Halloween est fini cependant, novembre sait comment perpétuer l'ambiance d'octobre. Et, les amateurs de fiction d'horreur n'ont pas besoin d'un mois ou d'une saison pour profiter d'un bon récit paranormal. Le genre d'horreur n'est jamais qu'un fantôme, une créature ou un monstre. C'est beaucoup plus complexe si vous l'observez correctement. Le genre a presque une expression surréaliste où l'on peut s'immiscer dans la psyché de l'écrivain. Dans cet article, nous allons lire sur les 10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022.

The Luminaries by Susan Dennard (November 1)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - The Luminaries by Susan Dennard
10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022 - The Luminaries by Susan Dennard

Hemlock Falls est une ville insolite. Vos téléphones ne fonctionneront pas, vous ne trouverez pas cet endroit sur une carte et la forêt à l'extérieur de cette ville pourrait vous tuer. Winnie Wednesday veut rejoindre l'ancien ordre des Luminaires qui protège la ville et le reste de l'humanité. Depuis que son père a été révélé être un traître et une sorcière, sa famille a été rejetée. Le jour de son seizième anniversaire, elle a l'opportunité de prouver sa loyauté et de passer les épreuves mortelles du chasseur de luminaires. Elle peut soit restaurer la bonne réputation de sa famille, soit mourir en essayant.

White Horse by Erika T. Wurth (November 1)

White Horse by Erika T. Wurth
White Horse by Erika T. Wurth

Kari James est hantée par les visions de sa mère et traquée par une créature énigmatique. Elle doit découvrir ce qui est arrivé à sa mère. Son père ne peut pas l'aider car il est handicapé à cause d'un accident de voiture. Auntie Squeaker semble être au courant de plusieurs choses mais n'est pas prête à s'ouvrir entièrement. Sa cousine Debby veut aider mais ne le fait pas à cause de son mari qui la contrôle. Elle est en voyage pour découvrir la vérité longtemps niée par sa famille. Cela l'obligera à affronter et à rechercher quelque chose qu'elle a toujours voulu mais qu'elle n'aurait jamais pu avoir.

Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan (November 8)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan
10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022 - Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan

Baba Yaga vit au fond de la forêt sombre dans un cottage derrière une clôture surmontée de crânes humains. Elle est la gardienne de l'eau de la vie. Yaga vit avec sa sœur et s'envole en créant des tempêtes au fur et à mesure. Quiconque la rencontre peut trouver de l'aide ou de l'horreur. C'est une femme sauvage et une sorcière et ce sont ses histoires.

The Hollows by Daniel Church (November 8)

The Hollows by Daniel Church
The Hollows by Daniel Church

L'agent Ellie Cheetham découvre un corps dans le village isolé de Peak District au début d'une tempête de neige. Le corps est celui d'un homme local qui a trop bu et est mort de froid. Cependant, les points ne s'additionnent pas. Le mort tient un couteau. Quelqu'un l'a vu mourir et une marque étrange a été dessinée sur une pierre à côté du corps. Les prochaines victimes sont deux familles. Au fur et à mesure que le nombre de corps augmente, Ellie se rend compte qu'elle a un horrible problème sur les mains.

Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw (November 8)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw
10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022 - Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw

Ce premier roman de Cassandra Khaw est vibrant et dynamique. Il explore les liens nébuleux et fragiles qui tissent le chagrin et l'amour dans l'existence humaine. Cette collection d'histoires présente un mélange sanglant d'horreur allant des traumatismes corporels au psychologique au cosmique.

Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm (November 15)

Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm
Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm

Rafa, 19 ans, avec des bandeaux, des cahiers et, sur les instructions de sa mère, quitte sa ville balnéaire et la maison dans laquelle elle a grandi. L'hôtel Olympic l'attend au-dessus du petit village de Strega. Elle et huit autres jeunes femmes reçoivent les uniformes noirs et leurs dortoirs partagés. Cependant, alors qu'ils travaillent dur pour adapter leurs rôles, il n'y a pas d'invité. Ils luttent chaque jour pour tout apprendre sans but. Finalement, l'hôtel se remplit de monde pour une fête endiablée seulement pour qu'une des femmes disparaisse. Nous apprenons plusieurs mythes que l'on enseigne aux femmes et ce qu'on attend d'elles lorsqu'une vie belle et meilleure est possible.

Wayward by Chuck Wendig (November 15)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Wayward by Chuck Wendig
10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022 - Wayward by Chuck Wendig

Il y a cinq ans, les Américains sont tombés sous l'emprise d'une nouvelle maladie qui les a poussés à traverser le pays en somnambule vers une destination qu'eux seuls connaissaient. Leur destination est une petite ville du Colorado nommée Ouray. Les survivants rêvent de rétablir la société humaine. Parmi eux, il y a un scientifique, Benji, aux prises avec le chagrin. L'ancienne policière Marcy veut protéger les gens qu'elle aime. L'adolescente Shana est une héroïne improbable dont la galanterie sera de nouveau nécessaire. Ce nouveau monde qu'ils construisent est fragile.

Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold (November 15)

Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold
Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold

Dane, 16 ans, est récemment sorti et il est obligé de retourner dans sa ville natale de Jasper Hollow. Son cousin est assassiné. Il serait facile de garder la tête froide s'il niait certains faits. Dane est une sorcière aux pouvoirs ardents avec peu de capacité à contrôler. Il pense qu'il est la cause de la mort de son cousin. Dane est revendiqué par des filles avant-gardistes qui cherchent désespérément à lui donner une cure de jouvence. Ces filles ont les pouvoirs nécromantiques dont il a besoin pour découvrir la raison de la mort de son cousin.

Rootwork by Tracy Cross (November 15)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Rootwork by Tracy Cross
10 romans d'horreur les plus attendus de novembre 2022 - Rootwork by Tracy Cross

Le livre se déroule en Louisiane en 1889 et suit Betty, Ann et Pee Wee. Lorsque l'école est fermée pendant l'été, ils partent vivre avec leur tante Theodora. C'est une femme autonome; qui pratique le hoodoo, et est également vénéré et craint par les citadins. Les filles apprennent les secrets d'un bon os de chat noir et d'une poudre chaude pour les pieds. Ils s'amusent avec cette nouvelle connaissance hoodoo jusqu'à ce qu'un événement tragique transforme la vie de tous.

House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur (November 29)

House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur
House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur

Sara, 15 ans, est aux prises avec le divorce de ses parents face à un monde d'incertitudes et d'inconnues. Malheureusement, sa bien-aimée Bibi Jan est devenue un écho de la grand-mère qu'elle était autrefois. Elle se retire donc dans une entreprise familiale en espérant que s'occuper du projet de rénovation de la maison de sa mère la distraira. Cependant, la maison semble avoir plus que de la pierre et du plâtre. Il a des secrets que seul Bibi Jan pourrait l'aider à démêler. Même si Sara aimerait s'accrocher à sa vie passée, rien ne sera plus jamais pareil.

A lire aussi : 15 livres les plus attendus d'octobre 2022

Home > Blog > Horror > 10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022
10 most anticipated horror novels of November 2022

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022

Halloween is over however, November knows how to carry on the vibe of October. And, horror fiction lovers do not need a month or season to enjoy a good paranormal narrative. The horror genre is never just about a ghost, a creature, or a monster. It is far more intricate if you observe it right. The genre almost has a surrealist expression where we can get involved in the psyche of the writer. In this article, we are going to read about the 10 most anticipated horror novels of November 2022.

The Luminaries by Susan Dennard (November 1)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - The Luminaries by Susan Dennard
10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 – The Luminaries by Susan Dennard

Hemlock Falls is an unusual town. Your phones won’t function, you can’t find this place on a map, and the forest outside this town might kill you. Winnie Wednesday wants to join the ancient order the Luminaries that protects the town and the rest of the humanity. Ever since her father was exposed to be a traitor and a witch, her family has been shunned. On her sixteenth birthday she has the opportunity to prove her loyalty and take the lethal Luminary hunter trials. She can either restore her family’s good reputation or die trying.

White Horse by Erika T. Wurth (November 1)

White Horse by Erika T. Wurth
White Horse by Erika T. Wurth

Kari James is haunted by the visions of her mother and hunted by an enigmatic creature. She must find out what happened to her mother. Her father can’t help her as he is disabled due to a car crash. Auntie Squeaker seems to be aware of several things but is not ready to open up entirely. Her cousin Debby wants to help but is failing to do so because of her controlling husband. She is on a journey to find out the truth long denied by her family. This will compel her to confront and seek something she always wanted but could never have.

Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan (November 8)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan
10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 – Into the Forest by Lindy Ryan

Baba Yaga lives deep in the dark forest in a cottage behind a fence topped with human skulls. She is a guardian of the water of life. Yaga lives with her sister and takes to the skies creating tempests as she goes. Anyone that comes across her may find help or horror. She is a wild, woman, and a witch and these are her stories.

The Hollows by Daniel Church (November 8)

The Hollows by Daniel Church
The Hollows by Daniel Church

Constable Ellie Cheetham finds out a body in the lonely village in Peak District during an onset of a snow storm. The body is of a local man who drank too much and froze to death. However, the dots are not adding. The dead man is clutching a knife. Someone watched him die and an odd mark has been drawn on a stone beside the body. The next victims are two families. As the body count grows, Ellie realizes she has a horrifying problem on her hands.

Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw (November 8)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw
10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 – Breakable Things by Cassandra Khaw

This debut novel by Cassandra Khaw is vibrant and dynamic. It explores the nebulous and fragile bonds that weave the grief and love into human existence. This collection of stories showcases a bloody blend of horror from body traumas to psychological to cosmic.

Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm (November 15)

Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm
Strega by Johanne Lykke Holm

19-year-old Rafa with hairbands, notebooks, and at her mother’s instruction leaves her seaside town and home she grew up in. The Olympic Hotel is waiting for her above the small village of Strega. She and eight other young women receive the black uniforms and their shared dorms. However, while they work hard in adapting their roles, there is no guest. They are struggling every day to learn everything without a purpose. Finally, the hotel is filled with people for a wild party only for one of the women to disappear. We learn several myths women are being taught and what is expected from them when a beautiful and better life is possible.

Wayward by Chuck Wendig (November 15)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Wayward by Chuck Wendig
10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 – Wayward by Chuck Wendig

Five years ago Americans fell under the grip of a new malady that caused them to sleepwalk across the nation to a destination only they knew. Their destination is a small town in Colorado named Ouray. The survivors have a dream of re-establishing human society. Among them, there is a scientist, Benji, struggling with grief. The former police officer Marcy wants to protect the people she loves. The teen girl Shana is an unlikely hero whose gallant will be needed again. This new world they are building is fragile.

Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold (November 15)

Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold
Wicked Little Things by Justin Arnold

16-year-old Dane recently came out and he is forced to return to his hometown of Jasper Hollow. His cousin is murdered. It would be easy to keep his head if he would deny some of the facts. Dane is a witch with fiery powers with little capability to control. He thinks that he is the cause of his cousin’s death. Dane is claimed by fashion-forward girls who are desperate to give him a makeover. These girls have the necromantic powers he needs to find out the reason behind his cousin’s death.

Rootwork by Tracy Cross (November 15)

10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 - Rootwork by Tracy Cross
10 Most Anticipated Horror Novels of November 2022 – Rootwork by Tracy Cross

The book is set in Louisiana during 1889 and it follows Betty, Ann, and Pee Wee. When school is off during the summer they head off to stay with their aunt Theodora. She is an empowered woman; who practices hoodoo, and is equally revered and feared by the townspeople. The girls learn the secrets of a good black cat bone and hot foot powder. They have their fun with this new hoodoo knowledge until a tragic event strikes transforming the lives of all.

House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur (November 29)

House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur
House of Yesterday by Deeba Zargarpur

15-year-old Sara is struggling with her parent’s divorce facing a world of uncertainties and unknowns. Unfortunately, her beloved Bibi Jan has become an echo of the grandmother she once was. So she retreats into a family business hoping keeping herself busy in the renovation project of her mother’s house will distract her. However, the house seems to have more than just stone and plaster. It has secrets only Bibi Jan could help her untangle. As much as Sara would love to hold on to her past life, nothing will ever be the same.

Also Read: 15 Most Anticipated Books of October 2022

More Reading

Post navigation

Supervillains in Marvel Comics Who Were Gods Child