首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 选择是你的:书籍只能指导你
选择是你的:书籍只能指导你

选择是你的:书籍只能指导你

一本书所能做的就是引导你——走向什么? 对很多事情、情感——决心、纪律、成功、快乐、悲伤,以及更多你认为自己没有的感觉。 一本书能够向你的脑海中灌注如此多的问题,以至于你从来不知道自己可以提出或思考。 除此之外,书籍只能引导您走向在您的领域取得成功所需遵循的道路。 但选择是你的天气是否遵循该指南。 首先你需要做出的选择是——你想读哪本书? 你想读哪位作家的作品? 你为什么要读它? 看完之后你打算做什么? 但是,是的,总是推荐一本您认为亲近的人需要阅读的好书。

您可能不知道书籍能给您带来多少启发和影响。 巴拉克·奥巴马 (Barack Obama) 受到约瑟夫·康拉德 (Joseph Conrad) 1899 年著名小说《黑暗之心》(Heart of Darkness) 的启发,这本书让他深刻理解了白人对有色人种的偏见,以及导致他们学会憎恨他人的个人恐惧。 这无疑引导他学习了作为第一位非洲裔美国总统应该如何应对、容忍和管理美国。

选择是你的:书籍只能指导你
选择是你的:书籍只能指导你

作为 Twitter 应用程序的联合创始人和手机支付公司 Square 的首席执行官,杰克·多尔西 (Jack Dorsey) 提供了一份由阿图尔·加万德 (Atul Gawande) 博士撰写的“清单宣言”。 这本书是 Dorsey 最喜欢的读物,它是真实短篇小说的汇编,展示了清单如何轻松地节省您的资金和时间。 这本书引导他走向成功,并使他更容易在这个“时间就是金钱”的忙碌世界中节省时间。

小说家乔伊斯·奥茨 (Joyce Oates) 的灵感来自最著名的儿童文学作品之一《爱丽丝梦游仙境》。 八岁时,她背诵了这本书,并将这本书用作她的许多文学作品。 她最钦佩的,当然也是这本著名书籍的主题是“真实与超现实”的融合。 奥茨甚至写了一部名为《仙境》的小说。 Lewis Carroll 的这本书引导她理解现实和超现实主义。 它启发并影响了她成为一名艺术家和作家。

选择是你的:书籍只能指导你
选择是你的:书籍只能指导你

保罗·科埃略 (Paulo Coelho) 的《炼金术士》启发了麦当娜、威尔·史密斯 (Will Smith) 和法瑞尔·威廉姆斯 (Pharrell Williams) 等艺术家。 同样喜欢这本书的奥普拉在接受采访时说,麦当娜在1996年向她介绍了这本书,麦当娜说这本书改变了她的生活。 对于 Pharrell Williams 来说,这就像顿悟,因为这本书,他有机会回顾并感谢他所拥有的生活和所有帮助过他的人。 在一次采访中,威尔·史密斯热情地谈到了这本书,以及他如何用自己的生命让人们认识到,只有尝试过,不可能才有可能。

书籍及其类型没有尽头——常识、成功书籍、音乐书籍、学习语言、文学、犯罪、惊悚、现代戏剧、心理学、神话等等。 一本书可以影响你,激励你,以你想象不到的方式启发你,更多的时候,一本书有决定你的兴趣和你将要选择什么样的职业道路的力量。 这取决于您选择阅读什么以及从哪本书中获得灵感。 一本书所能做的就是指导你,但你可以选择遵循所提供的指南或跳过它。

另请参阅: 5 本书讲述了克什米尔潘迪特的痛苦和悲剧

更多阅读

文章导航

名字以 U 开头的十大迪士尼人物

前 1% 的习惯:成功的 1% 有何不同

保持动力的方法——5 个学习重点提示

漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人
漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人 10 年 2024 月最受期待的 XNUMX 本处女作 10 个最佳娱乐数字订阅 X战警漫画中使用的十大最强大武器

All that a book can do is guide you – towards what? Towards a lot of things, emotions – determination, discipline, success, happiness, sadness, and many more feelings that you did not think you have. A book is capable of pouring so many questions into your mind that you never knew you could ask or think about. Along with that books can only guide you towards the path you need to follow to be successful in your field. But the choice is yours weather to follow that guideline or not. At first the choice you need to make is – which book do you want to read? Which writer do you want to read? Why are you going to read it? What are you going to do after reading it? But yes, always recommend a good book that you think your close ones need to read.

You probably have no clue how much books can inspire and influence you. Barack Obama got inspired by Joseph Conrad’s renowned 1899 novel ‘Heart of Darkness’, that book provided him with a profound understanding of the prejudices white people hold against people of color and the personal fears which lead to them learning to hate others. It certainly guided him to learn how he should tackle, tolerate and run the States as the first African-American President.

The Choice is Yours: Books Can Only Guide You
The Choice is Yours: Books Can Only Guide You

The co-founder of the Twitter application and the CEO of Square, a cell phone payment company, Jack Dorsey gives a copy of ‘The Checklist Manifesto’ written by Dr. Atul Gawande. This book is Dorsey’s favorite read, it is a compilation of true short stories and it presents how easy checklists can save your finance and time. This book guided him towards success and made it easier for him to save his time in this busy world, where ‘time is money.

Novelist Joyce Oates was inspired by one of the most famous books in children’s literature, ‘Alice in Wonderland’. When she was eight, she memorized the book and used the book as many of her literary makings. What she most admires and what is certainly the main theme of this celebrated book is the amalgamation of ‘real and surreal’. Oates even wrote a novel named ‘Wonderland’. This book by Lewis Carroll guided her to comprehend reality and surrealism. It inspired and influenced her to become an artist and writer.

The Choice is Yours: Books Can Only Guide You
The Choice is Yours: Books Can Only Guide You

‘The Alchemist’ written by Paulo Coelho inspired artists like Madonna, Will Smith, and Pharrell Williams. Oprah who is also fond of this book, in an interview told that Madonna introduced her to this book in 1996 and Madonna said this book changed her life. For Pharrell Williams, it was like an epiphany, and because of this book, he got the chance to retrospect and be thankful for the life he has and everyone who helped him. In an interview, Will Smith talked ardently about this book and how he offers his life to let people realize that the impossible is only possible if tried.

Books and their genre have no ending – general knowledge, books for success, musical books, learn languages, literature, criminal, thriller, modern drama, psychological, mythological, and whatnot. A book can influence you, motivate you, inspire you in ways you would not imagine, and on more occasions, a book has the power to decide your interest and what career path you are going to choose. It is up to you what you choose to read and by which book you get inspired. All that a book can do is guide you but the choice is yours weather to follow the provided guideline or skip it.

Also Read: 5 Books that Present Pain and Tragedy of Kashmiri Pandits