Originally published in the year 1988 Paulo Coelho’s classic Alchemist continues to inspire millions to date. It is fictional prose, self-help, and a spiritual book, containing several genres in one making it one o the best sellers. It often happens we try to find similar inspirational books after reading a particular kind. So in this article, we are going to 7 motivational books like Alchemist, equally inspiring and thought-provoking.

Journal of a Solitude – May Sarton

7 Motivational Books like Alchemist - Journal of a Solitude
7 Motivational Books like Alchemist – Journal of a Solitude

A year of Sarton’s life is captured in this book; 1972-1973 when she was 58. She is known for covering her life in journals. They cover genuine accounts of her life, relationship, depression, solitude, and more, Journal of Solitude is one of such journals by the notable Mary Sarton.

Tuesdays with Morrie – Mitch Albom

Tuesdays with Morrie
Inspirational Books Like Alchemist – Tuesdays with Morrie

Perhaps it was a teacher or grandparent that was the pillar and guide who understood you when you were in search of guidance or advice. For writer Mitch Albom that guide was Morrie Schwartz, Albom’s college professor. This book is a story of how Albom rekindled the relationship with his professor during his last days and explored a few lessons of life.

Jonathan Livingston Seagull – Richard Bach

7 Motivational Books like Alchemist - Jonathan Livingston Seagull
7 Motivational Books like Alchemist – Jonathan Livingston Seagull

For anyone who lives by their own rules and believes that there is a lot more in this world than our eyes can see, they would fly along with Jonathan like a seagull. Jonathan Seagull believes it is every seagull’s right to fly and get the absolute freedom of discovery.

The Little Prince – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Le petit Prince
Inspirational Books Like Alchemist – Le petit Prince

After a man crashes his airplane in the desert, fantasize about a little alien boy who provides him with some philosophical lessons. He finds a well s soon as he gets hydrated his imaginary friend disappears. Later he fixes his airplane and flew back home. He is despondent but simultaneously feels blessed that he gained such experiences as they evolved him as a person.

The Celestine Prophecy – James Redfield

7 Motivational Books like Alchemist - The Celestine Prophecy
7 Motivational Books like Alchemist – The Celestine Prophecy

This book by Redfield explores several spiritual and psychological notions rooted in several New Age spirituality and ancient Eastern traditions. The protagonist undertakes a trip to comprehend the nine spiritual insights present in an old manuscript of Peru. He goes through a transition and gets his spiritual awakening.

All these Wonders – Catherine Burns

All these Wonders
Inspirational Books Like Alchemist – All these Wonders

This book contains a collection of stories of The Moth, a radio program. It has 45 stories. They are all rich in tone, raw, sarcastic, and comical. It will include a young female spy who is risking it all, a hip-hop star getting familiar with stardom, an Afghan refugee getting aware of the fact that her father sacrificed a lot for their family, and more.

The Five People You Meet in Heaven – Mitch Albom

7 Motivational Books like Alchemist - The Five People You Meet in Heaven
7 Motivational Books like Alchemist – The Five People You Meet in Heaven

Eddie is old and a wounded war veteran who in his head has lived an uninspired life. Eddie mends rides at the seaside of a park. On his 83rd birthday, Eddie dies in a horrifying accident as he tries to protect a girl from a falling cart. When he wakes up in heaven he gets to know that heaven is not a place where you reach after death, it is a place where five people explain your life to you. These five people can be known others may have been strangers who will revisit their bond with Eddie.

A lire aussi : 9 meilleurs livres sur la psychanalyse que vous devriez lire