首页 > 博客 > 犯罪 > 保姆:我与连环杀手的夏天:丽莎罗德曼和詹妮弗乔丹的书
保姆:我与连环杀手的夏天:丽莎罗德曼和詹妮弗乔丹的书

保姆:我与连环杀手的夏天:丽莎罗德曼和詹妮弗乔丹的书

保姆 丽莎·罗德曼珍妮佛·乔丹 是一个关于一个年轻女孩寻找崇拜的真实故事。 一个发现连环杀手接受的女孩。 丽莎与她的母亲和姐姐在普罗维登斯镇附近的一个小镇长大。 她的母亲是一家酒店的客房部主管,当她忙于工作或者说工作繁忙时,她经常被排在保姆名单上。 包括驻地维修人员托尼·科斯塔。

保姆在丽莎和托尼的视角之间来回切换。 从丽莎的角度出发的章节向读者展示了他们的妈妈所忍受的忽视以及她保护她的妹妹免受困难的渴望。 托尼的观点展示了他是如何长大的、他的第一次婚姻、他的战斗以及他生活中所有的消极情绪。

丽莎的故事令人心碎。 Liza 和她的姐姐和他们的妈妈在科德角度过了夏天,妈妈白天工作,晚上开派对。 母亲对这些女孩毫无耐心,经常把她们交给保姆照顾。 就在那时,托尼来了,他是一个高大、迷人、令人愉快且有耐心的人。 他对女孩子特别好。

保姆看起来不像传统的真实犯罪小说。 以杀戮和警方调查为中心的书。 相反,它跟随丽莎和她姐姐的生活,最终与托尼交织在一起。 我发现托尼从愉快的人到野兽的曲折既迷人又可怕。 长大后,丽莎发现她的朋友是连环杀手。 我觉得这本书拥有完美的信息量度,让我着迷。

我非常喜欢这个真实的犯罪故事。 不仅故事带你穿越了慢性杀手的一生。 然而,从年轻的丽莎的角度来看,你开始看到托尼的性格并不是那么黑白分明。 他带着一个被忽视的孩子,给了她关怀和善意。 除了可怕的杀戮记录外,还有一些失踪者最终被发现的地方。 保姆是回忆录和真实犯罪的一部分。 毫无疑问的推荐阅读。

另请参阅: 莫德狄克逊是谁? 亚历山德拉·安德鲁斯

书评播客(保姆:我与连环杀手的夏天:丽莎罗德曼和詹妮弗乔丹的书)

名字以“R”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

Home > Blog > Crime > The Babysitter: My Summers With A Serial Killer: Book By Liza Rodman And Jennifer Jordan
The Babysitter: My Summers with a Serial Killer: Book By Liza Rodman and Jennifer Jordan

The Babysitter: My Summers With A Serial Killer: Book By Liza Rodman And Jennifer Jordan

The Babysitter By Liza Rodman and Jennifer Jordan is a true story about a young girl searching for adoration. A girl who discovers acceptance from a serial killer. Liza grew up with her mother and sister in a town close to Providence town. Her mother was the head of housekeeping for a hotel, and while she was occupied or say busy working, she was frequently dumped onto a list of babysitters. Including the resident maintenance man Tony Costa.

The babysitter switches back and forth among Liza and Tony’s perspective. The sections from Liza’s point of view show the reader the neglect endured from their Mom and her longing to shield her sister from difficulties. Tony’s point of view shows how he was raised, his first marriage, his battles and all the negativity in his life.

Liza’s story is heart-breaking. Liza and her sister spent summers in Cape Cod with their Mom, who work during the day time and parties all night. Mother had positively no patience for the girls and routinely left them in the care of sitters. At that point comes Tony, a tall, attractive and pleasant person with patience. He was exceptionally nice to the girls.

The Babysitter did not appear like a conventional true crime novel. Book which centres around the killings and police investigation. Rather, it followed Liza and her sister through their life, which ultimately got interwoven with Tony. I discovered Tony’s winding from pleasant person to beast both fascinating and terrible. As a grown-up, Liza discovered that her friend was a serial killer. I felt that the book had the perfect measure of information to keep me captivated.

I totally liked this true-crime story. Not only the story take you through the life of a chronic killer. However, told from the viewpoint of young Liza you started to see that the personality of Tony was not all so black and white. He took a neglected kid and gave her care and kindness. In addition to the grisly records of the killing, with a subsequent where some missing were ultimately found. The Babysitter is part memoir and part true crime. An unquestionable recommended read.

Also Read: Who is Maud Dixon? By Alexandra Andrews

Book Review Podcast ( The Babysitter: My Summers With A Serial Killer: Book By Liza Rodman And Jennifer Jordan )

10 Most-Sold True Crime Novels on Amazon So Far

Arsenic and Adobo: By Mia P. Manansala | Food, friendship, and murder

The Rock: By LJ Ross | 18th novel in A DCI Ryan Mystery series

Spider-Man’s major strength can sometimes turn into a notable weakness
Spider-Man’s major strength can sometimes turn into a notable weakness Most powerful twins in comics worlds What Makes Social Media Addictive? – 10 Biggest Possible Reasons 10 Best Graphic Novels of February 2024