首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 去日本之前必读的 10 本书
去日本之前必读的 10 本书

去日本之前必读的 10 本书

来到日本第一件事是什么? 毫无疑问,您有一长串要做的事情,但在您出发前稍微了解一下这个国家也无妨。 了解更多关于日本独特的文化和习俗可以进一步提升您的旅行。 阅读有关日本的文学作品是做到这一点的绝佳方法。 这里有 10 本书在访问日本之前阅读。

有川浩的旅猫编年史

去日本之前必读的 10 本书 - 有川浩的《旅猫编年史》
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 有川浩的旅猫编年史

乘车出行的是猫娜娜。 他不知道自己要去哪里,也不知道为什么要去,但至少他可以坐在悟的银色面包车的前排座位上。 他们一起穿越了日本的许多季节,拜访了悟的一些老熟人。 他遇到了 Sugi 和 Chikako,这对善良的夫妇拥有一家欢迎宠物入住的 B&B,还有 Kosuke,一个悲伤的丈夫,他的爱猫的妻子最近离开了他。 Yoshimine 是一个粗鲁无情的农民,他认为猫只不过是老鼠。 就连一只真正与众不同的小狗,也让娜娜重新审视自己对犬科动物的蔑视。 虽然娜娜是自驾游,但他并不确定自己的目的地。

唯一重要的是他可以和他忠实的主人 Satoru 一起坐在他的银色面包车的前排座位上。 悟渴望见到三位儿时的老朋友,但他不愿向娜娜解释原因。 娜娜的故事在日本四季更替的背景下,审视了人生不期而遇的奇妙和激动,并以一种特别的温柔和幽默呈现。 这是关于了解孤立和友谊的价值,以及知道何时给予和何时接受。 这部小说的核心是关于同情心价值的重要教训。

对马裕子的光之国度

对马裕子的光之国度
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 对马裕子的光之国度

丈夫离开后,一名年轻女子在东京的公寓开始了新生活。 在一年的时间里,光之域跟随她独自抚养两岁的女儿。 尽管她新房子里的灯太亮了,你必须眯着眼睛才能看到,但她越来越多地陷入阴影中,变得不稳定和不受束缚。 随着岁月的流逝和季节的变化,她必须面对自己失去的和将要成为的人。

《光之国度》是一本关于放弃、渴望和蜕变的书,它既敏感又尖锐,既明亮又令人恐惧。 1978 年至 1979 年间,日本文学杂志 Gunzo 最初将其分为 XNUMX 个部分,每章实时标记月份。 “被吸引到一个女人的私密想法中是一种深深的诱惑,否则她不会告诉任何人。

村上春树在海边的卡夫卡

去日本前必读的 10 本书——村上春树在海边的卡夫卡
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 村上春树在海边的卡夫卡

两个非凡的人物在海边驱动卡夫卡,这是形而上学现实的杰作:卡夫卡田村,一个离家出走的年轻人,要么是为了逃避可怕的俄狄浦斯预言,要么是为了寻找他失踪已久的母亲和妹妹; 中田,一个年老的傻瓜,战时的疾病从未痊愈,现在被卡夫卡吸引的原因,就像日常生活中最基本的活动一样,他无法理解。 生动的同伴和引人入胜的事件贯穿了他们的航程,使他们和我们一样神秘。

猫和人之间的对话发生了,一个幽灵般的皮条客雇用了一个引用黑格尔的话的妓女,森林中的军队似乎自二战以来就没有变老,鱼暴雨(甚至更糟)从天而降。 这个问题和其他所有问题最终都得到了解决,正如卡夫卡和中田交织的命运逐渐被揭示,一个完全逃脱了命运,另一个重新开始了自己的生活。 这是一场残酷的谋杀,受害者和凶手的身份仍然是个谜。

约翰·J·拉蒂 (John J Ratey) 的《火花》

约翰·J·拉蒂 (John J Ratey) 的《火花》
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 约翰·J·拉蒂 (John J Ratey) 的《火花》

通过提高心率和锻炼出汗,您可以缓解压力、改善情绪、防止记忆力减退、头脑清醒并表现得比以往任何时候都好。 毫无疑问,有氧运动会改变我们的大脑以优化表现。 医学博士 John J. Ratey 在他的著作《Spark》中通过身心联系带领读者踏上一段引人入胜且有趣的旅程。 他提出了令人震惊的研究,该研究表明锻炼是我们抵御各种疾病的最佳防线,包括抑郁症、多动症、成瘾、攻击性、更年期和阿尔茨海默氏症。

Spark 是第一本彻底考察运动与大脑之间关系的书,并且充满了杰出的案例研究(例如伊利诺伊州内珀维尔开创性的健身项目,使这个拥有 19,000 名学生的学区在科学界考试成绩。你对晨跑的看法,或者就此而言,你的想法,将永远被它改变。

村田沙耶香《便利店女人》

去日本之前必读的 10 本书 - 便利店女人 作者:Sayaka Murata
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 村田沙耶香《便利店女人》

36 岁的东京居民 Keiko Furukura 的启发性和出乎意料的故事名为《便利店女人》。 Keiko 从未在家里或学校感到宾至如归,但当她 18 岁开始在日郎町的“Smile Mart”分店工作时,她在生活中找到了平静和意义。 她比其他任何地方都更了解商店里的社会规范,并努力模仿同事的着装、举止和言谈举止,以或多或少地出色地扮演一个“普通”人的角色。 许多这些规范在业务手册中逐行详细说明。

惠子在店里工作了 XNUMX 年,而其他经理来来去去。 几乎不可能区分她和商店。 惠子非常满足,但她身边的每个人,从她的家人到她的同事,都越来越向她施压,要求她结婚并开始一份体面的职业,导致她走投无路。 《便利店女郎》以讽刺和敏锐的眼光审视了当代工作文化和融入社会的要求,以及令人难忘的女主人公迷人而全新的形象。 这是对一种奇特的心理和一个看不见的世界的非凡描述。

东京最后的孩子 多和田洋子

东京最后的孩子 多和田洋子
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 东京最后的孩子 多和田洋子

Yoshiro 相信他可以长生不老。 他是日本众多“老人”或 100 岁以上的人之一,他们仍然记得空气和海洋受到污染之前以及可怕事件迫使日本与世界其他地区断绝关系之前的那段时期. 他可能会活很多年,但他知道,他最疼爱的曾孙,生来体弱多病,可能活不到成年。 每一天,无名都需要 Yoshiro 的所有狡猾来生存。 随着日本年轻人的前景黯淡,一个秘密组织发起了一项大胆的计划来寻找治疗方法; 愿 Yoshiro 的曾孙掌握着拯救东京最后一个孩子的钥匙。

暂时的故事露丝·奥泽基 (Ruth Ozeki)

去日本之前必读的 10 本书 - A Tale For Time By Ruth Ozeki
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 暂时的故事露丝·奥泽基 (Ruth Ozeki)

在东京,16 岁的奈绪得出结论,只有一种方法可以结束她极度的孤独和来自同龄人的欺凌。 然而,在她这样做之前,Nao 打算记录她曾祖母的生活,她是一个活了一个多世纪的尼姑。 Nao 唯一的安慰来源是日记,她很难理解这会对人们的生活产生怎样的影响。 在太平洋彼岸,我们遇到了露丝,她是一位住在孤岛上的作家,她在凯蒂猫 (Hello Kitty) 午餐盒中发现了一系列可能是 2011 年被冲上岸的海啸碎片的物品。

露丝被拖回了过去,卷入了娜奥的戏剧和她不可知的命运,随着内容背后的神秘面纱被揭开,她又回到了自己的未来。 A Tale for the Time Being 是一个关于我们共同的人性和寻找家园的奇妙创新、引人入胜的故事。 它充满了 Ozeki 标志性的幽默,并密切关注作家与读者、过去与现在、事实与虚构、量子物理学、历史与神话之间的关系。

Takashi Hiraide 的客猫

Takashi Hiraide 的客猫
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – Takashi Hiraide 的客猫

《客猫》是著名诗人平出隆 (Takashi Hiraide) 写的一个温柔动人、美得令人窒息的故事,讲述了存在的短暂本质和奇特但深刻的生活方式。 一对 XNUMX 多岁的夫妇在家做自由撰稿人,他们住在东京一个安静街区的一间租来的小房子里。 他们不再互相交谈。 然而,有一天,一只猫决定参观他们的小厨房。 它去了,但第二天又回来了,并继续这样做。

很快他们就开始买猫零食,谈论这只猫和它所有的小怪癖。 丈夫和妻子注意到,现在日子轻松了,生活更有希望了。 Takashi Hiraide 的艺术“真正闪耀”。 他因诗歌而受到赞誉,诗歌与美惊人地交织在一起,因为“它看似无穷无尽的一连串变形的物体和感觉,其分裂效果是由速度和精确度的独特组合产生的。”

村上春树的挪威森林

去日本之前必读的 10 本书 - 村上隆的《挪威的森林》
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 村上春树的挪威森林

Toru 是东京一名害羞而异常阴沉的年轻大学生,他深深地爱着 Naoko,一个可爱而善于反思的年轻女子,但他们共同的奉献精神的特点是多年前他们最好的朋友的毁灭性损失。 直子觉得生活的压力和义务难以忍受,而彻开始适应大学生活以及他在那里经历的孤独和孤立。 Toru 发现自己与他人接触并被一个非常独立和性解放的年轻女性所吸引,因为她更加退缩到自己的世界。 Norwegian Wood 通过将一名大学生浪漫成长的故事与 1960 年代的音乐、情绪和精神融为一体,巧妙地再现了一名年轻人的初恋、无望的、英勇的爱情。

在村上龙的味噌汤里

在村上龙的味噌汤里
去日本之前必读的 10 本书 – 在村上龙的味噌汤里

胖乎乎的美国游客弗兰克在新年前夕聘请健二带他参观东京的夜生活。 但由于弗兰克的怪异行为,健二开始产生一种可怕的想法,即他的委托人实际上可能怀有暴力意图。 贤治虽然远非清白,却一意孤行地和弗兰克一起坠入了罪恶的深渊,或许只有十六岁的女友俊能救他一命。

另请参阅: 创意能量:什么点燃了创意能量?

更多阅读

文章导航

漫威漫画中的超级反派谁是神的孩子

What’s the first thing you want to do in Japan when you arrive. You undoubtedly have a long list of things to do, but it wouldn’t hurt to learn a little bit about the country before you go. Learning more about Japan’s distinctive culture and customs can enhance your trip even further. The reading of literature about Japan is an excellent approach to do this. Here are 10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan.

The Travelling Cat Chronicles By Hiro Arikawa

10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan - The Travelling Cat Chronicles By Hiro Arikawa
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – The Travelling Cat Chronicles By Hiro Arikawa

Traveling by car is Nana the cat. He has no idea where he is going or why, but at least he gets to ride in the front seat of Satoru’s silver van. They travel together through the many seasons of Japan, calling on some of Satoru’s old acquaintances. He meets Sugi and Chikako, a kind-hearted couple who own a B&B that welcomes pets, as well as Kosuke, a grieving husband whose cat-loving wife recently left him. Yoshimine is a brusque and unsentimental farmer who views cats as nothing more than ratters. Even a really unique puppy makes Nana rethink his contempt towards the canine genus. Although Nana is travelling by car, he is unsure of his destination.

The only thing that matters is that he may ride in the front seat of his silver van with his devoted owner Satoru. Satoru is eager to see three old pals from his boyhood, but he won’t explain why to Nana. Nana’s story examines the wonder and excitement of life’s unexpected detours against the backdrop of Japan’s changing seasons and is presented with a special gentleness and humour. It is about understanding the value of isolation and friendship, as well as knowing when to give and when to receive. A strong lesson on the value of compassion lies at the core of this novel.

Territory of Light By Yuko Tsushima

Territory of Light By Yuko Tsushima
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – Territory of Light By Yuko Tsushima

A young woman begins a new life in a Tokyo apartment when her husband leaves her. Over the course of a year, Territory of Light follows her as she fights to raise her two-year-old daughter by herself. Even though the light in her new house is so bright that you have to squint to see it, she is descending more into the shadows and becoming unstable and untethered. She must face what she has lost and what she will become as the months pass by and the seasons change.

Territory of Light is a book about abandonment, longing, and metamorphosis that is simultaneously sensitive and piercing, luminous and frightening. Between 1978 and 1979, the Japanese literary magazine Gunzo published it initially in twelve sections, with each chapter marking the months in real time. ‘There is something deeply seductive about being drawn into the intimate thoughts of a woman who otherwise would tell them to no one.

Kafka on The Shore By Haruki Murakami

10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan - Kafka on The Shore By Haruki Murakami
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – Kafka on The Shore By Haruki Murakami

Two remarkable characters drive Kafka on the Shore, a tour de force of metaphysical reality: Kafka Tamura, a young man who runs away from home either to escape a horrifying oedipal prophecy or to look for his long-missing mother and sister; and Nakata, an elderly simpleton who never recovered from a wartime illness and is now drawn to Kafka for reasons that, like the most basic activities of daily life, he cannot understand. Their voyage is enhanced throughout by vivid companions and captivating incidents, making it as mysterious to them as it is to us.

Conversations between cats and people occur, a ghostlike pimp hires a Hegel-quoting prostitute, troops in a forest seem to have not aged since World War II, and fish rainstorms (and worse) fall from the sky. This and every other question are eventually resolved, just as the intertwined fates of Kafka and Nakata are gradually revealed, with one escaping his fate entirely and the other given a fresh start on his own. There is a brutal murder, with the identities of both the victim and the perpetrator remaining a mystery.

Spark By John J Ratey

Spark By John J Ratey
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – Spark By John J Ratey

By increasing your heart rate and working up a sweat, you can relieve stress, improve your mood, prevent memory loss, sharpen your brain, and perform better than ever. There is no disputing the fact that aerobic exercise physically changes our brains to optimise performance. John J. Ratey, M.D., takes readers on an engrossing and entertaining journey through the mind-body connection in his book Spark. He presents shocking research that shows exercise is our best line of defence against a variety of conditions, including depression, ADD, addiction, aggression, menopause, and Alzheimer’s.

Spark is the first book to thoroughly examine the relationship between exercise and the brain and is full of outstanding case studies (such as the ground-breaking fitness programme in Naperville, Illinois, which has made this school district of 19,000 students in the world of science test scores. Your perspective on your morning run or, for that matter, just how you think, will be eternally altered by it.

Convenience Store Woman By Sayaka Murata

10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan - Convenience Store Woman By Sayaka Murata
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – Convenience Store Woman By Sayaka Murata

The inspiring and unexpected narrative of Keiko Furukura, a 36-year-old Tokyo resident, is titled Convenience Store Woman. Keiko has never felt at home, neither in her family nor at school, but when she starts working at the “Smile Mart” branch in Hiiromachi at the age of 18, she finds serenity and meaning in her life. She understands social norms in the store better than everywhere else, and she makes an effort to imitate her coworkers’ dress, mannerisms, and speech in order to play the role of a “regular” person brilliantly, more or less. Many of these norms are spelled out line-by-line in the business’s handbook.

Keiko works at the store for eighteen years while the other managers come and go. It’s practically impossible to distinguish between her and the store. Keiko is extremely content, but everybody close to her, from her family to her co-workers, pressurize her more and more to find a marriage and to begin a respectable profession, leading her to act desperately. Convenience Store Woman is a satirical and astute look at contemporary work culture and the demands to fit in, as well as a fascinating and entirely new image of an unforgettable heroine. It is a remarkable depiction of a peculiar psychology and a world hidden from view.

The Last Children of Tokyo By Yoko Tawada

The Last Children of Tokyo By Yoko Tawada
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – The Last Children of Tokyo By Yoko Tawada

Yoshiro believes he may live forever. He is one of Japan’s numerous “old-elderly,” or people over the age of 100, who can still remember a period before the air and the sea were contaminated and before horrible events forced Japan to cut off relations with the rest of the world. He may live for many years, but he is aware that his cherished great-grandson, who was born weak and prone to illness, may not reach adulthood. Every day, Mumei needs all of Yoshiro’s cunning to survive. A covert organisation launches an audacious scheme to find a cure as prospects for Japan’s youth wane; may Yoshiro’s great-grandson hold the key to save the last of Tokyo’s children.

A Tale For Time Being By Ruth Ozeki

10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan - A Tale For Time Being By Ruth Ozeki
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – A Tale For Time Being By Ruth Ozeki

In Tokyo, 16-year-old Nao has come to the conclusion that there is only one way to end her excruciating loneliness and bullying from her peers. However, before she does so, Nao intends to record the life of her great-grandmother, a Buddhist nun who has lived for more than a century. Nao’s sole source of comfort is a diary, which she can hardly comprehend how it will affect people’s lives. Across the Pacific, we meet Ruth, a writer who lives on a lonely island and finds a collection of objects that may have been tsunami debris from 2011 washed ashore in a Hello Kitty lunchbox.

Ruth is dragged into the past, into Nao’s drama and her unknowable fate, and forward into her own future as the mystery behind its contents is revealed. A Tale for the Time Being is a marvellously innovative, seductive tale of our shared humanity and the search for home. It is full of Ozeki’s trademark humour and is intimately engaged with the relationship between writer and reader, past and present, fact and fiction, quantum physics, history, and myth.

The Guest Cat By Takashi Hiraide

The Guest Cat By Takashi Hiraide
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – The Guest Cat By Takashi Hiraide

The Guest Cat is a gently moving and breathtakingly beautiful story about the transitory nature of existence and peculiar but profoundly felt ways of living, written by Takashi Hiraide, a renowned poet. A couple in their forties works from home as freelance copyeditors and resides in a little rented house in a quiet neighbourhood of Tokyo. They no longer talk much to one another. However, one day a cat decides to visit their tiny kitchen. It goes, but returns the following day and continues to do so.

Soon they are buying cat snacks and talking about the cat and all of its tiny quirks. The husband and wife notice that life has more promise now that the days are lighter. The art of Takashi Hiraide “truly shines.” He has received praise for his poetry, which is astonishingly cross-hatched with beauty, for “its seemingly unending string of shape-shifting objects and sensations, whose splintering effect is executed by a unique combination of speed and precision.”

Norwegian Wood By Murakami

10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan - Norwegian Wood By Murakami
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – Norwegian Wood By Murakami

Toru, a shy and uncannily sombre young college student in Tokyo, is deeply in love with Naoko, a lovely and reflective young woman, but their shared devotion is characterised by the devastating loss of their best friend years earlier. While Naoko finds the stresses and obligations of life intolerable, Toru starts to adjust to university life and the loneliness and isolation he experiences there. Toru discovers himself reaching out to others and attracted to a fiercely independent and sexually liberated young woman as she withdraws even more into her own world. Norwegian Wood masterfully recreates a young man’s first, hopeless, and heroic love by fusing the story of one college student’s romantic coming-of-age with the music, mood, and ethos of the 1960s.

In The Miso Soup By Ryu Murakami

In The Miso Soup By Ryu Murakami
10 Japanese books to read before visiting Japan – In The Miso Soup By Ryu Murakami

Frank, a chubby American tourist, has hired Kenji to give him a tour of Tokyo’s nightlife soon before the New Year. But because of Frank’s peculiar behaviour, Kenji starts to have the horrifying idea that his client might actually harbour violent intentions. Even though Kenji is far from innocent himself, he yet wilfully plunges into a pit of evil with Frank, where only his sixteen-year-old girlfriend Jun may be able to save him.

Also Read: Creative Energy: What Ignite Creative Energy?