首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 作者与读者的区别
作者和读者的区别

作者与读者的区别

我们都知道作者是写作的人,读者是阅读的人,但作者也是读者,有时读者也是作者。 那么什么是 作者和读者的区别? 区分作者和读者的关键方面是什么,反之亦然?

他们关心什么?

读者只关心最终产品以及他们正在阅读或将要阅读的内容。 但是作者要顾及很多方面,不管写的是不是真实的,这篇文章会对读者的思想产生影响,或者是他们永远不会建议别人的东西,不管是不是当代读者是否愿意将其放在书架上,这本书是否会带来良好的市场等等。

作者与读者的区别
作者和读者之间的区别(图 1)

一个知道真实背景,另一个只能怀疑

它经常发生在读完一本书之后; 读者无法从他们的脑海中理解情节和叙述的灵活性。 我们常常在读完某本小说后惊叹,是什么让他/她/他们写出这样的东西? 但这仍将是一个谜。 有像西尔维亚普拉斯这样的半自传作家,但我们永远不会熟悉她真正经历过什么,创造了像“钟形罩”这样值得称赞和悲惨的东西。 只有作家知道是什么驱使他们写出他们所写的东西,而读者只能假设。

一个找到灵感,另一个获得灵感

读者总是会从他们最喜欢的作者或他们感兴趣的任何书籍中获得灵感,特别是如果他们想成为一名专业作家。 “读一千本书,你的话就会像河流一样流动”——弗吉尼亚·伍尔夫。 作家也是读者。 他们阅读自己的体裁,并从其他作家那里寻求灵感,以了解如何巧妙地选择措辞,他们应该透露多少他们的生活以及他们应该隐藏多少保持神秘。

日常生活与思想的区别

特定类别的读者喜欢阅读好书和经典,而另一类读者喜欢探索每一本书和每一种类型。 对于读者来说,阅读是一种爱好; 如果有空闲时间,他们每天阅读 50-100 页。 一些读者一起阅读两本书。 但是作者总是要考虑他们要发表什么,标题是否吸引注意力,编辑的意见是什么,尤其是他们如何改进他们的写作,使它听起来与其他作家和他们的不同以前的作品,如果写的会抓住读者的心思。

作者与读者的区别
作者和读者之间的区别(图 2)

作者的个性

读者可以自由探索每一种类型,无论是心理惊悚片、恐怖片、奇幻片、浪漫片、通俗文学、传记还是悲剧。 一些作家探索多种体裁,但大多数作家作为特定体裁的作者具有个性。 像索福克勒斯一样,西尔维亚普拉斯和玛格丽特阿特伍德也是著名的悲剧作家。 同样,像 Bram Stoker、Edgar Allan Poe 和 Stephen King 这样的作家也以恐怖小说作家而闻名。

作者总是必须注意体裁、写作风格、用词的选择,是否比其他作家更好,特别是如果它与以前出版的任何其他书籍相似或不相似,以保持真诚. 读者和作者总是有一个共同点,那就是他们都是读者,但他们中的一个正在创建草拟的行,另一个正在消费它。

另请阅读: 有声读物会取代书籍吗?

更多阅读

文章导航

观看动漫的最佳网站 – 10 个最佳网站列表

We all know that an author is someone who writes and a reader is the one who reads but an author is a reader too and sometimes a reader is an author too. So what is the difference between an author and a reader? What are the key aspects that differentiate an author from a reader and vice versa?

What Do They Care About?

A reader only cares about the final product and what they are reading or about to read. But the author has to take care of a lot of facets, whether the writing looks authentic or not, this piece will provide an impact to the reader’s mind or it will be something that they would never suggest to someone else, whether it is something that the contemporary readers would like to have in their book-shelf or not and whether this book will bring a good market and more.

Difference Between an Author and a Reader
Difference Between an Author and a Reader (Image 1)

One Knows the Authentic Background but the Other Can Only Suspect

It often happens after reading a book; the reader cannot get the plot and the flexibility of the narration out of their head. We frequently marvel after reading a certain novel, what made him/her/them write something like this? But it will remain an enigma. There are semi-autobiographical writers like Sylvia Plath but we would never be familiar with what she truly went through that created something laudable and tragic like ‘The Bell Jar’. Only a writer knows what compelled them to write what they wrote and the reader can only assume.

One Finds Inspiration and the Other Gets Inspired

A reader will always get inspired by their favorite authors or whatever book they find interesting especially if they want to be a professional writer. ‘Read a thousand books and your words will flow like a river’ – Virginia Woolf. A writer is a reader as well. They read their genres and seek inspiration from other writers on how to be cunning with their choice of words, how much they should reveal about their life and how much they should conceal remaining mysterious.

Difference Between Daily Life and Thoughts

A specific category of reader likes to read good books and classics and another type of reader likes to explore every book and every genre. For a reader, reading is a hobby; they read 50-100 pages a day if they have free time. Some readers read two books together. But an author is someone who always has to think about what they are going to publish, if the title is grabbing attention or not, what is the editor’s opinion and especially how they can improve their writing so that it sounds different than other writers and their previous work and if the writing will grasp the mind of readers.

Difference Between an Author and a Reader
Difference Between an Author and a Reader (Image 2)

Individuality of Authors

A reader has the freedom to explore every genre be it psychological thriller, horror, fantasy, romance, popular literature, biography or tragedy. Some writers explore a variety of genres but most of the writers have individuality as an author of a precise genre. Like Sophocles, Sylvia Plath and Margret Atwood are famed as tragic writers. Similarly, authors like Bram Stoker, Edgar Allan Poe and Stephen King are renowned as horror fiction writers.

An author always has to pay attention to the genre, style of writing, choice of words, if it is better than the other writers and especially if it is similar to any other book that has been previously published or not in order to remain bona fide. A reader and an author will always have one thing in common that is they are readers but one of them is creating the jotted down lines and the other is consuming it.

Also Read : Will Audiobooks Take Over Books?