Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover is a popular romance novel with more than 86,000 reviews on Goodreads. The novel focuses on Tate Collins and Miles Archer. These two main characters are aware that it’s not love at first sight. However, they have a mutual undeniable attraction towards each other. So, their connection is purely physical and the rules Miles are never curious about the past and hopeful about the future. Soon, they realize they can’t stick to the rules. So, here in this article, we have 10 books similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover.

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover - The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas
10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover – The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

Catalina Martin needs a date for her sister’s wedding. Everyone she knows including her ex and his fiancée is eager to meet her made-up American boyfriend. She only has four weeks in her hand to find someone who will cross the Atlantic. Her tall and handsome colleague, Aaron Blackford offers to step in. Soon, their perception of personality of each other will transform.

The Fine Print by Lauren Asher

The Fine Print by Lauren Asher
The Fine Print by Lauren Asher

The story is about Rowan and Zahra. Both of them are poles apart. Zahra got hired by Rowan and things get complicated after he kissed Zahra. By the time Rowan realizes his mistake, it was too late. On the other hand, Zahra just wants to teach the billionaire that money could not fix everything.

Book Lovers by Emily Henry

10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover - Book Lovers by Emily Henry
10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover – Book Lovers by Emily Henry

Though Nora Stephens is all about books, she is not the laidback dream girl or sweetheart kind of heroine. She only plays the role of the main character for her sister Libby and her clients as a literary agent. This is why she agrees to go to Sunshine Falls when Libby begs for a sister’s trip away. Libby wants Nora to be the heroine of her own story. However, Nora keeps bumping into a bookish brooding editor, Charlie Lastra from back in the city. They might just be the hero and the heroine of their narrative now.

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score

Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score
Things We Never Got Over by Lucy Score

Naomi was not only running away from her wedding. She was riding to the rescue of her twin to Knockemout where disputes are settled with fists and beer. Sadly, Naomi’s evil twin has not changed in any good way. After helping her to Naomi’s cash and car, Tina leaves her with unexpected. Tina left Naomi a niece she didn’t know she had. Knox enters the story – he doesn’t endure drama, even if it comes in the form of a stranded runaway bride.

People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover - People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry
10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover – People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

Poppy and Alex are opposites. She is wild and has insatiable wanderlust. He prefers to spend time with books. From a car share home from college, they became best of friends. They live apart for most of the year. However, every summer they take a good vacation of a week. Until two years, when things went downhill and they stopped talking. Poppy decides to go on a final trip with Alex to fix everything and get to the bottom of certain things.

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan
Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

Bree Prescott arrives in the lakeside town of Pelion, Maine. She hopes that this is where she will find the peace that she is desperately seeking. On her very first day, she stumbles upon Archer Hale. Archer is an isolated man who holds secret misery of his own. It is a story of a woman who is entangled in the memory of one horrifying night and Archer whose love is the road to her freedom. He lives with pain and silence and Bree helps him find his voice.

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover - The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren
10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover – The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

Olive is unlucky in love, career, and everything. Her identical twin sister Ami on the other hand is probably the luckiest person in the world. Ami has managed to win an internet contest and is financing her wedding with that. The worst part is she is forcing Olive to spend the day with Ethan, who is the best man and Olive’s sworn enemy. Someone due to food poisoning the wedding gets affected, and to safe people are Olive and Ethan. And, there happens to be an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii. Putting their animosity aside, they are going to enjoy this free vacation. Even though they have to pretend to be newlyweds, they don’t seem it mind it.

Every Summer After by Carley Fortune

Every Summer After by Carley Fortune
Every Summer After by Carley Fortune

Persephone spends her summer in an apartment, going out in the city, and maintaining a distance between her heart and everyone. Until she receives a call that takes her back to the past to Barry’s Bay and Sam Florek, a man she never thought she would have to survive without. For six summers, Sam lived with medical books and Percy with horror stories. They were inseparable and their friendship turned into something more. And now that she is back again for Sam’s mother’s funeral the connection is still as undeniable. They have to decide if their love is bigger than their mistakes or not.

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover - It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey
10 Books Similar to Ugly Love of Colleen Hoover – It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

Piper Bellinger is influential and fashionable, and the paparazzi are constantly following her because of her reputation as a wild child. Her stepfather decides it’s time for Piper and her sister to learn responsibility learning their late father’s dive bar in Washington. Piper is determined to show her father and big bearded sea captain Brendan who thinks Piper can’t last a weak without her comfort, that she is more than her face. Slowly, as the feeling of home in Westport sinks in and Brendan is getting closer to her, Piper is questioning her wants and needs in life.

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood
The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

Third Ph.D. candidate Olive Smith does not believe in lasting relationships. However, her best friend believes in that and that brings Olive into this situation. Olive knew it would be hard to prove that she is dating and is happy with her. So, she panics and kisses the first man she sees – Adam Carlsen. Adam is a young hotshot professor. Because of his attitude, Olive was certain that there is nothing more to it. However, when things go haywire at a big science conference, Adam surprises Olive with his support and a mere experiment can suddenly become more intimate.

Also Read: Why We Write: 5 Reasons One Should Write