 所以,当 Vassa 的姐姐半夜叫她出去买灯泡时,她确信这很容易自杀。 但瓦萨身上有一丝幸运,但这对瓦萨有什么帮助呢?

被遗忘的野兽——帕特里夏·A·麦基利普

被遗忘的野兽——帕特里夏·A·麦基利普
被遗忘的野兽——帕特里夏·A·麦基利普

西贝尔今年 16 岁,独自住在一座山上。 她并不完全孤单,因为她有她死去的父亲奥甘召唤来陪伴的神话生物。 Sybel 非常关心这些生物,并与它们共享心灵感应连接。 然而,在漆黑的夜晚,一位名叫科伦的瑟尔 (Sirle) 的男子送给她一个婴儿,让她照顾。

Elantris——布兰登桑德森

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - Elantris - Brandon Sanderson
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - Elantris——布兰登桑德森

曾几何时,Elantris 是一片魔法之地。 不朽的伊兰特里亚人在人们眼中就像神一样,因为他们拥有神圣的天赋,只要动一下手就能生产和治愈。 在阿雷隆的任何人都有可能在称为碎片的魔法转变的帮助下成为伊兰特人。

乔纳森·斯特兰奇和诺雷尔先生——苏珊娜·克拉克

乔纳森·斯特兰奇和诺雷尔先生——苏珊娜·克拉克
乔纳森·斯特兰奇和诺雷尔先生——苏珊娜·克拉克

苏珊娜·克拉克 (Susanna Clarke) 是一位英国作家,这是她的处女作。 故事讲述的是 19 世纪英国拿破仑战争时期的另类历史。 它的基础是魔法曾经在英格兰存在,并且随着两个人回归:吉尔伯特诺雷尔和乔纳森斯特兰奇。

橙树修道院——萨曼莎·香农

15 部最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法写成系列的人 - 橙树修道院 - 萨曼莎香农
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 橙树修道院——萨曼莎·香农

Berethnet 家族统治伊尼斯一千年。 女王萨布兰九世至今仍未婚。 她必须怀上一个女儿来保护她的王国免遭毁灭。 而且,刺客就在门口不远处。 Ead Duryan 是法庭的局外人。 她一直在监视萨布兰女王,并且在她不知情的情况下用禁咒保护她。 那么,古人站在门槛上会发生什么?

其中包括——乔·沃尔顿

其中包括——乔·沃尔顿
其中包括——乔·沃尔顿

这部乔·沃尔顿的奇幻文学被作者描述为半自传体小说。 这是关于在书本周围而不是人们陪伴和安慰的成年熟悉。 沃尔顿在出版这本书后发现,在读者中的普及程度超出了她的预期。

Perdido Street站——China Mieville

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - Perdido Street Station – China Mieville
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - Perdido Street站——China Mieville

新克罗布宗城位于一头死去的远古野兽的肋骨之上。 伊萨克是一位古怪而有天赋的科学家,他一生都在默默地做着研究。 但是,当一个被称为 Garuda 的半人半鸟生物从远方来到他身边时,Issac 大吃一惊。 很快,一种蜕变就会发生,它将渗透到新克罗布宗的每一个细胞中。

尼莫娜——诺埃尔·史蒂文森

尼莫娜——诺埃尔·史蒂文森
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 尼莫娜——诺埃尔·史蒂文森

Nimona 是漫画家诺埃尔·史蒂文森 (Noelle Stevenson) 创作的奇幻图画小说。 这本书的故事集中在变形者尼莫娜身上。 她与恶棍巴利斯特·布莱克哈特一起参与破坏过度控制学院的阴谋。 Blackheart 努力遵守他的道德准则,而 Nimona 对谋杀没有异议。

好兆头——尼尔盖曼

15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法完成系列作品的人 - 好兆头 - 尼尔盖曼
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 好兆头——尼尔盖曼

根据世界上唯一一本写于 1665 年的完全准确的预言书,世界将在周六结束,事实上,就在下周六晚饭前。 所以,正邪军队正在集结,青蛙正在坠落,亚特兰蒂斯正在崛起,很多事情正在发生。 一切似乎都在按照预言——神圣计划进行。 除了有点挑剔的天使和活泼的恶魔外,他们俩从一开始就生活在凡间,并且非常喜欢自己的生活方式。

查尔山图书馆——斯科特·霍金斯

查尔山图书馆——斯科特·霍金斯
查尔山图书馆——斯科特·霍金斯

卡罗琳与 XNUMX 个兄弟姐妹一起生活,他们都在一位神一般的人的指导下生活,他们称之为父亲(他也被称为亚当·布莱克或 Ablakha)。 亚当很容易做出虐待狂般的恶意行为。 他们都有奇异的力量,而且是从父亲图书馆的书籍中学到的。

骗子的魔法——莎拉·盖利

15 部最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些无法写成系列的人 - Magic for Liars – Sarah Gailey
15 本最佳独立奇幻书籍,适合那些不能写成系列的人 - 骗子的魔法——莎拉·盖利

Ivy Gamble 对她的生活非常满意。 她的职业是私家侦探,有一套空置的公寓,还有轻微的酗酒问题。 对她来说,这是一个美好的生活,她不想成为像她姐姐塔比莎那样的人,一个有魔法天赋的教授。 但当 Ivy 受雇调查 Tabitha 的私立学院一名成员被残忍谋杀的案件时,她开始在案件中迷失自我。

另请参阅: 成功人士与不成功人士的主要区别

更多阅读

文章导航

更好地理解男人的书籍

10 款最佳动漫视频游戏

Stargirl 联合创始人 Lee Moder 去世,享年 53 岁

名字以“U”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色
名字以“U”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本恐怖书 漫威漫画中的超级反派谁是神的孩子 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本书

Do you want to read a fantasy book but you don’t have a lot of time to complete a series? No worries, we are here to help you with the 15 best standalone fantasy books for those who can’t commit to a series. It makes sense if you can’t keep up with a huge series, especially, because it’s not something that you have to read as a subject. So, grab whatever you want to satiate your soul that wants to escape from reality.

The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison (Sarah Monette)

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison (Sarah Monette)
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison (Sarah Monette)

The Goblin Emperor is about Maia. Maia is half-elf and half-goblin. Maia is a man of mixed Elven and Goblin heritage. He unexpectedly becomes the Emperor of the Elfland. Maia’s father hates him. The possible reason is that Maia was born out of an arranged marriage. He was the result of an unwanted pregnancy. It was a loveless marriage for political advantage.

Stardust – Neil Gaiman

Stardust – Neil Gaiman
Stardust – Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman’s adult fairytale Stardust is about Tristran Thorn. Thorn is a young man who vows to the woman he loves to bring back a fallen star. But, he is not the only one; other people are after this precious star for their own reasons.

Gingerbread – Helen Oyeyemi

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Gingerbread – Helen Oyeyemi
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Gingerbread – Helen Oyeyemi

The title of the book makes it inevitable that a fairytale is involved in the story such as the popular Hansel and Gretel tale. Moreover, there are talking dolls, utilization of folklore, deployment of magical realism, feel of gothic, literary references, and words of Gingerbread that hints at our present-day contemporary issues. Harriet Lee lives in London with Perdita, her teen daughter. Perdita is quite interested in Harriet’s past and her childhood friend Gretel Kercheval from Druhastrana, located in Eastern Europe. This motivates Predita’s journey to search for Gretel.

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

A circus arrives without any notice. The circus is known as Le Cirque des Reves and it is only open during the night. There is a violent competition going on between two young magicians named Celia and Marco. Later in the story, the enemies will fall in love. So, as they say, the show must go on. The fate of all the people involved in the arrangement of the circus depends on the game.

Vassa in the Night – Sarah Porter

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Vassa in the Night – Sarah Porter
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Vassa in the Night – Sarah Porter

This book is a powerful, haunting, and creepy retelling of a Russian folktale named “Vassilissa the Beautiful”. Vassa lives with her stepmother and stepsisters. Babs Yang is the landlord of the local convenience store. He has a policy of executing shoplifters which also often includes innocent shoppers. So, when Vassa’s sister sends her out in the middle of the night for light bulbs, she is certain this is easily a case of suicide. But Vaasa has a speck of luck with her, but how will it help Vassa?

The Forgotten Beasts of Eld – Patricia A. McKillip

The Forgotten Beasts of Eld – Patricia A. McKillip
The Forgotten Beasts of Eld – Patricia A. McKillip

Sybell is 16-years-old and she lives alone on a mountain. She is not entirely alone because she has mythical creatures that her dead father Ogam summoned for company. Sybel cares a lot about the creatures and also shares a telepathic connection with them. However, in the darkness of night, a man named Coren of Sirle presents her with a baby to take care of.

Elantris – Brandon Sanderson

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Elantris – Brandon Sanderson
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Elantris – Brandon Sanderson

Once upon a time, Elantris was a land of magic. The immortal Elantrians were like gods in the eyes of people because they had the divine gift to produce and cure with a mere movement of the hand. Anyone present in Arelon had the probability to become an Elantrian with the help of a magical transformation called Shard.

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell – Susanna Clarke

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell – Susanna Clarke
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell – Susanna Clarke

Susanna Clarke is a British writer and this is her debut novel. The story is about an alternative history set in 19th century England around the period of the Napoleonic Wars. Its basis is that magic was once present in England and it has come back with two men: Gilbert Norrell and Jonathan Strange.

The Priory of the Orange Tree – Samantha Shannon

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - The Priory of the Orange Tree – Samantha Shannon
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – The Priory of the Orange Tree – Samantha Shannon

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Queen Sabran the Ninth is still unmarried. She must conceive a daughter to guard her realm from devastation. And, assassins are not far from the door. Ead Duryan is an outsider in court. She is keeping an eye on Queen Sabran and without her knowing she is protecting her with forbidden spells. So, what will happen when the ancient stands on the threshold?

Among Others – Jo Walton

Among Others – Jo Walton
Among Others – Jo Walton

This fantasy literature by Jo Walton is described as a semi-autobiographical novel by the author. It is about the coming-of-age familiarity of being around books instead of people for company and comfort. Walton discovered after publishing the book that is more common in readers than she had expected.

Perdido Street Station – China Mieville

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Perdido Street Station – China Mieville
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Perdido Street Station – China Mieville

The city of New Crobuzon lies above the ribs of a dead ancient beast. Issac is an eccentric and gifted scientist who has spent all his life doing research quietly. But when a half-human and a half-bird creature known as Garuda comes to him from afar, Issac is flabbergasted. Soon, a metamorphosis will happen that will permeate every cell of New Crobuzon.

Nimona – Noelle Stevenson

Nimona – Noelle Stevenson
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Nimona – Noelle Stevenson

Nimona is a fantasy graphic novel by cartoonist Noelle Stevenson. The story of the book focuses on Nimona, a shapeshifter. She joins the villain Ballister Blackheart in his conspiracy to devastate the over-controlling institute. Blackheart tries to follow his code of ethics, while Nimona has no issue with murdering.

Good Omens – Neil Gaiman

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Good Omens – Neil Gaiman
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Good Omens – Neil Gaiman

According to the only entirely accurate book of prophecies in the world written in 1665, the world will come to an end on a Saturday, in fact, next Saturday right before dinner. So, the good and evil armies are amassing, frogs are falling, Atlantis is rising, and a lot is happening. Everything seems to be going according to the prophecy – the Divine Plan. Other than a somewhat picky angel and a fast-living demon, both of them have lived among the mortals since the very beginning and are quite fond of their lifestyle.

The Library At Mount Char – Scott Hawkins

The Library At Mount Char – Scott Hawkins
The Library At Mount Char – Scott Hawkins

Carolyn had lived with eleven siblings under the guidance of a godlike man known to them as Father (he is also known as Adam Black or Ablakha). Adam is prone to acts of sadistic malice. All of them have odd powers and they learned them from books available in Father’s library.

Magic for Liars – Sarah Gailey

15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series - Magic for Liars – Sarah Gailey
15 Best Standalone Fantasy Books for those Who Can’t Commit for Series – Magic for Liars – Sarah Gailey

Ivy Gamble is perfectly satisfied with her life. She has a career as a private investigator, a vacant apartment, and a slight drinking issue. It is a great life for her and she does not wish to be anything like her sister Tabitha, a magically gifted professor. But when Ivy gets hired to investigate a case of the gruesome murder of a member at Tabitha’s private academy, she starts to lose herself in the case.

Also Read: Major Differences between Successful and Unsuccessful People

1,832 Views