Home > Blog > Books > Novels like Fifty Shades of Grey
Novels like Fifty Shades of Grey

Novels like Fifty Shades of Grey

If you’re looking for novels like Fifty Shades of Grey, you’re in luck! This highly popular erotic romance series has spawned a whole new sub-genre of books that explore the world of BDSM and erotic relationships. There are many novels out there that feature similar themes and elements to “Fifty Shades of Grey,” such as power dynamics, intense emotions, and steamy romantic encounters.

Some of the most popular books in this category include “Bared to You” by Sylvia Day, “The Crossfire Series” by J.R. Ward, and “The Submissive Series” by Tara Sue Me. Each of these books features complex characters and deep, emotional relationships that will keep you hooked from beginning to end.

Whether you’re a fan of “Fifty Shades of Grey” or just looking for a new erotic romance series to sink your teeth into, these novels are sure to satisfy your cravings for passion and romance.

The Stark Trilogy – J. Kenner

novels like Fifty Shades of Grey - The Stark Trilogy – J. Kenner
novels like Fifty Shades of Grey – The Stark Trilogy – J. Kenner

The Stark Trilogy is a series of romance novels by J. Kenner. The trilogy consists of the following books:

  1. Release Me (2013)
  2. Claim Me (2013)
  3. Complete Me (2013)

The books follow the story of Nikki Fairchild, a recent college graduate who is looking for a job in Los Angeles. She meets the successful and handsome Damien Stark, who is looking for a new assistant. Nikki is drawn to Damien’s charm and begins working for him.

As their professional relationship deepens, Nikki and Damien become romantically involved. However, they both have troubled pasts that threaten to derail their relationship. Nikki is haunted by a traumatic incident from her past, and Damien is grappling with his own demons.

Throughout the trilogy, Nikki and Damien navigate their past traumas and try to build a future together. The books are full of steamy romance, suspense, and unexpected twists and turns.

The Stark Trilogy has been praised for its well-drawn characters, compelling plot, and steamy romance scenes. The series has been very popular with readers of contemporary romance and erotic fiction.

Crossfire series – Sylvia Day

Crossfire series – Sylvia Day
Books like Fifty Shades of Grey – Crossfire series – Sylvia Day

The Crossfire series is a set of romantic novels by Sylvia Day. The series consists of five books:

  1. Bared to You (2012)
  2. Reflected in You (2012)
  3. Entwined with You (2013)
  4. Captivated by You (2014)
  5. One with You (2016)

The books follow the tumultuous relationship between Gideon Cross and Eva Tramell, two successful professionals in New York City. The two meet and are immediately drawn to each other, but their relationship is complicated by their troubled pasts and emotional baggage.

Throughout the series, Gideon and Eva navigate their difficult pasts, including sexual abuse, addiction, and past relationships, while trying to build a future together. Their intense attraction to each other fuels their passion, but also causes conflict and drama.

The Breathless Trilogy – Maya Banks

novels like Fifty Shades of Grey - The Breathless Trilogy – Maya Banks
novels like Fifty Shades of Grey – The Breathless Trilogy – Maya Banks

The series follows the romantic relationships between three wealthy and powerful men and the women they fall in love with.

The first book in the series is “Rush.” It tells the story of Gabe Hamilton, a successful businessman who is used to getting what he wants. He’s been in love with his friend’s little sister, Mia Crestwell, for years, but has kept his feelings hidden. When Mia’s brother dies, Gabe sees an opportunity to finally be with her, but his dominant tendencies threaten to derail their relationship.

The second book in the series is “Fever.” Jace Crestwell, Gabe’s best friend and business partner, has always been a player, until he meets Bethany “Beth” Willis. Beth is a quiet and reserved woman who has recently become the guardian of her younger brother. Jace is drawn to her innocence and vulnerability, and he finds himself falling in love with her.

The third and final book in the series is “Burn.” Ash McIntyre is a talented musician who has just signed a major record deal. He’s always been in love with Josie, his best friend’s sister, but has never acted on his feelings. When Josie’s brother dies, Ash sees an opportunity to be with her, but his wild and reckless lifestyle threatens to ruin their relationship.

A Million Dirty Secrets – C.L. Parker

A Million Dirty Secrets – C.L. Parker
Books like Fifty Shades of Grey – A Million Dirty Secrets – C.L. Parker

A Million Dirty Secrets is an erotic romance novel by C.L. Parker. It was first published in 2013 and is the first book in the Million Dollar Duet series.

The book tells the story of Delaine Talbot, a young woman who is desperate for money to pay off her debts. She answers an advertisement for a job as a personal assistant, only to discover that the job is for a very wealthy and very attractive man named Noah Crawford. Noah offers to pay off all of Delaine’s debts if she agrees to be his submissive sex partner for thirty days.

Delaine is shocked and hesitant at first, but the offer is too good to pass up. As she begins to explore her sexuality with Noah, she discovers a passion that she never knew existed. However, as the thirty days draw to a close, Delaine realizes that she has fallen in love with Noah, and wonders if their relationship can continue beyond the terms of their agreement.

The book is known for its steamy sex scenes and explicit language. It has been popular with fans of erotic romance, and has been compared to the Fifty Shades of Grey series. While the book has been criticized for its unrealistic portrayal of BDSM relationships, it has also been praised for its engaging plot and well-developed characters.

novels like Fifty Shades of Grey - Legal Briefs – Emma Chase
novels like Fifty Shades of Grey – Legal Briefs – Emma Chase

“Legal Briefs” is a contemporary romance novel by Emma Chase. The book was published in 2014 and is the third book in the “The Legal Briefs” series, which follows the romantic lives of a group of successful lawyers in Washington, D.C.

In “Legal Briefs,” the main character is Jake Becker, a successful lawyer who is focused on his career and not interested in settling down. But when his high school sweetheart, Chelsea McQuaid, comes back into his life, he finds himself rethinking his priorities. Chelsea is also a successful lawyer and is in Washington, D.C. to fight for an important case. As they work together on the case, Jake and Chelsea begin to reconnect and realize that their feelings for each other have never truly gone away.

The Cocktail Series – Alice Clayton

The Cocktail Series – Alice Clayton
Books like Fifty Shades of Grey – The Cocktail Series – Alice Clayton

The first book in the series is “Wallbanger,” which tells the story of Caroline Reynolds, a food blogger who has just moved into a new apartment in San Francisco. She’s excited to start her new life, but is kept awake by the loud banging coming from the apartment next door. She soon finds out that the noise is coming from her neighbor, Simon Parker, a handsome and charming photographer who likes to entertain women in his bedroom. Despite their initial animosity, Caroline and Simon become friends and then more.

The second book in the series is “Rusty Nailed,” which follows Simon’s best friend, the chef and restaurateur, Viv Franklin. Viv is struggling to balance her successful career and her relationship with her boyfriend, Clark. When her best friend, the newly divorced and always-horny bar owner, Mimi, moves in with her, Viv’s life becomes even more complicated.

The third book in the series is “Screwdrivered,” which tells the story of Viv’s younger sister, the free-spirited and adventurous, Chloe Patterson. Chloe leaves her job in California to move to the small town of Monterey, where she meets the sexy and mysterious Lucas Campbell, who has just inherited a vineyard. Chloe and Lucas have a steamy summer romance, but must decide whether they can make a long-term relationship work.

The fourth and final book in the series is “Mai Tai’d Up,” which follows the story of Chloe’s friend, the no-nonsense and ambitious, Clara Morgan. Clara moves to California to take a job as a vineyard manager, but finds herself attracted to the laid-back and easygoing, Archie Bryant, who works as a bartender at a local hotel.

The Submissive Series – Tara Sue Me

novels like Fifty Shades of Grey - The Submissive Series – Tara Sue Me
novels like Fifty Shades of Grey – The Submissive Series – Tara Sue Me

“The Submissive Series” is a trilogy of erotic romance novels by American author Tara Sue Me. The books in the series are “The Submissive,” “The Dominant,” and “The Training.”

The series follows the romantic relationship between Abby King, a librarian who yearns for something more in her life, and Nathaniel West, a handsome and wealthy businessman who is also a dominant in the BDSM lifestyle. The first book in the series, “The Submissive,” introduces Abby and Nathaniel and follows their journey as they explore their sexual desires and develop a deeper emotional connection.

In the subsequent books, “The Dominant” and “The Training,” the couple faces various challenges as they navigate their relationship and the BDSM lifestyle. The series also includes themes of power dynamics, trust, and communication.

Also Read: Books That Will Keep You Up At Night

More Reading

Post navigation

Supervillains in Marvel Comics Who Were Gods Child