首页 > 博客 > 神话 > 5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物
来自英国民间传说的 5 个怪物

5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物

English Folklore 是一个包含英国神话和传说的总称。 它包括都市传说、民间传说故事、迷信、传统食谱、神话生物和谚语。 但在这里,我们将谈论 5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物。 我们听过和读过很多关于北欧、希腊和其他神话中的神话人物。 现在让我们从英国民间传说中探索一些英国神话中的怪物。

黑狗 

英国民间传说中的 5 个怪物 - 黑狗
5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物 – 黑狗 

排在第一位的是邪恶的魔犬。 根据英国民间传说,黑狗是一种极其庞大的生物。 这只狗有红色或黄色发光的眼睛来困扰群众。 一般来说,这些狗被认为是罪恶的。 根据欧洲神话,这些狗与死亡有关。 有时这些恶魔也与风暴(电风暴)有关。 黑狗有很多种。 其中一些在神话和民间传说中非常著名,如艾尔斯伯里的黑狗、布利的黑狗、莱姆里吉斯的黑狗、纽盖特的黑狗、诺索普的黑狗、普雷斯顿的黑狗和特灵的黑狗。

猎人黑尔讷 

猎人黑尔讷
5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物 – 猎人黑尔讷 

根据英国民间传说 Herne,猎人是一个幽灵。 幽灵被认为与温莎森林有关。 据说鬼魂骑在马上,猎人赫恩的头上长出鹿角。 1957 年威廉·莎士比亚 (William Shakespeare) 的热门戏剧《温莎的风流娘儿们》中首次提到了幽灵“猎人赫恩”。有关幽灵的更多细节在 20 世纪成为人们关注的焦点。 据说幽灵“猎人赫恩”会在任何自然灾害发生前不久出现。

博加特

英国民间传说中的 5 个怪物 - 博格特
5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物 – 博加特

博格特是英国民间传说中的另一种神秘生物。 该生物被认为是家庭精神。 博格特以恶作剧而闻名。 他们往往会消失或偷走牛奶、食物,甚至是狗或瘸腿的东西。 据信,这些神秘的怪物与拐卖儿童有关。 众所周知,这些邪恶的生物无论走到哪里都会跟随这些家庭。 他们是严重的麻烦制造者,让一个人的日常生活变得悲惨。 根据迷信,在门外放一堆盐或挂鞋子是驱除这些邪恶和恼人的怪物的办法。

怪物

怪物
5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物 – 怪物

名单上的下一个是食人魔。 这些是外表看起来像人类的大型怪物。 食人魔被认为是危险的怪物。 这些恶魔般的邪恶怪物曾经吃过正常的人类。 所以,我们可以认为它们是食人怪物。 食人魔出现在各种神话和民间传说中。 这些恶魔也出现在各种小说和童话故事中。 他们经常被描述和描绘成大头、凌乱、超级强壮和高大的恶魔。 总的来说,我们可以说他们是非人的邪恶巨人。 食人魔主要与儿童故事有关。 各种消息来源表明,在英国文化中,这些恶魔在古代被广泛用于恐吓儿童。 

珍妮·格林特斯(Jenny Greenteeth) 

英国民间传说中的 5 个怪物 - Jenny Greenteeth
5 个来自英国民间传说的怪物 – 珍妮·格林特斯(Jenny Greenteeth) 

Jenny Greenteeth 是英国民间传说中的人物。 她也因其行为而被称为邪恶的珍妮或金妮绿牙。 她被认为是河鬼或老太婆,曾经将人们(通常是老人或儿童)拉入水中淹死。 根据英国民间传说,她经常被描绘成一位老太太,有着绿色的皮肤、长发和锋利的牙齿。 据说她过去常常晚上在树枝上休息。 并且一直在寻找她的下一个猎物。 许多人声称这个数字是虚构的。 它是人们创造出来的,目的是通过吓唬孩子来防止孩子靠近水体。 

另请参阅: 扮演蝙蝠侠角色的演员及其作为蝙蝠侠的职业生涯

索汉辛格

作家/旅行者和观察者 ~ 意志是前进的方向.....永远不要停止试验和尝试! 人为错误与情绪百科全书

更多阅读

文章导航

10 年 2024 月女作家十大图书

English Folklore is an umbrella term which contains English myths and Legends. It includes urban legends, folklore tales, superstitions, traditional recipes, mythical creatures and proverbs. But here we’ll be talking about 5 monsters from English Folklore. We have heard and read a lot about mythical characters from Norse, Greek and other mythologies. Now let’s explore some monsters of English Myths from the English Folklore.

Black Dog 

5 Monsters from English Folklore - Black Dog 
5 Monsters from English Folklore – Black Dog 

The first on the list is an evil demonic dog. According to English Folklore the Black Dog is an extremely large creature. The dog has red or yellow glowing eyes to haunt the masses. In general these dogs are regarded as sinsters. According to the European Myths these dogs are associated with death. At times these devils were also associated with storms (electrical storms). There are many types of black dogs. Out of which some are very notable in the myths and Folklore like Black Dog of Aylesbury, Black Dog of Bouley, Black Dog of Lyme Regis, Black Dog of Newgate, Black Dog of Northorpe, Black Dog of Preston and Black Dog of Tring.

Herne the Hunter 

Herne the Hunter 
5 Monsters from English Folklore – Herne the Hunter 

According to English Folklore Herne the Hunter is a ghost. The Ghost is believed to be associated with Windsor Forest. It is said that the ghost rides on a horse and antlers grow from Herne the Hunter’s head. The Ghost ‘Herne the Hunter’ was first mentioned in William Shakespeare’s popular play ‘The Merry Wives of Windsor’ in 1957. More details about the ghost came to the spotlight in the 20th century. Where it was stated the ghost ‘Herne the Hunter’ appears shortly before any natural disaster takes place.

Boggart

5 Monsters from English Folklore - Boggart
5 Monsters from English Folklore – Boggart

A Boggart is another mysterious creature from English Folklore. The creature is considered to be a household spirit. Boggarts are known for their mischievous acts. They tend to disappear or steal things like milk, food and even dogs or lame. It is believed that these mysterious monsters were involved in child abduction. These evil creatures were known to follow the families wherever they went. They were serious trouble makers and made one’s daily life miserable. According to superstitions, leaving a pile of salt or hanging shoes outside the door was a solution to get rid of these evil and irritating monsters.

Ogre

Ogre
5 Monsters from English Folklore – Ogre

Next on the list is Ogre. These were large monsters who looked like humans by appearance. Ogres are considered to be dangerous monsters. These devilish evil monsters used to eat normal humans. So, we can consider them man-eating monsters. The Ogres have been featured in various myths and folklores. These demons have also appeared in various fictions and fairy tales. They were often described and depicted as large headed, messy, super strong and tall demons. In general we can say they were inhuman evil giants. Ogres were mostly associated with tales and stories for children. Various sources suggest that in English culture, these demons have been widely used to scare children in ancient times. 

Jenny Greenteeth 

5 Monsters from English Folklore - Jenny Greenteeth 
5 Monsters from English Folklore – Jenny Greenteeth 

Jenny Greenteeth is a figure in English Folklore. She is also known as Wicked Jenny or Ginny Greenteeth for her acts. She is believed to be a river ghost or hag who used to pull people into the water (generally old people or children) and drown them to death. According to English Folklore she is often depicted as an old lady, who has green skin, long hairs and sharp teeth. It’s said that she used to rest on the branches of the trees at night. And was always looking for her next prey. Many claim that this figure was imaginary. And it was created by people to prevent children from going near water bodies by scaring them. 

Also Read: Actors Who Played Role of Batman And Their Career As Batman

1,074 Views