8 Books That Are Impossible to Adapt Into Movies or TV Series

8 Books That Are Impossible to Adapt Into Movies or TV Series

Here are 8 Books That Are Impossible to Adapt Into Movies or TV Series.

The Waves by Virginia Woolf

The Waves by Virginia Woolf

Woolf is known for her stream of consciousness narrative, which is an unfiltered and raw note-making of mental activity.

The Awakening by Kate Chopin

The Awakening by Kate Chopin

This book about female infidelity also functions largely through stream of consciousness, a characteristic of Chopin’s works.

دی الکیمسٹ از پاؤلو کوئلہو

دی الکیمسٹ از پاؤلو کوئلہو

This story of the spiritual journey of a shepherd is practically impossible to adapt because of how philosophical it is.

لینی از میکس پورٹر

لینی از میکس پورٹر

This magical story takes us through the life of a small town boy, Lanny and his adventures with Papa Toothworth.

پیلی آگ بذریعہ ولادیمیر نابوکوف

پیلی آگ بذریعہ ولادیمیر نابوکوف

Narrated by an unreliable narrator, a large part of this book is a poem. Our narrator is a self-proclaimed editor of a poet who passes away.

تنہائی کے ایک سو سال

تنہائی کے ایک سو سال

Spanning over seven generations of the Buendia family, this book is impossible to adapt not just because of the complexity of characters, but also because of the style.

ہاروکی موراکامی کے ذریعہ اندھیرے کے بعد

ہاروکی موراکامی کے ذریعہ اندھیرے کے بعد

Murakami’s books are always very ethereal and dreamlike in their atmosphere. This one, about a host of characters in nighttime in Tokyo.

یولیسس بذریعہ جیمز جوائس

یولیسس بذریعہ جیمز جوائس

In the vein of Chopin and Woolf, Joyce’s loose adaptation of the Odyssey is really difficult to translate on screen due to its stream of consciousness.