首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活
书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活

书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活

书籍对个人具有巨大的影响力,因此对整个社会也具有巨大的影响力。 它们激发我们思考,给我们的神经元一些急需的锻炼,就像拉丁谚语所说的那样——我思故我在。 最终,你会变成你所想所感,而书籍正是影响了这一点。 以下是书籍对我们生活的十大影响,以及读书对我们生活的影响,或大或小。

瞬间改变我们的心情

书籍可以对您的心情产生深远的影响。 研究表明,您的情绪更有可能与您正在阅读的书的情绪和语气相对应。 这就是为什么有些书可以安慰你,而有些悲惨的书可以摧毁你。 根据您的感受,您可以创建阅读清单以匹配您现在或想要的心情。书籍可以立即提升心情。

影响睡眠和压力水平

睡前阅读是一种万无一失的放松技巧。 事实上,萨塞克斯大学进行的一项研究表明,阅读可以将压力水平降低 68%。 它还可以改善睡眠,让您睡得更深,醒来时感觉更清新。 某些类型的书籍比其他类型的书籍更适合睡前阅读。 例如,恐怖或惊悚书籍可能不是一个好主意。 我们写了一篇关于最适合睡觉的有声读物的文章,因为它们具有舒适的品质,因此您可以查看该文章以获取建议。

书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活
书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活

增加注意力

阅读肯定会扩大注意力范围,由于小说的叙事结构,您需要在场,注意并集中注意力才能理解情节的进展,这有助于注意力。 这种叙事结构还使您能够更专注于理解故事的大局——广阔、全面的结构而不是次要的细节,从而增加了持续的注意力。

让我们更有同理心

当你读一本书时,你就是在替代生活。 有那么一会儿,你抛弃了自己的意识,与另一个故事融为一体。 这有助于建立同理心。 你学会感受他人——无论是快乐还是悲伤。 阅读可以帮助您很容易地设身处地为他人着想,然后将其推广到您生活中的真实人物。 想象一下,如果你对虚构的人物感到如此快乐和痛苦,你会对真实存在的人有多少感觉?

增加我们的智慧

书籍让我们接触到整个世界——我们获得了来自世界各地的知识。 它们不仅增加了我们的知识,也增加了我们的智慧,因为它们改变了我们的观点。 您可以从其他人的课程中学习,甚至可以从虚构人物的课程中学习。 例如,您可以从哈利·波特那里学到友谊、忠诚和勇气的课程。 您可以从炼金术士那里了解生命的征兆和初学者的运气。 您可以从 Ikigai 那里了解日本保持快乐的艺术。

书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活
书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活

塑造我们的个性

我们选择阅读的书籍会不由自主地塑造和影响我们的性格。 在不知不觉中,这些书不断地给你增加特征,改变以前的特征并改变你的观点。 因此,它们累积地塑造了你的个性,其中包括定义你的广泛特征的总和。 书籍定义了你的性格、价值观、原则、感知方式和你对刺激的反应,从而定义了你的个性。

拓宽我们的世界观

书籍向你敞开整个世界。 坐在沙发上,您可以获得来自世界各地的故事、课程和想法。 你接触到整个世界,接触到不同的文化,接触到他们奇妙的发现。 因此,您学会从不同的角度看世界,从而拓宽您的世界观。

影响我们的政治和社会观点

书籍对我们的生活也有直接影响——它们影响我们看待政治和社会的方式。 例如,一个狂热的奥威尔式领袖会对极权主义和共产主义持负面看法,但马克思主义读者会赞同它。 我们看待我们的政治领导人、他们的意识形态和他们的目标的方式受到我们对他们的了解的影响。 此外,我们对社会各方面的看法,如环境、宗教、文化、传统,甚至我们自己的身份,都取决于我们阅读的内容。

书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活
书籍对我们生活的影响 | 读书如何影响我们的生活

增加信心和自尊

阅读让你了解世界上正在发生的一切,甚至了解历史上的事件。 另外,它以多维方式做到这一点。 因此,书籍可以增加您的知识储备,没有比增加知识更好的方法来增加您的自尊。 这是因为来自内心、来自内心的信心是永久的,无法被剥夺。 相反,建立在外表和其他表面上的信心来自外部,是表面上的。

为生活增添美丽

最后,书籍为生活增添了美感。 书籍的影响不仅仅是意识形态、神经或身体方面的影响。 它们也具有美学影响。 书籍为我们的生活增添了色彩,让我们以各种不同的色调和色调来体验生活。 书籍让你感受到——快乐、痛苦、愤怒、亲爱的、惊奇的、厌恶的、惊讶的、怀旧的——这个例子不胜枚举。 正是通过情感和智慧,人类的生活才变得美好而有意义。

另请参阅: 说话前思考,思考前阅读——Fran Lebowitz

名字以“R”开头的书中的 10 个令人难忘的角色

Books have tremendous power over individuals, and therefore collectively over society. They provoke us to think, giving our neurons some much needed exercise, and as the Latin saying goes – I think, therefore I am. Ultimately, you become what you think and feel, and books influence exactly that. Here are ten impact of books on our life and how reading books influence our life, little or big.

Change our mood instantly

Books can have a profound influence on your mood. Studies show that you’re more likely to have moods that correspond to the mood and tone of the book you’re reading. That’s why some books can comfort you, while some tragic books can devastate you. Depending on what you’re feeling, you can create reading lists to match the mood you’re in or want to be in. Books can be an immediate mood booster.

Affect sleep and stress levels

Reading before you go to sleep is a foolproof relaxation technique. In fact, a study conducted by the University of Sussex shows that reading reduced stress levels by 68%. It also enhances sleep, enabling you to sleep deeper and feel fresher when you wake up. Certain kinds of books are better for bedtime reading than others. For example, horror or thriller books are probably not a good idea. We’ve written an article about the best audiobooks to sleep to, because of their comforting qualities, so you can check that out for recommendations.

Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life
Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life

Increase attention spans

Reading definitely expands attention spans, due to the narrative structure of the novel You need to be present, pay attention and concentrate in order to understand the advancement of the plot, which aids attention. This narrative structure also enables you to focus more on understanding the bigger picture of the story – the expansive, comprehensive structure rather than minor details, which increases sustained attention spans.

Make us more empathetic

When you read a book, you live vicariously. For a few moments, you desert your own consciousness and become one with another story. This helps to build empathy. You learn to feel for others – whether it’s joy or sorrow. Reading helps you put yourself in other’s shoes quite easily, which can then be generalized to real people in your life. Imagine, if you feel so much joy and pain for fictional characters, how much will you feel for real people who actually exist?

Add to our wisdom

Books expose us to the world at large – we gain access to knowledge from all over the world. They add to not just our knowledge but also our wisdom, because they change our perspective. You can learn from other’s lessons, even from the lessons of fictional characters. For example, you can learn lessons of friendship, loyalty and courage from Harry Potter. You can learn about omens of life and beginner’s luck from The Alchemist. You can learn about the Japanese art of staying happy from Ikigai.

Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life
Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life

Shape our personality

Involuntarily, the books we choose to read shape and influence our personality. Without conscious awareness, these books keep adding traits to you, changing previous traits and altering your outlook. Thus they cumulatively shape your personality, which includes the sum total of broad characteristics that define you. Books define your character, values, principles, ways of perceiving and your reactions to stimuli, and hence your personality.

Broaden our worldview

Books throw open the whole world to you. Sitting on your couch, you can gain access to stories and lessons and ideas from all over the world. You become exposed to the whole world, to different cultures, to their wondrous discoveries. Thus you learn to look at the world from varying perspectives, which broadens your worldview.

Influence our political and social opinions

Books also have a direct influence on our life – they affect the way we view politics and society. An ardent Orwellian leader, for example, will think negatively of totalitarianism and communism, but a Marxist reader will approve of it. The way we look at our political leaders, their ideologies and their aims is influenced by what we read about them. In addition, our views on aspects of the society such as environment, religion, culture, tradition and even our very own identities depends on what we read.

Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life
Impact Of Books On Our Life | How Reading Books Influence Our Life

Increases confidence and self-esteem

Reading makes you aware of everything that’s going on in the world, and even about events in the history. Plus, it does this in a multidimensional way. Thus, books add to your store of knowledge and there’s no better way to increase your self esteem than to increase your knowledge. This is because the confidence that comes from within, from your mind, is permanent and cannot be taken away. Conversely, confidence based on looks and other superficial things comes from without, and is superficial.

Adds to beauty in life

Lastly, books add beauty to life. Books have a bigger impact than just ideological, neurological or physical. They have an aesthetic impact as well. Books add an added dimension of colour in our lives, by making is experience life vicariously in all its shades and hues. Books make you feel –  happiness, pain, anger, dear, wonder, disgust, surprise, nostalgia – the list goes on. And it is by way of emotions and intelligence that the human life becomes beautiful and meaningful.

Also Read: Think Before You Speak, Read Before You Think – Fran Lebowitz