There are whole lot of books that are becoming Web series in 2021. Thanks to streaming services the number of book adaptation have been increasing. There are books by Stephen Kina, Liane Moriarty, Kristin Hannah and many more others whose books are coming to small screen.

Behind Her Eyes

Behind Her Eyes is a thriller novel by Sarah Pinborough published in January 2020. It follows Louise who is a single mom to a son and has a part time job as a secretary in a psychiatrist’s office. She starts an affair with her boss David and strikes an unlikely friendship with his wife Adele. The web-series is created by Steve Lightfoot. It stars Simona Brown as Louise, Tom Bateman as David and Eve Hewson as Adele. The release date has not been announced yet but it will be released on Netflix this year in 2021.

Shadow and Bone (Book 1 of Grisha trilogy)

Shadow and Bone is the first novel from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. It was published in June 2012. It is story of Alina Starkov who  has never been good at anything. When her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a secret power that she never knew she had and saves his life. It turns out to be a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. She is strained from everything she knows, when  Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling. The web-series is created by Eric Heisserer. It is scheduled to be released on April 13 2021, on Netflix.

Anatomy Of a Scandal

Anatomy Of a Scandal is a novel by Sarah Vaughan published in January 2018. It is about a British politicianJames who is accused of rape and his wifeSophie who is convinced that he is innocent. The series will be created by David E. Kelley. It stars Sienna Miller, Rupert Friend and Michelle Dockery. The date of release is yet to be announced but it will be released on Netflix sometime this year.

The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad is a Pulitzer Prize winning novel by Colson Whitehead. It was published on January 2016. The story is about Cora who is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life is hell for all the slaves, but it is especially bad for Cora; as she is an outcast even among her fellow Africans. She is reaching her womanhood where even greater pain awaits her. When Caesar, a new slave from Virginia, tells her about the Underground Railroad, they decide to take a terrifying risk and escape. However things do not go as planned as Cora kills a young white boy who tries to capture her. Even though they manage to find a station and head north, their lives are at risk as they are being hunted. The web-series is directed by an Academy Award-winning director Barry Jenkins. It will be released on Amazon Prime Video in 2021.

Firefly Lane

Firefly Lane is a novel about love, loss and friendship by Kristin Hannah published in the year 2008. It is about Kate and Tully, two best friends who support each other through good times and bad times. They form an unbreakable bond that carries them from their teens to their forties. The series is created by Maggie Friedman. It stars Sarah Chalke as Kate and Katherine Heigl as Tully. The web-series will premiere on 3 February, 2021 on Netflix.

Nine Perfect Strangers

Nine Perfect Strangers is a book by the New York Times bestselling author Liane Moriarty. Nine people gathered at a remote health resort. Some pf them are there to lose weight, some are there to get a reboot on life, some are there for the reasons they can’t even admit to themselves. During all of the luxury and pampering, the mindfulness and meditation, they all know that these ten days are going to involve some real work that might change their lives. However, none of them could imagine just how challenging the next ten days are going to be. The series will be created by David E. Kelley and it will be released this year. The series stars Nicole Kidman, Melissa McCarthy, Luke Evans, Regina Hall, and Samara Weaving.

Pieces of Her

Pieces of Her is an intense thriller novel by Karin Slaughter published in 2018. Andrea Oliver’s mother, Laura, is the perfect small-town mother. Laura lives a quiet but happy life in a beachside Belle Isle. She is a speech therapist, a business owner and everybody’s friend. Moreover, she has never kept a secret from anyone. When Andrea is caught in a random violent attack at a shopping mall, Laura intervenes and acts in a way that is unrecognizable to Andrea. It’s like Laura is a completely different person and that’s because she was. Thirty years ago, before Andrea was born and before Belle Isle. The web-series will be created by Charlotte Stoudt and will be released this year, 2021 on Netflix. The series stars Bella Heathcote as Andrea Oliver and Toni Collette as Laura Oliver.  

The Wheel of Time (4 Book series)

The Wheel of Time is a series of fantasy novels by Robert Jordan and by Brandon Sanderson after Robert Jordan’s death. The series has fourteen volumes. The series is set in an unnamed world but due to the recurring nature of time shown in the novel series it is simultaneously distant past and distant future of the Earth. The creator of the web-series is Rafe Judkins. It will be released this year in 2021 on Amazon Prime Video. It stars Rosamund Pike, Josha Stradowski, Marcus Rutherford, Zoë Robins, and Barney Harris. 

Lisey’s Story

Lisey’s Story is novel by Stephen King published in 2006. The book is combination of two genres psychological horror and romance. The book is about Lisey Landon who lost her husband, Scott, two years ago, after a twenty-five year marriage of the most intense and sometimes frightening intimacy. Scott was an award-winning, bestselling novelist and a very complicated man. Early in their relationship, before they  married, Lisey had to learn from him about books and blood. Later, she finds out that there was a place Scott went to, a place that both terrified and healed him, that could eat him alive or give him the ideas he needed in order to live. Now it is Lisey’s turn to face Scott’s demons, Lisey’s turn to go to Boo’ya Moon. What begins as a widow’s efforts to sort through the papers of her celebrated husband becomes a nearly fatal journey into the darkness he inhabited. The series is directed by Pablo Larraín. It stars Julianne Moore as Lisley Landon and Clive Owen as Scott Landon. The series also stars Joan Allen, Sung Kang and Dane DeHaan. The series will premiere on Apple TV this year, in 2021. 

The Foundation

The Foundation is a science fiction book series by Isaac Asimov. It is a complex story of humans scattered on planets throughout the galaxy all living under the rule of the Galactic Empire. The books were published between 1951 – 1953. The Foundation series is produced by David S. Goyer for Apple TV. It will be released this year in 2021. The web-series stars Jared Harris, Lee Pace, and Laura Birn.