首页 > 博客 > 博客 > 值得改编的侦探书籍
值得改编的侦探书

值得改编的侦探书籍

最近发行了阿加莎克里斯蒂改编的侦探小说《尼罗河上的死亡》,它收到了褒贬不一的评论并且票房表现不佳——这里列出了 8 部值得改编的侦探小说。 即使您不喜欢犯罪或侦探类型,您也会喜欢阅读这些书。

当我死的时候埋葬我——Cheryl A. Head

值得改编的侦探书籍 - 当我死了时埋葬我 - Cheryl A. Head
值得改编的侦探书籍 – 当我死的时候埋葬我——Cheryl A. Head

Charlene Mack aka Charlie 是一位精明而聪明的黑人女性,她正在与自己的性取向作斗争,同时也是一位患有早发性阿尔茨海默氏症的母亲。 她经营着底特律最负盛名的私人调查机构之一。 查理和她的团队前往伯明翰处理一起失踪案件,但很快这个案件就变成了个人和致命的案件。

魔法师档案——丽莎·卢茨

魔法师档案——丽莎·卢茨
魔法师档案——丽莎·卢茨

Spellman 家族是侦探家族。 当最小的 Spellman Rae 失踪时,她的妹妹 Izzy 放下手头的一切,出去寻找,同时深入研究他们家族的历史。 但重要的问题是谁绑架了 Rae? 而且,这次绑架与伊兹卷入的悬案有什么关系吗?

一代人的损失——伊丽莎白·汉德

值得改编的侦探书籍——一代人的迷失——伊丽莎白·汉德
值得改编的侦探书籍 – 一代人的损失——伊丽莎白·汉德

卡斯·尼瑞 (Cass Neary) 在 1970 年代作为一名摄影师在纽约市蓬勃发展的朋克运动中成名。 她拍摄的音乐家、被诅咒的人、死者和臭名昭著的人的照片让她进入了画廊,并获得了一份图书合同。 但三十年来,她迷失了方向。 然后一位老熟人派她去采访一位住在缅因州一个岛上的著名孤立摄影师。 当卡斯来到 Downeast 时,她偶然发现了一个古老的谜团,这可能是救赎的最后一击。

吻我,犹大——威尔·克里斯托弗·贝尔

吻我,犹大——威尔·克里斯托弗·贝尔
吻我,犹大——威尔·克里斯托弗·贝尔

一个名叫菲尼亚斯·坡的吗啡成瘾者和一个名誉扫地的警察刚从精神病房出来,就在一家名叫裘德的酒店酒吧里撞上了一个美丽的女人。 坡把她带回他的旅馆,第二天早上他醒来时发现肾脏不见了,浴缸里装满了冰和血。 现在 Poe 对她着迷,他只想找到她并杀死她。

佩克伍德——杰迪迪亚·艾尔斯

值得改编的侦探书籍 - Peckerwood - Jedidiah Ayres
值得改编的侦探书籍 – 佩克伍德——杰迪迪亚·艾尔斯

特里·希克森 (Terry Hickerson) 过着美好的生活,偶尔会遭到勒索、武装抢劫和殴打。 他有一只宠物狗、足够喝醉的钱、一个最好的朋友和一个十几岁的儿子,当他喝醉时可以把他抱回家。 但很快,特里和他熟悉的人的生活将卷入断骨、子弹和尸体。

朋友是你给自己的礼物——威廉·博伊尔

朋友是你给自己的礼物——威廉·博伊尔
朋友是你给自己的礼物——威廉·博伊尔

雷纳·鲁杰罗 (Rena Ruggiero) 撞上了她 80 岁的邻居恩齐奥 (Enzio),恩齐奥试图采取行动,但被雷纳 (Rena) 用烟灰缸击中。 她撤退到她女儿艾德丽安和孙女露西亚在布朗克斯的房子里,却在门口被拒之门外。 Adrienne 的邻居 Lacey Wolfstein,前色情明星和退休的佛罗里达阳光海岸骗子收留了 Rena,他们成为了朋友。 很快,他们每个人都会逃避接下来即将发生的某些不确定的事情。

破碎的地方——特雷西·克拉克

值得改编的侦探书 - 破碎的地方 - 特雷西克拉克
值得改编的侦探书籍 – 破碎的地方——特雷西·克拉克

卡斯·雷恩斯 (Cass Raines) 两年前中弹后深受创伤,她辞去了芝加哥警察局的职务。 目前,她领先于一家私人机构,收入足以支付她的账单。 她整天骑自行车,留意房客,和她唯一的父亲雷·希顿神父下棋。 当希顿神父在他的教堂被谋杀时,指定的侦探认为这是一起入室盗窃案,但卡斯心存疑虑,她需要知道真相。

挖掘者的游戏——乔治·V·希金斯

挖掘者的游戏——乔治·V·希金斯
挖掘者的游戏——乔治·V·希金斯

波士顿一家名为杰里“挖掘机”的酒吧的前骗子兼老板兼老板靠偶尔做些“零工”来补充收入,比如挑选热门商品或偷活支票。 杰瑞的哥哥是一名牧师,他的妻子是一名老马,杰瑞对赌博和马提尼酒有着致命的胃口。 Digger 被派去执行一项小任务,只有在他能够在不被谋杀的情况下完成任务的情况下才能帮助偿还赌债。

另请参阅: 爸爸的 10 本最佳育儿书籍 | 父亲育儿书籍

更多阅读

文章导航

超级英雄电影中 10 位最美丽的女演员

耗尽精力的坏习惯——精选 6

您必须阅读的 10 部适合青少年的最佳书籍

漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎
漫画世界中最强大的双胞胎 是什么让社交媒体让人上瘾? – 10 个最可能的原因 10 年 2024 月 XNUMX 部最佳图画小说 漫威宇宙中十大最英雄机器人

With the recent release of Agatha Christie’s detective fiction adaptation of Death On The Nile, which received mixed reviews and did not do an adequate job at the box office – here is a list of 8 detective books that deserve adaptation. Even if you are not a fan of the crime or detective genre you are going to love reading these books.

Bury Me When I’m Dead – Cheryl A. Head

Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation - Bury Me When I’m Dead – Cheryl A. Head
Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation – Bury Me When I’m Dead – Cheryl A. Head

Charlene Mack aka Charlie is a savvy and smart black woman who is struggling with her sexual orientation and a mom suffering from early-onset Alzheimer’s. She runs one of the most prestigious private investigation agencies in Detroit. Charlie and her team head to Birmingham to deal with a missing case but soon the case would turn personal and deadly.

The Spellman Files – Lisa Lutz

The Spellman Files – Lisa Lutz
The Spellman Files – Lisa Lutz

The Spellmans are a family of detectives. When the youngest Spellman Rae goes missing, her sister Izzy drops whatever she is doing and goes out in search while delving into the history of their family. But the important question is who abducted Rae? And, does this abduction have anything to do with the cold case Izzy is involved in?

Generation Loss – Elizabeth Hand

Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation - Generation Loss – Elizabeth Hand
Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation – Generation Loss – Elizabeth Hand

Cass Neary made her name in the 1970s as a photographer in the burgeoning punk movement that happened in NYC. Her photographs of the musicians, the damned, the dead, and the infamous got her into galleries and a book contract. But thirty years she is lost and down. Then an old acquaintance sends her to take an interview with a famously isolated photographer residing on an island located in Maine. When Cass came to Downeast she stumbles across an old mystery that could be the one final shot at redemption.

Kiss Me, Judas – Will Christopher Baer

Kiss Me, Judas – Will Christopher Baer
Kiss Me, Judas – Will Christopher Baer

A morphine addict and a disgraced cop named Phineas Poe have just come out from the psych ward when he bumped into a beautiful woman in a hotel bar named Jude. Poe takes her back to his hotel and the next morning he wakes up with a missing kidney, and a bathtub filled with ice and blood. Now Poe is obsessed with her and all he wants is to find her and kill her.

Peckerwood – Jedidiah Ayres

Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation - Peckerwood – Jedidiah Ayres
Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation – Peckerwood – Jedidiah Ayres

Terry Hickerson is living a good life with occasional blackmail, armed robbery, and assault. He has a pet dog, enough money to get drunk, a best friend, and a teenage son who can carry him home when he is drunk. But soon, the life of Terry and his familiar ones will be involved in broken bones, bullets, and bodies.

A Friend is a Gift You Give Yourself – William Boyle

A Friend is a Gift You Give Yourself – William Boyle
A Friend is a Gift You Give Yourself – William Boyle

Rena Ruggiero embarks on a bizarre adventure when he hits Enzio, her 80-year-old neighbor who tried to make a move but got hit by Rena with an ashtray. She retreats to her daughter Adrienne and granddaughter Lucia’s house in the Bronx only to be turned away at the threshold. Adrienne’s neighbor Lacey Wolfstein, a former porn star and retired Florida Suncoast grifter takes Rena in and they became friends. Soon, each of them will run from something and something uncertain that is about to happen next.

Broken Places – Tracy Clark

Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation - Broken Places – Tracy Clark
Detective Books that Deserve Adaptation – Broken Places – Tracy Clark

Cass Raines was profoundly traumatized after taking a bullet two years ago and she resigned from the Chicago PD. Presently, she is ahead of a private agency earning enough o pay her bills. She spends her day biking, keeping an eye on tenants, and playing chess with the only father figure she ever had, Father Ray Heaton. When Father Heaton was murdered in his church, the assigned detective thought it to be a case of burglary but Cass had her doubts and she needs to know the truth.

The Digger’s Game – George V. Higgins

The Digger’s Game – George V. Higgins
The Digger’s Game – George V. Higgins

An ex-con and proprietor of a workingman’s Boston bar named Jerry “Digger” Doherty supplement his earnings with the occasional “odd job” like picking up hot goods or stealing live checks. Jerry’s brother is a priest and his wife is a nag, and Jerry has a deadly appetite for gambling and martinis. Digger has been let in on a small duty that can be helpful for the gambling debt only if he can pull off the task without getting murdered.

Also Read: 10 Best Parenting Books for Dads | Books on Parenting for Fathers

1,611 Views